Ocean Way Studios

Ocean Way Studios

Regular Price: $349.00


You'll Save 14%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00


You'll Save 14%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ocean Way Studios

Overall Rating

441-460 of 460 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

I. Papagiannidis

June 26, 2013

One of a kind!

Unbelievable sound !!!

best of its kind!

I was shocked when i first listened to it... now i cant live without it...

John Jeff Touch

Producer /singer/ songwriter


M. Dennis

June 24, 2013

Awesome plugin!

Great to have access to the world renowned Ocean Way Studios!
I demoed the plugin and was so impressed I had to buy it!

Great work once again UAD

B. Thompson

June 21, 2013

Everything I hoped for!

very cool plug-in, but maybe not for everyone.

In re-mic mode it claims to replace, entirely, your original room and microphone characteristics. I thought that was a bit boastful, but now I'm not so sure. I've never worked in Ocean Way, so I don't know if it is spot on, but I can tell you that every track I've used it on sounded better. In some cases a lot better. As one who was fortunate to "work to learn" I know microphone selection and placement can be critical, and the same is true here. I also found that it worked better with recorded tracks than with sampled instruments.

Reverb mode is also cool, but not quite as startling. I love the flexibility!

At $350 it is not an impulse buy, but if you like natural reverb you should demo it!

A. Ivanov

June 14, 2013

Must have

It is a wonderful plug-in which considerably differs from other plug-ins of dynamic convolution. With its help it is possible to replace practically an acoustic environment in which record is made. Record sounds more naturally. This plug-in very much helped me with work and now became an important element of my studio...

C. Soulos

June 10, 2013


One of THE most perfect plugins I've ever bought!
When the artists is leaning over your shoulder to see what you've done that makes it sound just that much better then you know it's a no-brainer.

G. Yacobacci

June 9, 2013

OWS Is My New Room Ambiance

I have been using Altiverb for all room ambiance until trying the OWS from UAD and now this is my go to room ambiance. Its very realistic and immediately added depth to the tracks. The EQ section could be better, a nice 5 band EQ would add more color options, maybe a few more mic types and pattern options, but overall I really like it. I hope UAD continues to improve this concept.

S. Stoerrle

June 6, 2013

A must have!

This is a great software. I need it by vocals, pianos, strings and synths -they are more great. A must have from UAD - really great!!

C. Young

June 5, 2013

Ocean Way Studios Plug-In

Finding this very useful as a way to add depth and a sense of environment.
I have a very "dry" booth for vocals and acoustic instruments and I have found using the room mics in Ocean Way as a send, works very well.
It also can add color and depth on drum busses.
Excellent and very deep plug-in!

S. Usov

June 5, 2013

Ocean Way Studios - it's a masterpiece.

Ocean Way Studios plug-in - is the soul and the body of your instrument.
Without the Ocean Way Studios, any tool is a recorded dry - a skeleton.
It is little more than a chance for those who do not have proper facilities.

UA you are the BEST.

T. Waagø

June 5, 2013

Very easy & good sounding plugin.

I really haven´t tried all recording/mixing situations. I play pianoparts using software instruments ( Ivory ), and it is very nice to adjust sound by changing mics, positions & rooms. The same with software drums; I leave out the OH mics from the software ( Superior Drummer ), and find many very good combinations in O.W.S.
One negative thing is that ; when you change microphones, the positions go to default. That way it takes longer to cross listen between microphones.

B. Schneider

June 5, 2013

Thank you UAD for your phenomenal tools

Every day I am working hard in my Studio and most of your tools are fixed components in my recordings. The Ocen way plug in is one of my favorites. It gives my recordings a touch of world class productions.

Thank you UAD for pimping my Songs.

Bob Schneider

E. Segarra

June 4, 2013

payed itself already!!

I get a lot of drums recorded in small, home studio rooms. This plug in has saved the day in more than one occasion. Ive used both as remic and reverb with equal results. This one is going on every mix from now on.

H. Bjornsson

June 4, 2013

My booth is bigger now

I've tried so many reverbs to try to make my sound booth bigger. Room mics in there sound like close mics. This does exactly what I've been looking for .... and it sounds great.

B. Keis

June 4, 2013


Absolutely jaw-dropping!! My new favorite plug-in.

M. Blue

June 4, 2013

One good ambiance deserves: another ?

After tracking or when the talent has left, what can you do if you just can't find the right sense of ambiance to place that part in your mix's soundstage ?

Most reverbs are actually static not changing the illusion of where the sound source is in the space so you are or were stuck.

Not with OceanWay Studios , as you can create a reverb tailored to your source and use reverb ambiances derived from different matched pairs of classic hi end mikes placed differently in the physical place of the studio space by OWS senior producer.

Also, you can also switch up/out the mikes and physically move them in the plug's gui to alter the sound envelopes to mimic how the verb would actually have changed in real time.

OWS is powerful:try it today !

S. Nevarez

June 2, 2013

Great to Enhance Electric Guitar Recordings

I use this in conjunction with POD HD500 and it really adds that "Air", often missing due to Direct Recording issues. Great for Blues Guitar.

Have fun!

S. Bobrov

May 30, 2013

How we live without it?

Sound..., take a fullness,reach warm body.It,s more natural,fresh and.......right.I,d like more a very tight mic position.Very good the choice of mic list.Both tipes Remic and reverb are very usefull. Exellent and new age plug!
How we live withoit the Ocean Way Studio?

K. Jones

May 23, 2013


This is an amazing plug in. It really transforms OHs and Room mics into the Ocean Way room when in remic mode and gives that classy sound instantly, very sweet sounding top end and multiple mics to switch through until happy. Very versatile, as you can blend the close mics very close and mix in far mics very far if you like, creating the perfect drum sound for your mix. I love this plug in. Works great on organ, acoustic guitars and anything you need to have that extra room sound. It is a must for every mix now.

J. Chaney

May 10, 2013

Wow pretty sike'd

Wow this thing is incredible. I've been using it in Reverb Mode with some already recorded drums that were done in a small room. Getting excellent results with those early and late field " OW Real Room" reflections. Re mic mode is best used with completely dry direct signals, unless of course you want to break the rules. Nice !!!!

F. Zerban

May 10, 2013

The missing link...!

WOW! This enhances near every dry signal. especially softsynth plugins! WoW I love this plugin!!! Thanks UA!

441-460 of 460 Results