Marshall® Bluesbreaker 1962

Marshall® Bluesbreaker 1962

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$139.00

You'll Save 30%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$139.00

You'll Save 30%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Marshall® Bluesbreaker 1962

Overall Rating

1-20 of 46 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Lebedev

June 26, 2020

I was excited by the sound, but...

Today started a demo and I was surprised with a range of tones, that I can get from this emulation. But after a few hours of recording, I discover some parasitic undervoice, that is very audible and sounds like a fifth lower than a single note, I'm playing. That's why I can't buy it, it is a big problem. Please, fix it, and I buy this super amp. Thanks.

R. Martine

May 20, 2020

Really Warm

The realism of the tubes and "hardware path" compression and clarity, is exceptional sounding. If you play anything besides "Metal", this amp is a must. Easily my favorite of all the amps.

S. Silbert

May 7, 2020

Best tube dirt emulation I could find

I'm very used to playing through great sounding amps and touch sensitive dirt boxes with good tone. I want to hear every note clearly under distortion. While I've managed to get some good clean sounds and really dirty sounds with other emulators, this is the only plugin I've heard that sounds good to me and still gives me the touch control I need. Nice crunch when hit hard, nice clean when hit lightly. No other plugin I tried came close to making me happy. This one does.

A. Kolomvatsos

April 26, 2020

Mellow and creamy sounds

I bought this simulation for its mellow and creamy sound. The tremolo effect is really unique as well, it has a soft vibe. It is a must have amp simulation if you want to broaden your sound palette. It’s not for aggressive rock sounds

C. Mays

January 23, 2020

Bluesbreaker 62 Emulation is Excellent

I love this amp and the uad emulation is really well done. I've used this on a few sessions now and as far as R&B, Blues, Classic Soul or Rock vibes this gets you just right for the tracking to the mix. The cleaner settings are just plain great and could sit well in any genre that needs the guitar to shine. I did a whole say of slide sessions and the stock heavy slide presets were so good ( playing an SG) I barely tweaked anything. That means I got right to the creative playing parts and that's what I love in a plug like this. Barely tweaked in mix either....tracked and delived as advertised. Thanks UAD

S. Nikides

December 14, 2019

UAD Bluesbreaker ON the $$$!!

Previously NOT a fan of amp modeling technology. I successfully resisted until my fairly recent purchase of the UAD Bluesbreaker (and 55 Tweed Deluxe). Who in their right mind would succumb to this pervasive trend when they've got the real thing at their disposal? I've owned an original Marshall 1961 Bluesbreaker (4 x 10) and currently own the excellent Louis Electric 'Baby' Bluesbreaker (1 x 12), among many other rare pieces. My home studio is in an apartment building, and late night tracking of live guitar amps is a non-starter. Given the situation, I figured what have I got to lose? Inserted into the Unison slot of my Apollo Twin, with the guitar plugged into the Hi-Z input is quick, easy, and painless. Tonally speaking, finding a wide variety of harmonically rich settings is a no brainer. And it works equally well with single coil F style guitars and humbucking G style guitars. Dialing in something complementary to track an overdub literally takes seconds. No more moving mic's around looking for the sweet spot. No more measuring. No more baffle. I'm kicking myself in the ass for being such a Luddite for so long. Thanks UAD!!

J. Ljungdahl

March 17, 2019

Great sound

You get the real deal.

K. Lima

January 18, 2019

Congratulations!!!!

Amazing amp sim...i've bought all marshalls, everyone has a unique tone, loving it.

G. EVANS

September 30, 2018

Excellent JTM tones..

