Marshall® Bluesbreaker 1962

Marshall® Bluesbreaker 1962

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Marshall® Bluesbreaker 1962

Overall Rating

1-20 of 64 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Patterelli

April 29, 2022

What's up with this one?

I don't like to give bad reviews. Usually someone gives a bad review when they expected something unrealistic and it didn't happen for them. I really like UA products but I'd like to know what processing they use in their videos. Almost every preset for this plugin sounds muddy and dark. I've even gone online to the video and tried to match the settings on the screen to my setup with the same type of guitar. I can get close but mine still doesn't sound as bright. I've owned and used real Marshalls and most of the time they're brighter than you need. With this plugin, even if you crank the treble and presence, and lower the bass, it's still too dark. The Marshall sound is there, but it sounds like there's a piece of foam stuck in front of the speaker. There's plenty of stellar reviews from people, so once again, maybe I'm missing something...

A. Molinari

April 22, 2022

Great Amp!

Look like real amp! Very beautiful to use!

A. Onortac

February 13, 2022

Another Softube wonder!

Very well made plugin, close to the original Bluesbreaker tone… If you’re looking to add “woman tone” to your arsenal, look no further!

A. Lund

January 17, 2022

Only does one sound, but does it better than any other plugin

I have been searching for an old school Marshall sound with plenty of low end and this is the only plugin that I have found capable of this. Does not have the "fizzy" high end that makes it sound digital. The room mics do a better job than adding a convolution reverb to a dry plugin. Not very flexible, but I do not need it to be.

G. Yarber

January 13, 2022

Heaven for a plug-in

Test drive this thing for yourself.
I love it, but might not work for you.
Great tone in my book.

S. Silbert

July 5, 2021

My favorite software amp

I couldn't find a sound I like with Apple Logic Pro's Amp Designer. I purchased and have used Scuffham S-Gear. It's good. The UAD '62 Bluesbreaker, even though it's kind of mucky, makes sounds I really, really like. It's the only software amp I've tried that I would describe as sweet.

D. Long

July 1, 2021

I needed it for the true tones

I wanted an amp with great clean tones. After sampling a number of virtual emulation amplifiers, I settled for the Bluesbreaker 1962. hardly any eq'ing needed after tracking. I luv the tones I'm getting.

z. rene

May 30, 2021

Question

It’s sound muddy
??? I am not sure I like it

R. Chirinos

March 13, 2021

beast of an amp

Really great sounding ampsim, just would like to know why the bass is so boosted on this one, in compare of the other marshall plugins.

E. O'Brien

February 9, 2021

UNIQUE capabilities - Thick yet CLEAN - SUSTAIN to die for - Shine on you crazy diamond!

I needed a sound for a delicate, ethereal but soaring "Gilmouresque" strat lead part, and I tried all my other amp sims first. Doh! The Tweed55, the Chandler GAV19, and the other hi-gain UAD Marshall models all had attractive qualities, but none of them SANG quite so sweetly, or responded so musically to my playing as the Bluesbreaker. A little messing with the jumper settings on the input (they are very important), and some radical maxed-out knob settings (don't be scared), gave me a clean yet VERY THICK compressed, powerful tone that seemed to sustain forever without any nasty distortion or fizz. It did need some EQ on the lower end to tame some of the boomy transients, which could be unpredictable (or super responsive?) but the end result was blissful, and I seriously wonder if I could have got that sound through another amp sim. LOVE IT! I do own and play live through a couple of hand wired vintage Marshall and Fender "clones", and I love high voltage gear, but for recording the flexibility of plugins is unbeatable. If you want to hear the track, it's called "Float" and you can listen at AudioNetwork.com

G. Moshier

January 14, 2021

AWESOME AMP... When used certain ways

I was initially unexcited when I demo'd this amp. I'm not much of a Marshall guy and I've got a Kemper for most things. But I messed around with the room mics and I was floored! This is a perfect amp sim for that bluesy overbassy muddy broken up amp in another room vibe. Think Blake Mills or Ariel Posen kinda sound. Super dope! I have it set in my aux slot so that I can pan the mics in stereo, which you unfortunately can't do in unison mode.

W. Schurat

December 13, 2020

It sounds very much like the real thing

Amazing!

S. Shaw

December 7, 2020

GREAT vibe, but the undertone??

This sim grabs the spirit of clean-ish sound, but as others have commented, there's an undertone fifth below the tone and it's really the deal breaker when playing solo. Doesn't seem to be fixed at all since someone pointed it out in 2017. So I'll have to pass.

s. wen

October 16, 2020

Good tone

Nice Amp

s. wen

October 16, 2020

Nice

Good tone

N. Bryce

October 2, 2020

Exactly what a wanted!

Depends on what kind of music your recording as for me it’s perfect for three of my songs I love this plugin!

M. Mole

August 5, 2020

Expensive but Excellent

Great plug in for making DId guitar sound real and three dimensional. The control over the mics is fantastic

B. Webber

July 20, 2020

Old sound and yet, new sound

I love the vintage sound which is fresh all over again. It has a great vibrato, which used sparingly add nice character. I’m glad that I picked this up. A great compliment to the more modern sounds in most of the other amp plugins.

A. Lebedev

June 26, 2020

I was excited by the sound, but...

Today started a demo and I was surprised with a range of tones, that I can get from this emulation. But after a few hours of recording, I discover some parasitic undervoice, that is very audible and sounds like a fifth lower than a single note, I'm playing. That's why I can't buy it, it is a big problem. Please, fix it, and I buy this super amp. Thanks.

R. Martine

May 20, 2020

Really Warm

The realism of the tubes and "hardware path" compression and clarity, is exceptional sounding. If you play anything besides "Metal", this amp is a must. Easily my favorite of all the amps.

1-20 of 64 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4