Marshall® Bluesbreaker 1962

Marshall® Bluesbreaker 1962

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Marshall® Bluesbreaker 1962

Overall Rating

1-20 of 57 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

z. rene

May 30, 2021

Question

It’s sound muddy
??? I am not sure I like it

R. Chirinos

March 13, 2021

beast of an amp

Really great sounding ampsim, just would like to know why the bass is so boosted on this one, in compare of the other marshall plugins.

E. O'Brien

February 9, 2021

UNIQUE capabilities - Thick yet CLEAN - SUSTAIN to die for - Shine on you crazy diamond!

I needed a sound for a delicate, ethereal but soaring "Gilmouresque" strat lead part, and I tried all my other amp sims first. Doh! The Tweed55, the Chandler GAV19, and the other hi-gain UAD Marshall models all had attractive qualities, but none of them SANG quite so sweetly, or responded so musically to my playing as the Bluesbreaker. A little messing with the jumper settings on the input (they are very important), and some radical maxed-out knob settings (don't be scared), gave me a clean yet VERY THICK compressed, powerful tone that seemed to sustain forever without any nasty distortion or fizz. It did need some EQ on the lower end to tame some of the boomy transients, which could be unpredictable (or super responsive?) but the end result was blissful, and I seriously wonder if I could have got that sound through another amp sim. LOVE IT! I do own and play live through a couple of hand wired vintage Marshall and Fender "clones", and I love high voltage gear, but for recording the flexibility of plugins is unbeatable. If you want to hear the track, it's called "Float" and you can listen at AudioNetwork.com

G. Moshier

January 14, 2021

AWESOME AMP... When used certain ways

I was initially unexcited when I demo'd this amp. I'm not much of a Marshall guy and I've got a Kemper for most things. But I messed around with the room mics and I was floored! This is a perfect amp sim for that bluesy overbassy muddy broken up amp in another room vibe. Think Blake Mills or Ariel Posen kinda sound. Super dope! I have it set in my aux slot so that I can pan the mics in stereo, which you unfortunately can't do in unison mode.

W. Schurat

December 13, 2020

It sounds very much like the real thing

Amazing!

S. Shaw

December 7, 2020

GREAT vibe, but the undertone??

This sim grabs the spirit of clean-ish sound, but as others have commented, there's an undertone fifth below the tone and it's really the deal breaker when playing solo. Doesn't seem to be fixed at all since someone pointed it out in 2017. So I'll have to pass.

s. wen

October 16, 2020

Good tone

Nice Amp

s. wen

October 16, 2020

Nice

Good tone

N. Bryce

October 2, 2020

Exactly what a wanted!

Depends on what kind of music your recording as for me it’s perfect for three of my songs I love this plugin!

M. Mole

August 5, 2020

Expensive but Excellent

Great plug in for making DId guitar sound real and three dimensional. The control over the mics is fantastic

B. Webber

July 20, 2020

Old sound and yet, new sound

I love the vintage sound which is fresh all over again. It has a great vibrato, which used sparingly add nice character. I’m glad that I picked this up. A great compliment to the more modern sounds in most of the other amp plugins.

A. Lebedev

June 26, 2020

I was excited by the sound, but...

Today started a demo and I was surprised with a range of tones, that I can get from this emulation. But after a few hours of recording, I discover some parasitic undervoice, that is very audible and sounds like a fifth lower than a single note, I'm playing. That's why I can't buy it, it is a big problem. Please, fix it, and I buy this super amp. Thanks.

R. Martine

May 20, 2020

Really Warm

The realism of the tubes and "hardware path" compression and clarity, is exceptional sounding. If you play anything besides "Metal", this amp is a must. Easily my favorite of all the amps.

S. Silbert

May 7, 2020

Best tube dirt emulation I could find

I'm very used to playing through great sounding amps and touch sensitive dirt boxes with good tone. I want to hear every note clearly under distortion. While I've managed to get some good clean sounds and really dirty sounds with other emulators, this is the only plugin I've heard that sounds good to me and still gives me the touch control I need. Nice crunch when hit hard, nice clean when hit lightly. No other plugin I tried came close to making me happy. This one does.

A. Kolomvatsos

April 26, 2020

Mellow and creamy sounds

I bought this simulation for its mellow and creamy sound. The tremolo effect is really unique as well, it has a soft vibe. It is a must have amp simulation if you want to broaden your sound palette. It’s not for aggressive rock sounds

C. Mays

January 23, 2020

Bluesbreaker 62 Emulation is Excellent

I love this amp and the uad emulation is really well done. I've used this on a few sessions now and as far as R&B, Blues, Classic Soul or Rock vibes this gets you just right for the tracking to the mix. The cleaner settings are just plain great and could sit well in any genre that needs the guitar to shine. I did a whole say of slide sessions and the stock heavy slide presets were so good ( playing an SG) I barely tweaked anything. That means I got right to the creative playing parts and that's what I love in a plug like this. Barely tweaked in mix either....tracked and delived as advertised. Thanks UAD

S. Nikides

December 14, 2019

UAD Bluesbreaker ON the $$$!!

Previously NOT a fan of amp modeling technology. I successfully resisted until my fairly recent purchase of the UAD Bluesbreaker (and 55 Tweed Deluxe). Who in their right mind would succumb to this pervasive trend when they've got the real thing at their disposal? I've owned an original Marshall 1961 Bluesbreaker (4 x 10) and currently own the excellent Louis Electric 'Baby' Bluesbreaker (1 x 12), among many other rare pieces. My home studio is in an apartment building, and late night tracking of live guitar amps is a non-starter. Given the situation, I figured what have I got to lose? Inserted into the Unison slot of my Apollo Twin, with the guitar plugged into the Hi-Z input is quick, easy, and painless. Tonally speaking, finding a wide variety of harmonically rich settings is a no brainer. And it works equally well with single coil F style guitars and humbucking G style guitars. Dialing in something complementary to track an overdub literally takes seconds. No more moving mic's around looking for the sweet spot. No more measuring. No more baffle. I'm kicking myself in the ass for being such a Luddite for so long. Thanks UAD!!

J. Ljungdahl

March 17, 2019

Great sound

You get the real deal.

K. Lima

January 18, 2019

Congratulations!!!!

Amazing amp sim...i've bought all marshalls, everyone has a unique tone, loving it.

G. EVANS

September 30, 2018

Excellent JTM tones..

This is, hands down, the best amp sim I have used...pretty shocking, really. I'm usually not a big fan of amp sims, and strongly prefer playing cranked tube amps. That being said, I personally feel like the UA Marshall sims are the best out of all the available UA amps...the Silver Jubilee, Plexi and Bluesbreaker being my favorites. I was demo-ing a number of the UA amp plug-ins, and while a lot of them sound pretty decent, this Bluesbreaker stands above the rest. The combination of the the very detailed emulation of the kt-66-ish fat warmth and the various mic/cab configurations that give very realistic room-sounds just make this sim a pure joy to play. I was lost in playing the many excellent-sounding presets for hours...very, very similar to the real-deal. While all the presets sound like a bluesbreaker/jtm amp, there are many different tones to be had, from warm cleans to various dirty and overdriven sounds. The thing that really makes this one stand above the rest though is that it behaves similar to an actual tube amp...responds well to subtle differences in picking, volume/tone knob adjustments, etc. This sim with a plate-reverb plug-in is just killer. The only downsides are the high price, and that there can be some very slight, strange harmonics generated here and there...probably not noticeable in a mix though. So, if it's not possible for you to crank up an actual bluesbreaker amp for home-playing/recording, this is a very close alternative to check out.

1-20 of 57 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3