This is, hands down, the best amp sim I have used...pretty shocking, really. I'm usually not a big fan of amp sims, and strongly prefer playing cranked tube amps. That being said, I personally feel like the UA Marshall sims are the best out of all the available UA amps...the Silver Jubilee, Plexi and Bluesbreaker being my favorites. I was demo-ing a number of the UA amp plug-ins, and while a lot of them sound pretty decent, this Bluesbreaker stands above the rest. The combination of the the very detailed emulation of the kt-66-ish fat warmth and the various mic/cab configurations that give very realistic room-sounds just make this sim a pure joy to play. I was lost in playing the many excellent-sounding presets for hours...very, very similar to the real-deal. While all the presets sound like a bluesbreaker/jtm amp, there are many different tones to be had, from warm cleans to various dirty and overdriven sounds. The thing that really makes this one stand above the rest though is that it behaves similar to an actual tube amp...responds well to subtle differences in picking, volume/tone knob adjustments, etc. This sim with a plate-reverb plug-in is just killer. The only downsides are the high price, and that there can be some very slight, strange harmonics generated here and there...probably not noticeable in a mix though. So, if it's not possible for you to crank up an actual bluesbreaker amp for home-playing/recording, this is a very close alternative to check out.

P. Sunesson

July 25, 2018

Bluesbreaker delight

Now I’ve had my new Marshall Bluesbreaker plug for almost one month. Firstly I must confess I also own the ”real” deal i.e. a 1962 Marshall Bluesbreaker that’s been with me for over 15 years. I love the sound from it, so in order to make things easier and more comfortable - I just had to get this plug in from UAD.
I must say I am stunned over how great this plug sounds, and how easy handled it is. Now I have completed my virtual amp setup by four fantastic plug ins from UAD. Last but not least, a fantastic Bluesbreaker.
Thanks for that...

H. Hagenauer

January 14, 2018

Like the Original!!!

Love this Amp. Sounds amazing with a Single Coil or Humbucker equipped Guitars!

J. Mack

January 11, 2018

My favourite

My favourite of all the available amp models on the UAD platform so far. Made for the blues and is perhaps a one trick pony in that sense. I love the organic and natural open sound of this amp, its modelled with so much love to the character and the selection mic choices each add a unique flour and dynamic. Plug and play is simple and responsive. in over a year of using this plug I still enjoy jamming and playing around with this one as much as using it as recoding tool

P. Mata Rodriguez

November 16, 2017

Incredible sound and easy to use

Very realistic emulation, sounds are very decent and usable in your mix, plenty of usable presets, very versatile and easy to use.

s. rothe

November 2, 2017

already used it on a record

this little amp is sooo bluesy :)
Love playing it
it reacts nicely to your guitar if you pick softer and harder !!
awesome job!

C. Carrier

November 1, 2017

Bluesbreaker 1962

By best plugin amp to date, it is really plug and play. I even use this to practice instead of my Carr Rambler, with I love. If you should have only one amp in your computer, this should be the one !

F. PLAATE

June 7, 2017

Muy bueno!

Lo use para procesar algunas guitarras que tenia grabadas y el sonido es muy parecido al ampli original

T. Urban

May 14, 2017

Great sound, problematic harmonics

Sounds amazing, but there are definitely overtones that sound either a minor 6th or a 5th below the fundamental note. The other softube Amps do not have this problem. I hope it gets corrected since this is an excellent plugin for jazz and other deep tones.

R. Calegari

May 14, 2017

Blues....

Sonido gordo y calido, gran posibilidad de microfoneo, se siente la "valvula" dando vueltas! Una buena imitacion para tener esa lead guitar de caracter.

A. Nabavi

April 14, 2017

Lovely Bluesy Amp Emu.

A great Emulation, with Best Bluesy Presets on it. good job

M. Cibien

February 9, 2017

Caution...hot!

Another gem in the UAD/Softube collection. Warmer and darker than any another Marshall, but super-dynamic and with tons of character. You can really get some beautiful Beano-like clean/crunch sounds controlling the saturation with your pick. It is probably the most “specific” plug-in of the Marshall Legend bundle, but it certainly delivers that Holy-Grail-Tone!

1-20 of 46 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3