Ocean Way Studios

Ocean Way Studios

Regular Price: $349.00

$199.00

You'll Save 42%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$199.00

You'll Save 42%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ocean Way Studios

Overall Rating

441-460 of 482 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. Perry

September 3, 2013

wow.. a real drum room.

i used the demo for a few days and was impressed with how i finally got my drums to sound like they were in a real room.. no, im not a mix engineer.. i convert midi tracks.. but 1 thing is true.. this plugin gave me results.. and i am happy with my putchase...

R. Grace

September 2, 2013

Just buy it.

Stop reading reviews and just buy this. Its so good its not even worth wasting time reading about. There is nothing else out there that does what this does. Its indispensable.

R. Comitz

August 28, 2013

OCEAN WAY STUDIOS

how the hell did you do this. this plug is INSANE! thanks for making space for me!

A. Kaiser

August 26, 2013

Try to forget your mic modeling experience in the past and just USE THIS PLUG

I tried using this plug-in on 2 cues and I thought: "what a rip-off. Could UA really put something this crap on the market?"

On the third cue I tried it using the mic modeling and I realized that I was an idiot.

This plug-in is a game-changer. I think a lot of people using Altiverb etc. and combining multiple types of verbs (convolution, algorithmic), will be blown away by this plug. Hey if you are a hobbyist and you have all the time in the world to tweak your verbs to get close to the sound you want, more power to you. For me, this is out of the box magic which equals immediate purchase.

Clearly they can do magic so...

Where's our Lexicon 480/Bricasti emu Santa Claus?

L. Malaguti

August 23, 2013

Nice shot...

Amazing sound, intuitive plugin!!!
One of the best UA release!
The ReMic function is very helpful but.......
is a cpu killer.... ;-)

H. Krogh

August 21, 2013

A True Room Sound

I have never been in Ocean Way so I don't how well it is reproduced in this plugin. What I do know though is that if you record in neutral rooms and need the sound to come alive this plugin will do it. There is no end to the possibilities but it's importsnt to understand that it's a room simulator not a reverb.
If you mic up drums in a neutral room and want to use room mics you will normally not have much room/depth effect on those mics because the room is acoustically treated to have very few early reflections. Run them through the Ocean Way plugin and you're suddenly in a much larger place.
It really does wonders, I can't get my arms down

Z. Ou

August 18, 2013

Realistic

Great room sound, without this fantastic plugin, all sound going to flat, 2D feeling. after 10min testing, buy it!

Together with k-stereo, can make a realistic and detailed 3D sound image.

E. Waters

August 16, 2013

Like RE-MIc

It ain't cheap but I really like the re-mic. It's become a valuable tool. On some mixes, I'm finding myself not using a reverb at all - just the room sound (re-mic).

R. Szafranski

August 16, 2013

Ambience that works

This plug in quickly became the residing bus must have in my DAW

To my ears it absolutely fabulous to have, it adds a space to a mix, like no other plug in I auditioned.

I have my share of reverbs that might help some tracks, but if seldom do I use the whole master buss mix to send to a reverb buss, they work well in subtle sense. The reason being is the bass spectrum or vocals become washed, if directly sent from a master bus.

However, this Plug-in has the ability to add dimension to a mix, yet the controls can easily focus your idea of how your song could sound in Ocean Ways Studio, which is total virtual sweetness.

A. Varnado

August 15, 2013

"What I've been looking for"

I'm not much for words but all I can say is, "AWESOME"! Just what I've been waiting for!!!!

G. Gassert

August 10, 2013

Make it real without adding reverb

The more I learn about this the better the application . I like to use it on real drum overheads , Its like I booked Oceanway for a day of drum recording. It makes a vocal track sit more 3 dimensionally in the Mix . It does use a lot of resources so I like to use it in a Buss loop wet or remike mode.

S. Stoerrle

August 10, 2013

Great!

This Plug-In its a absolutly must have! The sound of my drums, ac-piano or strings and brass winnimg 100%! I love it and i want not more missing this Plug-In!

T. Carter

August 7, 2013

Exceptional Plug-in

I miss the analog days of creativity in a studio, but universal audio has change everything. The Ocean Way Studio Plug-in gives you that fill, the weight of a live room recording and mic placement. You actually can hear the difference in mic replacement.
incredible.

M. Cooper

August 1, 2013

Sounds Very Close To Recording In A Room

I haven't been to Ocean Way, but have worked in places that have a great room sound such as RAK Studios in London, and the re-mic mode on this plugin sounds as close to putting a bunch of mics up in a room, recording and mixing them as you can get without actually being there in my opinion. It does use a lot of DSP, but I guess that's inevitable and a price worth paying.

C. Cress

July 30, 2013

Say Hello to Happiness

I was resisting purchasing this plugin. What was I thinking? As soon as I tried it on drums that where recorded in a very small and dry room the tracks sprung to life! I hate to say it but it helps give my studio a little boost with the sounds I can get with my limited space. Needless to say I own it now and highly recommend it!

D. Persons

July 21, 2013

Phenomenal!

This plug is an absolute game-changer for independent mixers like myself without access to million-dollar facilities and gorgeous chambers to run through. Haven't even tried the re-mic mode yet 'cause I have to work quick and the reverb mode is just killing it. As one of my colleagues pointed out "it sounds like a ROOM not a REVERB." Keep up the great work UAD! Cheers

K. Kusama

July 18, 2013

サイコーっす

??????????????
???????????????????????????
???????????????????????????????

D. Katkhanov

July 15, 2013

Another magic from UAD

if you don't want your mix sounded much more expensively, at all don't buy Ocean Way Studios Plug-In...

T. Reis

July 5, 2013

Excellent and different.

Finding more and more use for this on vocals / acoustic guitars / strings. Shame it is such a DSP hog but you can always print with the effect.

J. Kleban

July 3, 2013

Using OWS on an entire MIX

This is one of the most amazing plugins I have ever used. Works great for a small private studio with virtual sampled instruments on a HOME DAW. Makes projects come alive with the LIVE studio sound (I call it AIR).

The presets of Allen Sides are a great starting place for instruments. By having all the LIVE tracked instruments using OWS, it glues the instruemtn tracks together as if they were recorded at the same time in the same space.

One of the areas that I have found works better for me is to use the plugin as a REVERB instead of in RE MIC mode. I can only imagine what studios will be modelled next. GREAT concept and GREAT results. THANKS BILL P and ALLEN S.

441-460 of 482 Results