Ocean Way Studios

Ocean Way Studios

Regular Price: $349.00

$174.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$174.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ocean Way Studios

Overall Rating

1-20 of 591 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 30

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Mieczkowski

March 14, 2020

Incredibly real

After re-micing directly recorded electro-acoustic guitar with Ocean Way Studios it blew my mind how incredibly real does the instrument sound. If you don't have access to a high quality recording studio Ocean Way Studios will do the job for you.

J. Gellis

March 13, 2020

Lovely to have this space available for my recordings anytime I want

Imagine the bills you could run up renting Ocean Way Studios every time you record? This software lets you have that sound, anytime you want. Money well spent on beautifully modeled software.

T. Wood

March 12, 2020

Great

Great

M. Hall

March 11, 2020

Nice drum ambience

Use this with sampled drums,timesaver

p. hutchinson

March 2, 2020

Live Room in a box

If you don’t have a tasty sounding live room at your disposal the OCEAN WAY STUDIOS plug in will do the job for you, quality Ambience.

p. jung

February 23, 2020

goodgoodgood

very good

p. jung

February 23, 2020

goodgoodgood

very good

G. Baker

January 23, 2020

Wow...

This thing is unreal. Using it as a reverb or remic, you can’t go wrong. It’s not really designed for craziness though. It’s subtle and can make your synths sound analog or make the entire mix sound like it was recorded in the same live room. Love it.

J. Robinson

January 20, 2020

Great for programmed drums

Adds a lot of space to programmed drums in Logic. Massive difference in the final sound.

T. Brogdon

January 13, 2020

Ocean Way Studios fricking Heaven

WT-Actual-F!?!

I recorded with Andy Johns at Ocean Way Studios in the early-90s

Running my tracks through this plug is like zapping back light years in time in an instant.

Jeezus Christ......it's like being there....I don't care how they do it........my hat is fricking off. Thank You.

This is ENORMOUSLY better than trying to tie all your disparate parts together with an IR verb.......forget about it.

Do a bunch of pre-fader sends to this and thank the gods that you now sound pro. :-)

Thank You UAD.....

This Ole Guy feels new again!

Tim

T. Brogdon

January 13, 2020

Ocean Way Studios

WT-Actual-F!?!

I recorded with Andy Johns at Ocean Way Studios in the early-90s

Running my tracks through this plug is like zapping back light years in time in an instant.

Jeezus Christ......it's like being there....I don't care how they do it........my hat is fricking off. Thank You.

This is ENORMOUSLY better than trying to tie all your disparate parts together with an IR verb.......forget about it.

Do a bunch of pre-fader sends to this and thank the gods that you now sound pro. :-)

Thank You UAD.....

This Ole Guy feels new again!

Tim

T. Brogdon

January 13, 2020

Ocean Way Studios

WT-Actual-F!?!

I recorded with Andy Johns at Ocean Way Studios in the early-90s

Running my tracks through this plug is like zapping back light years in time in an instant.

Jeezus Christ......it's like being there....I don't care how they do it........my hat is fricking off. Thank You.

This is ENORMOUSLY better than trying to tie all your disparate parts together with an IR verb.......forget about it.

Do a bunch of pre-fader sends to this and thank the gods that you now sound pro. :-)

Thank You UAD.....

This Ole Guy feels new again!

Tim

T. Steinkuhle

January 9, 2020

Just great!!

Put the Plugin on my Room Mics of the Drum kit. Set Remic-Mode. No matter which adjustment I made... Sounds better. Tried the same with different Reverbs, never got this result.

R. T

January 7, 2020

Really good

Helpfull tool for Homestudios

P. Woehl

January 7, 2020

Great for big drums

The ‘reverb” mode will add space to drums recorded in a dry or bad sounding room. More than a verb.

t. billonare

January 6, 2020

best

this is super good on ambience
good job uad

a. ahmad

January 3, 2020

A game changer

I’m pretty clued up with recording software but this plugin is witchcraft. I can’t explain it. Do yourself a favour, start the trial. You’ll buy it.

P. Schwaiger

January 2, 2020

Put your signals into an expensive studio!

I expected another great sounding reverb - and was completely wrong! Ocean Ways is a room simulation, and it's by far the best on the market. Take a virtual instrument, place it inside Ocean Ways and make it sound like it was recorded in this expensive and unique environment! Love it!

M. Linczenyi

December 30, 2019

as natural as it gets

It simply bring life to the close miked recording. When there's no chance to record in an acoustically ideal room you can more or less have similar outcome with this plugin as if it was recorded really there.

L. Cohen

December 28, 2019

A clear winner

Much more than a reverb. This unique plugin adds "life" to otherwise dull tracks. One of my favorites.

1-20 of 591 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 30