Ocean Way Studios

Ocean Way Studios

Regular Price: $349.00

$179.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$179.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ocean Way Studios

Overall Rating

1-20 of 560 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 28

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Schwabe

November 11, 2019

all Roads lead to Ro(o)me

... supernatural spice.

J. von Matt

October 21, 2019

Roooom

This is one of the bests!

This is not like other reverbs. You have to dive deeper, deeper and deeeper. You van make amazing things with this one.

Imagine that you are Alice, this will be your wonderland!

Strongly recommended!

J. monlleo

October 18, 2019

Amazing experience

It s a unique plugin in the market and a new friend for new space experiences, amazing, really amazing!

g. grini

October 15, 2019

Great!

Tried it on lots of virtual instruments. Absolutely great! But glad I have my satelite Octo core.

l. morrish-thomas

October 11, 2019

Absolutely incredible what this can do to instruments

Can make close miced instruments sound like they were recorded in an amazing live room. Amazing for making fake drum room mics. Whereas most room reverbs seem to emulate quite neutral sounding rooms, this is a really nicely coloured sounding room, and so versatile with all the mic/placement options

J. Metzger

October 10, 2019

Meh

I demoed this plug in for a while and thought I liked what it was going to my guitar track until I bypassed this plug in and realize how much better I liked my guitar sound without it . I havnt tried it on drums or piano or anything yet so I guess I’m hoping I’ll figure out some way to use it since I already bought it lol . I think this plug in would be great for a song intro or something where you want the guitar to sound well roomy and I want to say raw perhaps ? Seems like I lose a lot of highs and gain a bunch of lows , lots and lots of lows , this plug in really brings out the woof , mud and everything you don’t need on clean guitar , but it may work great for a heavily distorted guitar ?

S. Murphy

October 4, 2019

Fantastic

Uses tons of DSP but totally worth it. Beautiful sounding plugin!

J. Peters

September 12, 2019

Change is good

OWS has opened up a whole new way of approaching ambience in my recordings. It gives me space that I could never attain with reverbs (at least to my ears) I'm sure further exploration will only improve the uses for this plugin!

S. Rowe

September 6, 2019

Can single handedly crash your session

This and the Bx digital V3 have issues that UAD refuses to deal with. I'm not the only reviewer here to mention this - WTF UAD?

C. Halter

July 24, 2019

Awesome plugin!

Sounds absolutely amazing!

J. Poole

July 23, 2019

Space

This is a sweet way to create a room on individual tracks and then top it off with the Capital Chambers.

M. Maranghello

July 13, 2019

Fundamental

This is not a room reverb but a virtual space generator of the highest quality. This plugin is useful to position elements in the space of a mix. I find it fundamental for percussions and some often-too-dry electronic elements. An acoustic guitar captured by line? Not a problem! After positioning and phase-aligning the microphones the before and after is remarkable. The demo is worth trying because it takes some trial and error to finally find the sweet spot for each type of sound. I wish this plugin was multichannel and the three different mics could be fed into the DAW independently for additional treatment. Anyway, there is always a work around. I hope for future plugins like this.

C. Wilson

July 12, 2019

Great

Awesome

e. de mee

July 10, 2019

Great starting point

super realistic en flexible . at our studio gregorythedutchman we mostly use this plug first in line when we dealing we a dry vocal to give it shape to fit the track the plugin is verry flexible but we do miss the parameters for finetunning with numbers.

E. Mannix

July 9, 2019

Game Changer.

More than a delay/reverb/eq combo, it's a game-changing tool to add air and life to your recordings. Best 'out of the box' sound yet in a digital world. Can't say enough about it.

K. Hakuli

July 3, 2019

Best!

Absolute amazing plugin.

a. beer

July 3, 2019

Amazing ambience

I can't believe how good this is, I've used it to add realism to d.i. guitars, to bring drums to life and as the glue across a full mix. it really does add a depth of realism that needs to be heard to be believed.

a. beer

July 3, 2019

Amazing ambience

I can't believe how good this is, I've used it to add realism to d.i. guitars, to bring drums to life and as the glue across a full mix. it really does add a depth of realism that needs to be heard to be believed.

T. Zimmerman

July 2, 2019

Great tool for reshaping tones

In some respects it is quite simple with slightly limited options, but it yeilds great results when you understand the controls. Under some circumstances it can be tricky to get the phase correct, but results can be fantastic.

M. Hutchens

June 27, 2019

Very real sounding room reverb.

I just got this and haven't used it too much. However, for the few things I have used it on it has a very real sound. I need to use it a bit more to see if it warrants 5 starts but so far so good!

1-20 of 560 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 28