UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Sonnox Oxford Limiter v2

Overall Rating

81-100 of 246 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

V. Kotljarow

May 10, 2020

Great plug-in !

Good Desain and quality !
With every Plag-ins purchase I am always amazed !
Thanks to Universal Audio !

M. Cleijne

May 9, 2020

Valuable tool

Near analogue

A. Rouffineau

April 21, 2020

Amazing

It is an amazing and a high quality plugin. Incredible for a nice soft clipping. Essential now on my tracks.

R. Gun

April 19, 2020

an other limiter

The combinations of the features is unique.
It sounds good, or better it can. The downside : not set and forget because if you dont tweak it can also distort.
A different taste to the Precision Limiter, witch is not so dense but set and forget.
The native version could be the better choice.

A. Ferfecky

April 14, 2020

Sonnox Oxford Limiter v2 - the best you can buy

Seriously, as with every purchase I tend to do systematic research before I buy stuff. This is very important last piece of puzzle for my master bus. This limiter doesn't create any unnatural artefacts and this is exactly the quality i was looking for. Done! :)

F. Lockwood

March 10, 2020

Excellent

Excellent comme tout UAD

F. Lockwood

March 10, 2020

Excellent

Formidable pour les détails ! Une précision formidable !

M. Alfonsín Larsen

February 19, 2020

Great for mastering

Great sounding limiting for mastering, with great analog punch. Would recommend!

M. Pardalos

February 7, 2020

The best

Nothing beats it. I've tried Ozone, Fab L, Waves and more.

M. Asma

January 13, 2020

Professionell Limiting

Best. Top plugin!

P. Jablonka

December 7, 2019

Big Boss

Fantastic, I don't understand how I could work without this unique tool

C. Waxenegger

November 26, 2019

Bin begeistert

Toll!

G. Herrera

November 14, 2019

Easy Choice

Very happy with this Limiter, It's crazy cool how good it is, I have a hard time making it sound bad haha Just what I needed, I have other Limiters, and this is my new GO TO PERIOD.

M. McClintock

November 12, 2019

Stellar

I love this on bass. I'm still learning the ins and outs of this one but, it's top of its class!

G. Herrera

November 2, 2019

The Band Can't get enough of this

The band wants me to slap this on all our older mixes now, thanks UA, I love the clarity and can't wait to try on mix groups too!

M. Fletcher

November 1, 2019

Honest review

This is the best limiter I’ve used, it leaves the others in the dust. Cons: the GR metering could be improved - most audio pros are not applying 18db of GR, we need metering showing the first few db’s of GR in closer resolution. Shame it doesn’t have a equal loudness bypass feature like others on the market. But that said it’s simply the best so these things are very minor observations.

T. Pierson

September 18, 2019

Substance

Makes mixes loud and beefy. Tonal variety with the knee and enchance faders.

G. Labelle

September 4, 2019

A Must have Bench Mark Limiter

I am still discovering all it can do comparing to my other limiters, it stands in a very special category. More transparency more punch was what I was searching for. It is a real good sounding limiter that I can really on. It is slowly becoming my go to Limiter.

O. Topaz

July 21, 2019

How did i mix till now ?

Can't understand how did i mix till now without this buddy on the master.

V. Gerasenkov

July 18, 2019

The Best!

I think this is the best that can be used to edit loudness and peaks.
Disappointed that I have not tried it before.

81-100 of 246 Results