Moog Minimoog®

Moog Minimoog®

Exclusively for LUNA Recording System

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Moog Minimoog

Overall Rating

1-20 of 40 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Bakken

July 23, 2021

Future Minimoog plugin without the Luna

I recently purchased the Apollo x4 audio interface and are very happy with it. Using it together with Ableton Live, it was a disappointment to discover the Luna-only offering of the Minimoog. The Minimoorg by Moog is already out there for iPad, and it sounds fantastic. Following traditional marketing strategies, I am confident that the plugin will be released soon as a UA plugin as well. So have patience my friends. Meanwhile, the iPad version costs almost nothing.

S. Shaw

April 23, 2021

Best digital analog, hands down

Took some time comparing UAD's offering to Softube's (both highly acclaimed), I have to say I prefer UAD's taste - slightly less wild, but also less digital artifacts which equals to easier sitting in a mix. Nicely done!

A. Ferfecky

March 27, 2021

Best Moog Mini D Emulation On The Market

There is no better emulation. Is that simple.

UAD User

March 23, 2021

Disappointed

I was going to buy this but when I saw that this was LUNA only I was extremely disappointed. LUNA is just not a good DAW for my needs and I would not want to change my workflow. The fact that this is not the only LUNA only plugin makes me wonder if this will be UAD's strategy moving forward. If so, then I'm off the platform for good.

J. Pepin

March 2, 2021

Haters everywhere!

Good for UAD for having such a killer instrument be for LUNA only. That's a major coup for them and they deserve to be applauded for their savvy. I have used ProTools since it was Session 8, I was using Audition when it was Cool Edit 95, grow up you crybabies who 'don't want to change DAWs' You don't have to!! Create a track in LUNA and export it then use your other stuff. It's not hard to use LUNA. If you know how to use a DAW, you know how to use LUNA.
It's rude to give it one star because it only works in LUNA. Bravo to UAD!

B. Myreze

February 18, 2021

Great product but it needs to support other DAWS!

This is just amazing! And we understand you want people to try out Luna! - But remember that people have spent 10-20 years just to be really good at their favourite DAW. This made me really NOT want to try out LUNA.

If you let us use if for other daws you give us a better motivation for one day maybe converting to a new daw... ZERO stars from me until you guys make this available for other DAWS...

m. meli

February 14, 2021

This is the sound

It captures the buzz, and the tight bottom that none of the other emulations come close to. It's proprietary, this is made quite clear so I don't see the problem everyone has. If you want the sound of a mini moog, and are a grown up enough to deal with 2 daws, this is an amazing piece of software.

S. Marshall

February 5, 2021

Amazing synth!

This might be Luna only, but the quality and the sound it produces are incredible. There’s so many nuanced sonic possibilities you can get out of it, just like a real analog moog. It just has that analog vibe and character!
I definitely reccommend giving it a go! 5/5 stars!

F. Blue

January 29, 2021

Features, Price and Overall impression

For all those who choose to ridicule those users who take issue with the incompatibility of this plug in with other DAWs I say... Features are just as important as sound quality. No, I'm not changing DAWs for one plug in. Or 10 for that matter! Would love to buy it if it was Logic/Protools compatible. Sound quality doesn't really matter when you can't use the plug in! Comon UAD. Full access please. Till then zero stars.

K. Abdullin

January 5, 2021

This is the best synth emulation ever created!

Only recently, I criticized the fact that uad charges such money for moog without integrating it into logic. Having tried a lot of vst synthesizers, I can say that uad is a miracle! Playing this synthesizer is the ultimate pleasure.There are no analogues.I'm still worried that there is no logic,but it is worth the money.

K. Abdullin

January 5, 2021

This is the best synth emulation ever created!

Only recently, I criticized the fact that uad charges such money for moog without integrating it into logic. Having tried a lot of vst synthesizers, I can say that uad is a miracle! Playing this synthesizer is the ultimate pleasure.There are no analogues.I'm still worried that there is no logic,but it is worth the money.

J. Dallarda

November 13, 2020

Expressive, musical and a joy to hear, play and use, very happy I pulled the trigger on this!

This Minimoog is something special. No others can compare. People should not be giving it a low rating simply because they want to whine and have a little pouty tantrum because they can't use it outside of Luna or because Luna and its extensions are not yet available for PC. The review and attendant rating should be about its quality or lack thereof, not about that certain people want to cry and stomp their feet about things that are not relevant to rating the actual quality of this Minimoog. Such reviews and the low ratings that go along with them are not legitimate reviews and ratings based on experience with this Minimoog, they are merely tantrums and UA would be totally justified to simply delete these tantrums - and should. Seriously. They artificially and misleadingly lower the rating of a very fine piece of work and are not even actual legitimate reviews. Period.

m. meli

October 19, 2020

Feels right

Who cares if it's luna only, whah whah whah. This thing is legit!!! The beauty of a real minimoog is the attack, full bandwidth, and the amazing cutting buzz of the oscillators. It feels like real electricity. I've played the real thing, I have all the copies, this thing more than comes close. It just inspires the same way the thing it's meant to emulate does. Even buying a uad interface plus the plugin is less than half of the price of the original unit so... No brainer!!!

D. Marais

October 18, 2020

Good God Almighty this is a stunner!

At last, it feels like I'm playing on a real Moog. This is outstanding and the sound is so warm and creamy. Congratulations, UAD, on nailing this. I thought everyone knew it was only for LUNA, so I'm baffled as to why people are slamming this gorgeously accurate emulation for being linked exclusively to the UAD recording system. LUNA is going to be the next gold standard of recording, anyway - it's that good, and it just keeps getting better, so I have no qualms in investing in it and its extensions now. Five stars all round.

T. Elms

October 15, 2020

Incredible plugin but.......

UA needs to make LUNA compatible with Windows!!

A. User

October 12, 2020

ALMOST MADE A MISTAKE!

Was getting ready to snap this up. Not a bad price really but not only am I pro tools but Im also PC which makes me Luna incompatable also. Im glad I read the reviews and not just bought it for the sound and fuctionality without checking to see if Im somehow banished/not eligible/no soup for you. Once again UA, stellar job...

I. Alter

October 11, 2020

sound good

But forcing us to buy Luna for it? it's bad! Very bad!

I. Jankovics

September 29, 2020

VST/AU/RTAS?

Sounds great !!! But the price is too priced !!!
Why can it only be used in Luna?
As a Logic Pro X user, I would be happy but many others would be available in Vst format.
Until then, I am not willing to give out money for it until the UAD team allows it !!!

T. Sparks

September 17, 2020

Sounds Great!

This Moog emulation sounds fantastic! Do I wish it would also work in another DAW? Yes, but I'm fine with using it in Luna.

M. Knutsson

August 24, 2020

Why can't MiniMoog be used in other DAW's

Great sound but needs to work with other DAWs to make this a good buy.

1-20 of 40 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2