UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Sonnox Oxford Dynamic EQ

Overall Rating

101-120 of 151 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Bickley

December 25, 2018

An EQ on another planet !

Forget the rest... DMG, Waves, Fabfilter.. any of them.. this is utterly phenomenal if you know what your doing with it.

G. Scott

December 24, 2018

Subtle Sweet and Really Useful!

I great eq compressor combined. I Very subtle yet rather sophisticated. Finding myself using it a fair bit on mixes.

G. Scott

December 24, 2018

Subtle Sweet and Really Useful!

I great eq compressor combined. I Very subtle yet rather sophisticated. Finding myself using it a fair bit on mixes.

G. Scott

December 24, 2018

Subtle Sweet and Really Useful!

I great eq compressor combined. I Very subtle yet rather sophisticated. Finding myself using it a fair bit on mixes.

S. Rodescu

December 24, 2018

Very good

I just love it using on strings ,vocals , low percussion It's my go to transparent EQ
very glad I bought it

UAD User

December 19, 2018

Magnífico

Algo imprescindible a la hora de mezclar y eliminar esas resonancias molestas pero solo cuando pasan de un umbral.
Me parece un plugin realmente genial y muy útil y necesario.

B. Tamko

December 16, 2018

Must have for mixing

This is one of my 1st plugins in a chain for almost any separate track. In a past I removed resonances using usual (static) EQ. Now I use only Oxford Dynamic EQ for this task, because it cuts frequencies only when you really need it and it lets music sound in a full range at the rest time.

H. Zwarts

December 15, 2018

uitstekende Dyn EQ

Erg fijne Dynamic EQ, werkt snel en doet precies wat het moet doen.

H. Zwarts

December 15, 2018

uitstekende Dyn EQ

Erg fijne Dynamic EQ, werkt snel en doet precies wat het moet doen.

H. Zwarts

December 15, 2018

uitstekende Dyn EQ

Erg fijne Dynamic EQ, werkt snel en doet precies wat het moet doen.

F. Batiste III

December 14, 2018

Excellent!

This plugin also runs natively but the fact is I'd much rather have it use my UAD cards than my CPU. Not to mention UAD is always stable on my system. This is a clean flexible digital tool every engineer should own at least one of. I can't think of anything that was left out on this one. It's a perfect dynamic EQ. By the way it sounds fantastic. Glad I bought it.

E. Andras

December 4, 2018

The best multiband mastering compressor

Previously I used the Softube Drawmer 1973 plug-in. Unfortunately it hasn't got UAD version, so I switched for Oxford Dynamic EQ. Really transparent in every operation and easy to use. It has got unique sound with its help mastering is easier.

E. Andras

December 4, 2018

The best multiband mastering compressor

Previously I used the Softube Drawmer 1973 plug-in. Unfortunately it hasn't got UAD version, so I switched for Oxford Dynamic EQ. Really transparent in every operation and easy to use. It has got unique sound with its help mastering is easier.

J. Rachansky

November 1, 2018

Surgical.

Love the multiband compression option combined with the eq. Great tool!

B. Suquet

October 27, 2018

Sidechain???

The Sidechain isn't working on Ableton?

C. Ciechelski

October 17, 2018

Is it better than Ozone Izotope dynamic EQ?

I tried it and loved it but I was wondering if Ozone Izotope Dynamic EQ could not do the same job ?

C. Ciechelski

October 17, 2018

Is it better than Ozone Izotope dynamic EQ?

I tried it and loved it but I was wondering if Ozone Izotope Dynamic EQ could not do the same job ?

r. passuti

October 17, 2018

The "modeling sound" tool

Kind and transparent in every operation, but decisive. I could not do without it in mix, nor in mastering! perfect for modeling a sound without crippling it! very good!

K. Gilroy

October 5, 2018

Sonnox Oxford Dynamic EQ Keeping you mix frequencies intact!

Take a look at who designed it, Paul Frindle. In the world of audio, Paul Frindle is a legend. During his tenure at Solid State Logic, he was responsible for the channel electronics of the SSL G Series Console. He was also a part of the team that broke the “damnable black art” of digital conversion. He went on to cofound the (pre-dot=com) startup Oxford Digital Ltd. Their first contract was with Sony (who would eventually take over the company), developing the application design of Sony’s flagship digital mixing console. The result of this work was the OXF-R3, to this day regarded as the pinnacle of digital mixing consoles, not only in music, but also in film. Like everything Paul has worked on, as much of a landmark as the OXF-R3 was, it proved to be but merely a stepping stone. Where it was leading, however, could have been much different. Need more be said? Keep you mix frequencies intact! Another MUST HAVE from UAD!

D. RAHMAN

October 4, 2018

Simply Amazing

This has quickly become my go to EQ. It is transparent and dynamically tames resonant frequencies without compromising the original tone. This is probably the best plugin I've purchased from UAD.

101-120 of 151 Results