Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 4/30! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Big Savings on Our Most Classic Emulations. Shop UAD Plug-Ins ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Moog Minimoog

Overall Rating

61-80 of 166 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Baker

September 19, 2023

Dopeness

This thing is all that and then some

J. Tait

September 18, 2023

The best Moog sounding vst!

I can’t tell the difference between this Moog and the Analog one, same goes for the Organ vst that UA has!
Amazing!!

B. George

September 15, 2023

Sounds like what your grandmas cooking smells like.

Enough said.

B. Varga

September 6, 2023

FAT really!

bass synthesis killer

S. Contreras

September 1, 2023

Oozing with Analogue Warmth

D. Walton

August 8, 2023

I do not own a mini Moog but

While I do not own an actual mini Moog and never even played one (I am not a keyboardist) I have to think that this is very close to the original.
While I haven't played an actual mini moog I do own two different moog synthesizers as well as several other 'models'. This is by far the fattest sounding mini Moog I have heard. It's almost as fat as my actual Moogs.
This is one of my favorite UAD plugins and I own many!
I don't use MIDI so I understand the complaints but since I don't use MIDI other than connecting my MIDI NI keyboard (which loads perfectly) I can't speak to anything else on that

D. Mallon

August 8, 2023

Great recreation of a classic

Love this, it’s moog gritty and vintage warm with a ton of tone shaping possibilities true to the real instruments. These guys are taking the anxiety out of needing the real thing but not being able to afford the real thing. This gets you practically all the way there for a couple hundred bucks, less when the sales roll around. Grab it and have it in the library, it won’t make a fool of you or your pocket. Super fun to use.

D. Docato

July 31, 2023

No fun

Probably the best sounding MiniMoog
But we have no fun. Midi is missing.

J. Chatzilias

July 31, 2023

sounds amazing (the best?!) ...needs better midi CC learn functions

hi. I love this thing...I've used real moogs and loads of VST soft synths emulating them since the beginning of time and this thing sounds amazing...it gives you all that delicious moog juice. huge sweet spot and the feel of all the parameters is perfect to me. I hate ilok's protection system but I went against my own feelings on this because this thing sounds THAT GOOD.

but the fixed CC numbers for parameters is fairly stiffling in a lot of situations and needs to be addressed and fixed. we live in 2023...give people the freedom to assign what they want with whatever they want. especially considering the analog nature of this plugin.. It's what Bob would want. He was that type of engineer!

J. Bridge

July 23, 2023

Does everything I need, but hit a few bumps in the beginning...

I've owned this for about 3 weeks, and let me tell you JUST GET IT. I had some issues getting used to iLok at first, but just register it to the iLok Cloud (or an iLok USB if you have one) and start a session before you open your DAW to use it, because it will give you the demo version until you restart it with an iLok Cloud session on (or with the registered iLok USB plugged in).

M. KOZLOV

July 21, 2023

great sound

UA version sounds better than others. Great filter.

P. Hugonneau Beaufet

July 20, 2023

Bug

Très bon plugin, sauf ce problème de licence: je suis obligé de relancer deux fois mon DAW avant que le plugin ne fonctionne ! Dommage, j'ai demandé que l'on me règle ce problème, et je le rencontre aussi avec un autre plugin de UAD et seulement les plugin de UAD !

M. O'Brien

July 13, 2023

If Only...

I'd love to write a review but I can't use the software because my version of OSX won't run UA Connect. I was expecting just to download the software as its a native version but you can't.

M. O'Brien

July 13, 2023

If Only...

I'd love to write a review but I can't use the software because my version of OSX won't run UA Connect. I was expecting just to download the software as its a native version but you can't.

H. Pauls

July 13, 2023

Great Tone!

Really good Plugin, sound like Hell!

田. 啓

July 11, 2023

It's a shame

MacOS13.4/LogicPro10.7.8
It sounds very good.
However, every time I start it up, I get the message 'PLUG-IN NOT LICENSED'. I use the ua application, uninstall it once, install it again and then start it up.
It's a shame because it's realistic and I like the sound.

A. Thierry

July 10, 2023

Great sound…

I have all Moog vst clone and this one is the only one I’m waiting for .. sound is more precise and clear and warm… uad is the best company to make emulation like this … thanks for that

A. Pasco

July 5, 2023

Great plugin

Love the classic sound. Easy to use and checks all the right boxes for sound quality.

M. TRAP

July 2, 2023

Great

I.ve got a subphatty , in the past i owned a sub 37 and a mother.
I don't know directly the original hardware but i have to tell that uad version of this moog sounds beautiful and i can find the moog sound / grain inside their vst.
Great job

J. Davis

June 30, 2023

Love it

I have the arturia one, but I think this one is a step up
In love with this on bass and the pads rule

61-80 of 166 Results