Ocean Way Studios

Ocean Way Studios

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ocean Way Studios

Overall Rating

161-180 of 644 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Gilroy

October 5, 2018

Ocean Way Studios

This is a one of a kind sounding plugin. Nothing sounds as REAL as this! When I use it, I can see the room thru the window from the board. This is a must have....TOP 20 UAD!

J. Kulin

October 2, 2018

Great for realism

Fantastic room sound for any dry signal that needs a realistic space. I haven't even started tweaking the thing, it sound so good in the default setting, but I already use it in every mix. I found the original/untouched character to sometimes be a bit harsh, but that is easily remedied with a few eq strokes. Great work UA!

H. Ataka

September 8, 2018

Really natural sound

I also have a reverb using IR, but this product has unprecedented charm.

D. Perini

August 6, 2018

Ocean Way is really a must have!

Ocean Way is really a must have!

R. Alvarez-Torre

July 22, 2018

Good.Ness

What this does for drums and guitars is amazing. I’m blown away every time I add it to the aux. I’m literally immediately inspired as soon as I hear it.

B. Henderson

July 22, 2018

Unbelievable sound from a resource hog

As others have pointed out, the soundscape, the modeling - all very impressive and does very interesting things to nearly everything I've thrown at it. But holy hell it gobbles up resources. I'm only running a twin quad, but with fairly modest plugin usage, it will buckle my session to deploy this on more than one stereo track. So I'm doing a lot more track printing, reminding me of the 90's!

F. Taglioli

July 20, 2018

The best ever!!

The best reverb i have ever used!

F. Taglioli

July 20, 2018

The best ever!!

The best reverb i have ever used!

R. Novin

July 14, 2018

Super

You know whats this, not thinking, only buy it

A. Lopes dos Santos

July 14, 2018

What a space!

Tweak it. Change mics, distances and eq. Feel the impact of those changes on the sound you hear. You’ll have to, since the space you’re in will impact seriously what you hear. Sophisticated would be a nice word, I think, to describe the effect this plugin can bring to your mix. My recording space is not properly treated - but the sound of my mixes don’t necessarily show it anymore, thanks to this wonderful work of art, in the form of a plugin.

A. Lopes dos Santos

July 14, 2018

What a space!

Tweak it. Change mics, distances and eq. Feel the impact of those changes on the sound you hear. You’ll have to, since the space you’re in will impact seriously what you hear. Sophisticated would be a nice word, I think, to describe the effect this plugin can bring to your mix. My recording space is not properly treated - but the sound of my mixes don’t necessarily show it anymore, thanks to this wonderful work of art, in the form of a plugin.

D. Stevens

June 30, 2018

The space!!!

This one is like real estate ... "Check out my space!"

M. Wood

June 27, 2018

It's magic

Great room effect... and quite fun to use.

x. zuniga

June 20, 2018

OMG!!

WONDERFUL !!!

UAD User

June 15, 2018

Colors everywhere

Une formidable bibliothèque de couleurs. Modélisation impeccable

c. birdal

June 12, 2018

MY FAVORITE PLUGIN EVER

I have been using this plugin since the day I bought the interface, I mean as soon as I had the system I had to have this plugin. At the first time I have seen the 5-minute tutorial uad video, it was jaw-dropping experience for me. And if you want to, add an original ambience or sound remarkable, then add this to any channel, you won't regret it; after the last release I think it has got some guitar cabs, and they sound really really good too. I usually use this on my master channel in the re-mic position,( come to think of it I have tried but never used it as a reverb plugin), I can't really describe it, but if you haven't experienced this plugin yet, just try it. But, try it when you have the money in your pocket( because this is one of the most expensive plugins) because I'm thousand percent sure this is gonna be your main plugin. Thank you to Universal Team on this.

S. Baker

May 23, 2018

Amazing!!!

The OW plugs are pretty unbelievable! I feel like I’m in the room and using the vintage mics! Real talk! Get them NOW!

M. Elliott

May 17, 2018

Recorded and co-produced two albums, rock and symphonic, in the real thing, early 70's

I purchased this product partially motivated by nostalgia for my fantastic experience recording and mixing in all of these rooms and was not disappointed. Except, that is, for noticing in the plugin the same lack of high end I heard in the actual rooms, which may explain the inclusion of EQ controls in the plugin... This is my first choice out of MANY reverb plugins for a true room sound.

E. Herbst

April 20, 2018

Amazing tool

I use it a lot on instrument tracks in re-mic mode to model the room setup for the instruments. Amazing Plug In but DSP hungry.

I. Brooks

April 8, 2018

Great plugin

Very useful plugin. I use it to give my drum mixes and vocals character that my rooms can't provide.

161-180 of 644 Results