Moog Minimoog®

Moog Minimoog®

Exclusively for LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Moog Minimoog

Overall Rating

1-20 of 33 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

m. meli

October 19, 2020

Feels right

Who cares if it's luna only, whah whah whah. This thing is legit!!! The beauty of a real minimoog is the attack, full bandwidth, and the amazing cutting buzz of the oscillators. It feels like real electricity. I've played the real thing, I have all the copies, this thing more than comes close. It just inspires the same way the thing it's meant to emulate does. Even buying a uad interface plus the plugin is less than half of the price of the original unit so... No brainer!!!

D. Marais

October 18, 2020

Good God Almighty this is a stunner!

At last, it feels like I'm playing on a real Moog. This is outstanding and the sound is so warm and creamy. Congratulations, UAD, on nailing this. I thought everyone knew it was only for LUNA, so I'm baffled as to why people are slamming this gorgeously accurate emulation for being linked exclusively to the UAD recording system. LUNA is going to be the next gold standard of recording, anyway - it's that good, and it just keeps getting better, so I have no qualms in investing in it and its extensions now. Five stars all round.

T. Elms

October 15, 2020

Incredible plugin but.......

UA needs to make LUNA compatible with Windows!!

M. Granau

October 12, 2020

Only for LUNA?

This is such a disappointment. Why don't you listen to your customers?

A. User

October 12, 2020

ALMOST MADE A MISTAKE!

Was getting ready to snap this up. Not a bad price really but not only am I pro tools but Im also PC which makes me Luna incompatable also. Im glad I read the reviews and not just bought it for the sound and fuctionality without checking to see if Im somehow banished/not eligible/no soup for you. Once again UA, stellar job...

I. Alter

October 11, 2020

sound good

But forcing us to buy Luna for it? it's bad! Very bad!

T. Duval

October 11, 2020

Terrible Idea to make it Luna only.

Everyone on this review thread is angry at UAD. Listen to your damn customers. If Jeff Bezos was to buy your company, he would fire the people in charge of this category for not being customer centric. Change the damn policy, release it for everyone. Most people *can't* switch to Luna for many reasons, even though it's like a great product. Send this message to your Bill Putnam.

T. Duval

October 11, 2020

Terrible Idea to make it Luna only.

Everyone on this review thread is angry at UAD. Listen to your damn customers. If Jeff Bezos was to buy your company, he would fire the people in charge of this category for not being customer centric. Change the damn policy, release it for everyone. Most people *can't* switch to Luna for many reasons, even though it's like a great product. Send this message to your Bill Putnam.

p. jalowiecki

October 7, 2020

Only for use in Luna

Hence the low rate.

M. Kramer

October 6, 2020

***Sobbing Uncontrollably***

"You’re going down a path I can’t follow!!!"

I. Jankovics

September 29, 2020

VST/AU/RTAS?

Sounds great !!! But the price is too priced !!!
Why can it only be used in Luna?
As a Logic Pro X user, I would be happy but many others would be available in Vst format.
Until then, I am not willing to give out money for it until the UAD team allows it !!!

T. Sparks

September 17, 2020

Sounds Great!

This Moog emulation sounds fantastic! Do I wish it would also work in another DAW? Yes, but I'm fine with using it in Luna.

M. Knutsson

August 24, 2020

Why can't MiniMoog be used in other DAW's

Great sound but needs to work with other DAWs to make this a good buy.

O. Min

August 23, 2020

Very unique sound

The unique moog sound is very good

M. Bentel

August 15, 2020

Once it's understood it's FIRE

It took me a while to get to know this one, but once I did it seriously rocks! Its prob not your cup of tea if you want instant gratification as today's world demands, I love it because it not perfect its little untamed, but is really unique and I love the texture it gives, I use it on just about everything!

R. Denk

July 9, 2020

Only for Luna? :-(

Please make it available for other DAW's and I'll definitely buy it!

E. Janson

July 9, 2020

Amazing sound

This is by far the best minimoog plugin I used. Other plugins sound thin or artifical in comparison. I like the Arturia and Native instruments versions, but this is different.

R. Paasche

July 6, 2020

Mini MoogD-plug for Luna-phishing?

Isn't Luna a good enough DAW to stand for its own?
So You think you can tempt us with (another) Mini Moog D plugin to sell Luna?
As an quite happy Nuendo 10 owner I'm not tempted to leave it for Luna cause of another Mini Moog D plug at an ridicolous prise. Synapse The Legend and Arturia Mini V7 also sounds similar to the real deal (compared with my two MMD's from 1973) as does Behringer Mod.D for ca. the same price as Your plug in. (not to mention Moog Musics own Mini Moog D app) So my advise is to give it UAD2/VSTi compatibility and turn down the price to something closer to Arturias Mini V7 and give Your well sounding Mini Moog D plug the justice it deserves!

M. Listopad

July 4, 2020

Seems overpriced

Lovely plugin, and I would definitely buy it, if it is more affordable. However, the price of this product forces me to look at Arturia;s version of Minimoog plugin.

J. Hicks

June 30, 2020

Luna exclusivity kills it

Sounds lovely, but it doesn't work outside of Luna and that makes it virtually useless. Moog's own Minimoog iPad app is more flexible and easy to integrate with a DAW than this, and it sounds quite good as well.

1-20 of 33 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2