Ocean Way Studios

Ocean Way Studios

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ocean Way Studios

Overall Rating

1-20 of 583 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 30

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Robinson

January 20, 2020

Great for programmed drums

Adds a lot of space to programmed drums in Logic. Massive difference in the final sound.

T. Brogdon

January 13, 2020

Ocean Way Studios fricking Heaven

WT-Actual-F!?!

I recorded with Andy Johns at Ocean Way Studios in the early-90s

Running my tracks through this plug is like zapping back light years in time in an instant.

Jeezus Christ......it's like being there....I don't care how they do it........my hat is fricking off. Thank You.

This is ENORMOUSLY better than trying to tie all your disparate parts together with an IR verb.......forget about it.

Do a bunch of pre-fader sends to this and thank the gods that you now sound pro. :-)

Thank You UAD.....

This Ole Guy feels new again!

Tim

T. Brogdon

January 13, 2020

Ocean Way Studios

WT-Actual-F!?!

I recorded with Andy Johns at Ocean Way Studios in the early-90s

Running my tracks through this plug is like zapping back light years in time in an instant.

Jeezus Christ......it's like being there....I don't care how they do it........my hat is fricking off. Thank You.

This is ENORMOUSLY better than trying to tie all your disparate parts together with an IR verb.......forget about it.

Do a bunch of pre-fader sends to this and thank the gods that you now sound pro. :-)

Thank You UAD.....

This Ole Guy feels new again!

Tim

T. Brogdon

January 13, 2020

Ocean Way Studios

WT-Actual-F!?!

I recorded with Andy Johns at Ocean Way Studios in the early-90s

Running my tracks through this plug is like zapping back light years in time in an instant.

Jeezus Christ......it's like being there....I don't care how they do it........my hat is fricking off. Thank You.

This is ENORMOUSLY better than trying to tie all your disparate parts together with an IR verb.......forget about it.

Do a bunch of pre-fader sends to this and thank the gods that you now sound pro. :-)

Thank You UAD.....

This Ole Guy feels new again!

Tim

T. Steinkuhle

January 9, 2020

Just great!!

Put the Plugin on my Room Mics of the Drum kit. Set Remic-Mode. No matter which adjustment I made... Sounds better. Tried the same with different Reverbs, never got this result.

R. T

January 7, 2020

Really good

Helpfull tool for Homestudios

P. Woehl

January 7, 2020

Great for big drums

The ‘reverb” mode will add space to drums recorded in a dry or bad sounding room. More than a verb.

t. billonare

January 6, 2020

best

this is super good on ambience
good job uad

a. ahmad

January 3, 2020

A game changer

I’m pretty clued up with recording software but this plugin is witchcraft. I can’t explain it. Do yourself a favour, start the trial. You’ll buy it.

P. Schwaiger

January 2, 2020

Put your signals into an expensive studio!

I expected another great sounding reverb - and was completely wrong! Ocean Ways is a room simulation, and it's by far the best on the market. Take a virtual instrument, place it inside Ocean Ways and make it sound like it was recorded in this expensive and unique environment! Love it!

M. Linczenyi

December 30, 2019

as natural as it gets

It simply bring life to the close miked recording. When there's no chance to record in an acoustically ideal room you can more or less have similar outcome with this plugin as if it was recorded really there.

L. Cohen

December 28, 2019

A clear winner

Much more than a reverb. This unique plugin adds "life" to otherwise dull tracks. One of my favorites.

A. Kolomvatsos

December 25, 2019

Incredible solutions for home projects

Great solution to give depth to software instruments or "liven up" straight-plug-into guitars and bass. It's a must have if you want to add studio space sound into your instruments.

I highly recommend for home studios.

J. Russo

December 22, 2019

Worth it

Great for adding space to my way to dead sounding recordings. It does exactly what I was hoping for.

S. Manuaba

December 20, 2019

menakjubkan

sangat membantu menciptakan ruangan yg bagus terhadap hasil home recording saya..

S. Mullaly

December 13, 2019

Ocean Way Studios

This is my favourite UA plugin. When using a combination of virtual instruments and recorded instruments, Ocean Way Studios can place every thing in the same room. Unlike impulse response reverbs, different placements with combinations of mikes glue everything together

B. Clawson

December 13, 2019

AMAZING !

This plugin is a must have. Makes a small boring stereo or mono drum room track sound like it was recorded in a world class studio!

G. Gonçalves

December 13, 2019

I need to study more

I recently bought it and am studying ways to use it. The much acclaimed "remic mode" so far is not interesting to me, especially with what it does with treble, it seems to me that there is a cut above 15khz. When used in voice in "remic mode" the treble is greatly affected by being present and this for "pop" songs is not cool. Sending a drum in "remic mode" makes it unusable in modern music, guitars in "remic mode" present the same problems as before. I don't believe the real studio delivers a sound like that, at least so far only "reverb mode" is usable for me and as it says in the manual "it's just like any other reverb plugin".
The "remic mode" may be interesting for songs like jazz, big band or anything where the "modern presence" is harmful.
Another problem is the lack of material for study, because it is a "controversial" plugin 5 minutes of UAD is no use and the manual has little technical information and on the internet few things are found. I need to study further and experiment to know whether or not I hold my position.

G. Gonçalves

December 13, 2019

Ainda não sei se é bom.

I recently bought it and am studying ways to use it. The much acclaimed "remic mode" so far is not interesting to me, especially with what it does with treble, it seems to me that there is a cut above 15khz. When used in voice in "remic mode" the treble is greatly affected by being present and this for "pop" songs is not cool. Sending a drum in "remic mode" makes it unusable in modern music, guitars in "remic mode" present the same problems as before. I don't believe the real studio delivers a sound like that, at least so far only "reverb mode" is usable for me and as it says in the manual "it's just like any other reverb plugin".
The "remic mode" may be interesting for songs like jazz, big band or anything where the "modern presence" is harmful.
Another problem is the lack of material for study, because it is a "controversial" plugin 5 minutes of UAD is no use and the manual has little technical information and on the internet few things are found. I need to study further and experiment to know whether or not I hold my position.

G. Chan

December 3, 2019

Always use it to create special sounds

I use it as a required item. I want to thank uad

1-20 of 583 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 30