Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $199.00

$49.00

You'll Save 75%

Customer Reviews

Moog Minimoog

Overall Rating

1-20 of 177 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

V. Shamets

June 15, 2024

ilok and no midi mapping

No matter how good this synth sounds this damn ilok dongle which takes one usb port on my mac book and lack of midi mapping is a real dealbreaker ...even for discount price. I have a nice keyboard with knobs an sliders and I still have to use the mouse? No way. NO deal!

R. Foster

June 12, 2024

Pretty good synth

I own different company version of Moog mini and this one has really good preset that sound like the hardware.

K. Marshall

June 4, 2024

Moog

Been dancing around hardware moogs for a year or so and had a few plugins, but ran a trial of this and then picked up in the sale, with a discount. UA version feels leagues apart from the others I've tried, the more I've used it over the last couple of weeks I've discovered a depth to the sound and sits really well in every track I've dialled it in to. An essential tool, that's a lot of fun to play around with

K. Marshall

May 26, 2024

Synth heaven

Bought in the sale, as I've been back and forth over hardware versions, and picked up to determine how much i'd use hardware - this is a terrific emulation - all th functionality, and most important, it has the weight - a terrific piece of software engineerinf

c. rivera

May 12, 2024

Amazing

Is a simple but very musical synth. Slectacular sound, and if you put fx on it........ speechless. You guys are doing great job making soft synths so i think you guys can make the voyager too(make it polyphonic because i think it was monophonic). And talking about synths, if ua make the access
virus ti2, im gonna use only ua plugins for my work, im sure its gonna be amazing. A plus, can you guys make drums like acoustic drumkits and electronic/synth drums machine/computers.

T. TzwSVsOw

May 9, 2024

Mr.

20

T. TzwSVsOw

May 9, 2024

Mr.

20

C. Åkerlund

May 1, 2024

2 days left of demo, buy or not buy...??

I really love the sound, in my opinion the best emulation on the market. I also love the authenticity, UAD let's this miracle of electronic invention, be what it is supposed to be. If you want a bunch of new features, why go after a Minimoog? I love that it doesn't have 5000 presets, as long as the ones you've got are great and the UAD ones are of course really great. The last thing I need is the endless scrolling through preset lists, which are totally killing creativity. But, UAD, please... why can't you give this amazing product midi learning?? You are making evertyhing else on this synth so authentic, why can't you let us users get the authentic feeling when we use it?? The Minimoog was on sale for about $50 not too long ago, now it's a bit over $100 and even though it hurts, I will have to wait for midi mapping or at least another major sale.

F. DE ANGELIS

April 26, 2024

Mini moog uad

Excellent software, it takes time to try out all its potential but from what I've tried so far it seems like a real mini moog tool. Optimal

F. DE ANGELIS

April 26, 2024

Mini moog uad

Excellent software, it takes time to try out all its potential but from what I've tried so far it seems like a real mini moog tool. Optimal

J. Crowe

April 25, 2024

Not worth it due to licensing issues.

Sounds decent, but other less hassling software can create these sounds in the box. An internet connection is required to load the plugin in an operating state, which causes problems for airgapped workstations. This is a major security concern and these plugins should be avoided.

T. Poe

April 15, 2024

THAT Moog

If you are a serious producer, you have to have a Moog in your arsenal and while the real deal is more fun to mess around with physical knobs and whatnot, sound wise this is 99% there. Absolutely epic tones for lead, harmony, and bass (my personal fav). Must have plugin instrument from uad!

M. Muniz

April 9, 2024

Excellent!!

Such a BEAST!

S. Brar

April 5, 2024

Synth is stuck in demo mode even after purchasing.

After I purchased the demo, the minimoog stayed in demo mode. I'm still seeing a buy button in the UA connect app and on the plugin itself. I reached out to UA support, but I ended up having to chat with a bot and it's been over a week and they still haven't got back to me. I'm combing boards for a solution, with no lucky. It's been a very frustrating post-purchase experience.

D. Virág

April 4, 2024

Time travel

I have no experience with the hardware one, but the original can't be better than this... :-) Time travel to the '70s.

M. Hejl

March 28, 2024

The Moog Minimoog is an amazing tool.

The Moog Minimoog is an amazing tool. I'm glad I have it. it's just a shame it's not offline. You must always be online.

장. 은혁

March 27, 2024

Best software moog

The best software mini moog ever!!

S. Katzman

February 21, 2024

Wow

Sounds great!

K. Pantzis

February 11, 2024

Amazing!!!!!!

sounds like the real hardware!!!!

Z. Cohen

February 9, 2024

Great sound but TERRIBLE control options

I would easily rate this 5 stars for sound quality but the fact that I can't assign control to a keyboard, makes it essentially useless. Adjusting controls during a performance is a critical aspect of playing an analog synth. UA expects us to do this with a mouse?!? Such a HUGE oversight. I'm so incredibly disspointed with this and the B3 for this reason. Does anyone at UA actually use these instruments?

1-20 of 177 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9