UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Ocean Way Studios

Overall Rating

1-20 of 798 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 40

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

j. seiterle

January 29, 2023

Cool for guitars voice and synths

Love to set my guitarrecordings apart from the rest of the mix. Beautiful.

E. Morgan

January 20, 2023

Secret sauce!

Now THIS is a great plugin. More of a space creator than a reverb, although it does add 'Verb in a real world sense.
I just used this on a pair of drum room mics and (Room B) in re-mic mode and it gave an amazing sense of space.
Then I smashed it with an 1176 in all-buttons-in "British Mode" and raised the fader to taste. Added a lot of energy and excitement to the drum track.
Really looking forward to using this more on other instruments really soon!
E.

E. Morgan

January 20, 2023

Secret sauce!

Now THIS is a great plugin. More of a space creator than a reverb, although it does add 'Verb in a real world sense.
I just used this on a pair of drum room mics and (Room B) in re-mic mode and it gave an amazing sense of space.
Then I smashed it with an 1176 in all-buttons-in "British Mode" and raised the fader to taste. Added a lot of energy and excitement to the drum track.
Really looking forward to using this more on other instruments really soon!
E.

I. Salazar

January 19, 2023

Just try it...

I place my value in plugins strictly on a need them or not basis. I ran the demo and after using it on just one record I purchased. There is not a single plug-in out there can do what Ocean Way does. Get that plush ambiance from any source in a zip. These type of plug-ins really stand the test of time. Money well spent.

J. Forest

January 14, 2023

Perfect for drums

Best for sounding my drums huge in my home studio !

g. weidner

January 14, 2023

awesome

Adds depth and a realness i couldn't get from reverbs. puts my tracks in a great sounding room , with a great engineer setting everything up perfectly. U can also switch back and forth between several expensive microphone emulations. great plug in.

D. Lombardi

January 14, 2023

BEST room

Haven't found another plugin that does the Remic feature. Insanely cool and useful for small home studios.

J. Vierra

January 14, 2023

A unique one of a kind plugin that works on everything.

I'm sure it's been said before. The Ocean Way Studio plugin is truly a one of a kind deal. From ambient reverb, mic placement, room sound and other things I have yet to try. Who thought of making a plugin like this? Great for vocals, instruments, everything!!

J. Berthier

January 14, 2023

Definitly gives a realistic ambiance to your recording

Didn't have the time to plunge into all the settings yet, but just with the preset the magic is there : my flat tracks sounds like projected in a real room and gain 3D. It reminds me the kind of recording you had in the 60/70's, very lively and warm, when you hear the room, not just the instrument.

P. Bragaglia

January 12, 2023

Unique!

More than a Reverb, a tool that brings instruments to life!

R. Dann

January 9, 2023

One of a kind

Unique, easy and sounds great. Nothing else like it.

M. Jarzebski

January 9, 2023

Fun

1084 and Ocean Way re-mic plus my acoustic guitar is money in the bank. I am impressed. Don't think it is just reverb. No! It is much more. Add it to DI instruments and it is real.

P. Ribeiro

January 8, 2023

Valeu a pena ter adquirido!!! simplesmente Incrivel!!!

excelente plugin! depois de adquirir percebi que devia o feito a mais tempo...

A. Spruill

January 7, 2023

Amazing depth...

Very versatile and convincing tones - what a fantastic tool to have at my disposal...

M. Brandäo

January 6, 2023

Awesome!!!!

amazing re-mic!

G. Akın

January 6, 2023

One of the best!

This plugin is an incredible tool especially in Re-Mic mode. If you put a dry vocal take into the OWS it comes to life, if you put a virtual drum kit in the studio it becomes a real drum kit, if you put a guitar cab in and create a room track it sounds bigger than life! Mic emulations are also very convincing. Match your aggressive sounding vocal recording with a U67 or a U47 and see how the character of the mic changes the sound. This is no simple reverb plugin, this is a very unique and high quality sounding room simulator. If you're in a home studio, or your studio doesn't sound like the Ocean Way Studios give this a try and let it breathe life into your recordings.

R. Poulter

January 5, 2023

Best Room Reverb

This ocean ways studio plugin is the best room reverb I have ever heard. The re-mic system is an amazing feature but I mainly use this as my room reverb on every instrument bus I can. My only complaint would be I don't always have enough DSP! Here is hoping for a native version!

R. Poulter

January 5, 2023

Best Room Reverb

This ocean ways studio plugin is the best room reverb I have ever heard. The re-mic system is an amazing feature but I mainly use this as my room reverb on every instrument bus I can. My only complaint would be I don't always have enough DSP! Here is hoping for a native version!

A. Quispe

January 5, 2023

Es un buen Plugin

me encanta el sonido y la buena funcionalidad que tiene... pedazo de reverb

C. Newey

January 1, 2023

Awesome

The re-mic mode is killer for acoustic guitars combined with Wood Works, it's unique and works really well. In Reverb mode it's good but there are other cheaper plugins that sound just as good if not better in reverb mode. 5 Stars for it's killer re mic mode

1-20 of 798 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 40