Moog Minimoog®

Moog Minimoog®

Exclusively for LUNA Recording System

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Moog Minimoog

Overall Rating

20 Item(s)

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Mays

August 11, 2020

Nope.

I would buy this if I could use it as a stand-alone plugin that is available to use in other DAWs, but it's not, so I won't buy it. I don't like LUNA enough to roll it into my workflow, so I'm not inclined to spend any money on a LUNA exclusive instrument. Put it out as it's own plugin and we'll talk.

J. Manning

August 9, 2020

UAD Luna's Bubble wow Z wow

I would love to buy it, to work along with my other DAWs like ProTools, Cubase, Apple's Logic. Plus I feel the same way for Ravel Grand Piano plug-in. So I just hang on to my money for now. Man I really miss those Mom & Pop Days!

R. Denk

July 9, 2020

Only for Luna? :-(

Please make it available for other DAW's and I'll definitely buy it!

E. Janson

July 9, 2020

Amazing sound

This is by far the best minimoog plugin I used. Other plugins sound thin or artifical in comparison. I like the Arturia and Native instruments versions, but this is different.

R. Paasche

July 6, 2020

Mini MoogD-plug for Luna-phishing?

Isn't Luna a good enough DAW to stand for its own?
So You think you can tempt us with (another) Mini Moog D plugin to sell Luna?
As an quite happy Nuendo 10 owner I'm not tempted to leave it for Luna cause of another Mini Moog D plug at an ridicolous prise. Synapse The Legend and Arturia Mini V7 also sounds similar to the real deal (compared with my two MMD's from 1973) as does Behringer Mod.D for ca. the same price as Your plug in. (not to mention Moog Musics own Mini Moog D app) So my advise is to give it UAD2/VSTi compatibility and turn down the price to something closer to Arturias Mini V7 and give Your well sounding Mini Moog D plug the justice it deserves!

M. Listopad

July 4, 2020

Seems overpriced

Lovely plugin, and I would definitely buy it, if it is more affordable. However, the price of this product forces me to look at Arturia;s version of Minimoog plugin.

J. Hicks

June 30, 2020

Luna exclusivity kills it

Sounds lovely, but it doesn't work outside of Luna and that makes it virtually useless. Moog's own Minimoog iPad app is more flexible and easy to integrate with a DAW than this, and it sounds quite good as well.

W. Thomas

June 21, 2020

Great Moog Emulation but--

Compared to other Moog emulations, which I have used, this one is a step above in sound. For the price, however, I feel this synth should've been designed for use with other DAWs. Other Synth emulations provide this luxury and much more, at a reasonable price. LUNA is a great system, no doubt and getting better. It's a go to for mixing and getting that polished sound. But it would sure be nice if this Minimoog emulation were interchangeable with DAWs that one has gotten accustomed to when recording.

N. Lavee

June 7, 2020

Sounds like the Real Deal

An amazing Model D !
Marking a New Era of UA Synthesis

A. Clark

June 7, 2020

Close, but no cigar

Sounds close to Synapse Audio's The Legend synth, which is another Moog clone and only $99. Would definitely use this plugin but the fact that it's attached to Luna only to encourage people to work in Luna is silly.

M. Kozlov

June 2, 2020

Can’t use it in my daw

This guy sounds nice but I want to use it in my DAW

G. Cockram

May 28, 2020

Nothing else comes close

Nothing else I've tried comes close to the warmth, grit and analog feel of the UA Minimoog. The sound palette, coupled with the responsive interactive controls, are so inspiring that I think my guitars are starting to feel neglected!

L. Steiner

May 27, 2020

crisp, smooth & juicy

Tried it for a baseline and was very satisfyed with its sound. Midi remote control allows twiddle mayham like with a real one. Nice!

A. Losev

May 22, 2020

SO SAD

I would love to purchase this synthesizer if it could be used with other DAW

C. Du

April 23, 2020

sound is so so

Nothing special compared to all the other plugins I own. too few presets. too expensive.

J. Roecker

April 13, 2020

Moogtastic!

Currently demoing the Mini Moog and it is hands down the best emulation of the classic there is. This thing blows away every other emulation of the Mini and actually sounds better than my hardware clones / synths inspired by the original! Keep up the great work!

R. Cosh

April 12, 2020

Amazing Moog

This is hands down the most vibrant analog synth emu I've heard. Just feels immediate and punchy. I'm super impressed.

D. Brown

April 12, 2020

love this

happy to be the owner of this cool stuff. Sounds and feels great.

T. Mcdonald

April 11, 2020

In demo mode in LUNA. Will purchase for sure!

Sounds awesome! not to mention the amazing preset browser in LUNA. It makes auditioning presets and switching virtual instruments so fast and intuitive. Nicely Done UA! Don't listen to the other negative douche canoe whining about it only being for LUNA.

C. Carroll

April 11, 2020

Incredible

Quality VST's are super hard to come by, but this, this is insane. Ive never heard anything sound more Moog than a Moog before. 12/10 a must have for sound design and production!!!

20 Item(s)