Moog Minimoog®

Moog Minimoog®

Exclusively for LUNA Recording System

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Moog Minimoog

Overall Rating

1-20 of 38 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Mejia

January 7, 2021

F**K Luna!

I agree with the 99%

K. Abdullin

January 5, 2021

This is the best synth emulation ever created!

Only recently, I criticized the fact that uad charges such money for moog without integrating it into logic. Having tried a lot of vst synthesizers, I can say that uad is a miracle! Playing this synthesizer is the ultimate pleasure.There are no analogues.I'm still worried that there is no logic,but it is worth the money.

K. Abdullin

January 5, 2021

This is the best synth emulation ever created!

Only recently, I criticized the fact that uad charges such money for moog without integrating it into logic. Having tried a lot of vst synthesizers, I can say that uad is a miracle! Playing this synthesizer is the ultimate pleasure.There are no analogues.I'm still worried that there is no logic,but it is worth the money.

G. Williams

January 3, 2021

Boo Luna only.

I'm not changing the DAW I know inside and out for one plugin. But trying this Moog out in Luna is sounds awesome, but Luna is a long way from meeting my needs. Shame I think UAD would sell stack loads of this plugin in the standard formats (AU/VST/AAX).

C. Høyer

December 26, 2020

Such a shame!

Would LOVE this software synth. Big UAD plug-in fan. But no, am not switching over to LUNA for it...rather absurd not to include it for all DAWs!

L. Leber

December 13, 2020

I was going to buy it!... But wait.. it's proprietary?

Yes, I would love to have this Moog using my UA DSP. This would chill out the strain on my CPU.. No, I will not use a DAW that doesn't have the features that my current one does. Not buying the Moog because I'm not learning a new DAW.

D. Richer

December 8, 2020

LUNA for Mac Only and now plugins only for LUNA? Seriously?

UAD is losing a big fan here... loved the hardware, plugins, and the company but, releasing a Mac only product is an insult to a loyal customer like myself who is PC based. And, now they're producing LUNA only plugins... wow. Way to lose customers.

I plan on looking at other companies for my plugins for the time being.

Make it right and be more... Universal! Then I'll start buying your products again.

J. Dallarda

November 13, 2020

Expressive, musical and a joy to hear, play and use, very happy I pulled the trigger on this!

This Minimoog is something special. No others can compare. People should not be giving it a low rating simply because they want to whine and have a little pouty tantrum because they can't use it outside of Luna or because Luna and its extensions are not yet available for PC. The review and attendant rating should be about its quality or lack thereof, not about that certain people want to cry and stomp their feet about things that are not relevant to rating the actual quality of this Minimoog. Such reviews and the low ratings that go along with them are not legitimate reviews and ratings based on experience with this Minimoog, they are merely tantrums and UA would be totally justified to simply delete these tantrums - and should. Seriously. They artificially and misleadingly lower the rating of a very fine piece of work and are not even actual legitimate reviews. Period.

J. Ludwig

November 12, 2020

luna only

I tried it out on my mac laptop, it's okay, but not worth the pricetag when moog clones (both software and hardware) are a dime a dozen.
Main recording software is PC with Reaper, and I've spent 10 years learning that environment and not going to switch to a new DAW or platform for near anything.
Not sure what UAD is thinking with stuff like that.

m. meli

October 19, 2020

Feels right

Who cares if it's luna only, whah whah whah. This thing is legit!!! The beauty of a real minimoog is the attack, full bandwidth, and the amazing cutting buzz of the oscillators. It feels like real electricity. I've played the real thing, I have all the copies, this thing more than comes close. It just inspires the same way the thing it's meant to emulate does. Even buying a uad interface plus the plugin is less than half of the price of the original unit so... No brainer!!!

D. Marais

October 18, 2020

Good God Almighty this is a stunner!

At last, it feels like I'm playing on a real Moog. This is outstanding and the sound is so warm and creamy. Congratulations, UAD, on nailing this. I thought everyone knew it was only for LUNA, so I'm baffled as to why people are slamming this gorgeously accurate emulation for being linked exclusively to the UAD recording system. LUNA is going to be the next gold standard of recording, anyway - it's that good, and it just keeps getting better, so I have no qualms in investing in it and its extensions now. Five stars all round.

T. Elms

October 15, 2020

Incredible plugin but.......

UA needs to make LUNA compatible with Windows!!

A. User

October 12, 2020

ALMOST MADE A MISTAKE!

Was getting ready to snap this up. Not a bad price really but not only am I pro tools but Im also PC which makes me Luna incompatable also. Im glad I read the reviews and not just bought it for the sound and fuctionality without checking to see if Im somehow banished/not eligible/no soup for you. Once again UA, stellar job...

I. Alter

October 11, 2020

sound good

But forcing us to buy Luna for it? it's bad! Very bad!

p. jalowiecki

October 7, 2020

Only for use in Luna

Hence the low rate.

I. Jankovics

September 29, 2020

VST/AU/RTAS?

Sounds great !!! But the price is too priced !!!
Why can it only be used in Luna?
As a Logic Pro X user, I would be happy but many others would be available in Vst format.
Until then, I am not willing to give out money for it until the UAD team allows it !!!

T. Sparks

September 17, 2020

Sounds Great!

This Moog emulation sounds fantastic! Do I wish it would also work in another DAW? Yes, but I'm fine with using it in Luna.

M. Knutsson

August 24, 2020

Why can't MiniMoog be used in other DAW's

Great sound but needs to work with other DAWs to make this a good buy.

O. Min

August 23, 2020

Very unique sound

The unique moog sound is very good

M. Bentel

August 15, 2020

Once it's understood it's FIRE

It took me a while to get to know this one, but once I did it seriously rocks! Its prob not your cup of tea if you want instant gratification as today's world demands, I love it because it not perfect its little untamed, but is really unique and I love the texture it gives, I use it on just about everything!

1-20 of 38 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2