Ocean Way Studios

Ocean Way Studios

Regular Price: $349.00

$174.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$174.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ocean Way Studios

Overall Rating

1-20 of 689 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 35

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. de Back

April 11, 2021

Great on drums

Great plugin to create a sense of space and get a massive drum sound. Also works well on vocals if you want to add interest. Doesn’t work on everything though so audition first but all in all a great plugin!

J. Batayeh

April 9, 2021

Makes any sound — sound alive

I use Ocean Ways to make my drums softer around the edges—and to make any instrument or whole mix sound like it is being played in a beautiful sounding room. Just add it to anything that sounds a bit lifeless and you won’t be disappointed!

D. Molerio

March 16, 2021

Game Changer

This plug in caught my attention right away, It will really create the space needed to place your voice and instruments properly in the mix, First song I mix with went number one on commercial radio station

I. Ramirez

March 15, 2021

perfect for close mic’d drums

great sounding reverb that’s perfect for a fake room for a kit recorded in a small room. remic is really cool for giving VIs depth

E. Vargas

February 16, 2021

Great but desperate

The Ocean way studios sounds great, but sometimes, the audio is forced off when the plugin is in a session, it seems in a way that the plugin exceeds the capability of the DSP within the APOLLO but even when neither the DAW is overloaded nor the APOLLO DSP is overloaded the audio just gets off with no sound, forcing myself to put this particular plugin OFF and restart the session. That's disappointing taking into account the high price of this plugin. otherwise great sounding, but not very reassuring in terms of getting your DAW running properly.

Software: Ableton Live 9 / YOSEMITE 10.10

B. Tari

February 8, 2021

Very-Very Realistic

I use it often, i like it!

D. Williams

February 5, 2021

Immensely versatile plugin.

If you want your synths to capture Early Reflections in a room without doing it in the studio? This is the plugin to do it.. Incredible way to bring out massive synths, drums, and guitars in the mix. Beautiful full sound. To me, “Bad Reflections” often sound like a beach ball, but you can’t get bad reflections out of this plugin. Excellent work UAD. Can’t recommend this enough!

F. WIOROWSKI

January 25, 2021

Give the space to your instruments

So différent from a classic reverb ! On a piano you really hear the room. Very very usefull.

F. WIOROWSKI

January 25, 2021

Absolutely a must have

I used to have hw vocoders and i m so well surprised by this one !!!! It can also be interesting on other sources than vocals, may give interesting results.

R. Craig

January 21, 2021

Nice sound

Really like it - fantastic on drums. Works great on superior drummer tracks to add a bit of life.

r. barber

January 18, 2021

Add ambiance to any track

This works great to add dimension and realism to any virtual instrument track. Make your midi productions sound like they were recorded in OW easily and quickly.

A. Paclin

January 13, 2021

GREAT!!! 10/10

Love the realistic sound.

b. zucchetti

January 9, 2021

Excellent as everything of UAudio !

Must to have ! Supreme Drums Rooms ! Power!
A great big portable studio in my Mac !
By the time and waiting the right promotion i will buy everything of UAudio!

C. Samayoa

January 4, 2021

Fantastic

The sound is real ! The space is incredible!

L. Lawrence

December 31, 2020

GAME CHANGER

In today's production reality something like this is a godsend. If you need a big drum sound but can't achieve it in your small room or don't have enough microphones to properly record the room, open this plugin and there you have it. Money and time saver, easy to use.

G. Potter

December 31, 2020

Adds air and space to dry recordings and VIs

One of the best plugins if you're recording in small spaces, or for adding realism to virtual instruments. Just adds some amazing room presence that makes things breathe with life. Particularly great on drums and other percussive instruments.

V. Kotljarow

December 30, 2020

Ocean Way Studios

I am very, very conquered !
I was looking for a plugin that presented my classical opera voice like in a concert hall and I found this Wonderful plugin ! My voice sounds presentable, has one
full sounding resonance space like in live recordings with Studio quality !
Bravo Universal Audio Team !!!

Ich bin sehr, sehr Erobert !
Ich habe gesucht einen Plugin der meine Klassische Opernstimme presentiert wie in einem Konzertsaal und dieser Wunder plugin habe ich gefunden ! Meine stimme klingt Presentabel, hat einen vollklingenden Resonanzraum wie im live aufnahmen mit Studioqualität !!!
Bravo Universal Audio Team !!!

Я очень и очень покорен !!!
Я искал плагин, который бы представлял мой классический оперный голос, как в концертном зале, и нашел этот замечательный плагин ! Мой голос звучит презентабельно, есть
полное звуковое резонансное пространство как на живых записях, со студийным качеством!
Bravo Universal Audio !!!

R. Tuominen

December 27, 2020

OMG OWS

This plugin is great. Does what it supposed to do!

B. Sullivan

December 27, 2020

Ocean Way Studios, Washington, DC!!! LOL!!!

As a kid, I would always read the album/cd credits. Ocean Way Studios would always be listed, and I've always wanted to visit this historic place (which I did back in 2018). To have the sound of that studio in my home now, is mind blowing! The reverb is phenomenal, and thanks to Universal Audio, I don't have to hop on a plane anymore!

J. Markunas

December 22, 2020

Brilliantly Done Room/Reverb Emulation & Low DSP

This is what the Capitol Chambers plugin should be. IT perfectly replicates putting your tracks into a pro recording studio. Some of the most famous albums in music history were recorded in Ocean Way, and now you can too. Sounds great for drum reverb (especially paired with an 1176). Not the best for re-amping guitars, because those would be in a closet in a real studio, but perfect for drums, orchestra, keys, and vocals.

1-20 of 689 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 35