Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $249.00

$99.00

You'll Save 60%

Customer Reviews

Sonnox Oxford Limiter v2

Overall Rating

1-20 of 259 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Voillemet

July 9, 2024

Excellent !

I have been looking 4 this plugin for a long time. It's amazing ! The best limiter I think.

J. SUROWIEC-BROMIRSKI

June 29, 2024

Sonnox Oxford Limiter v2

LOVE IT :)

s. ayton

June 10, 2024

Not the #1 but can be strong

Use your ears because it introduces a lot more distortion than a Waves L3 or the beautiful and cheap Har-Bal but good if you need a quick mix booster. Not for delicate mixes but as a heavy broadcast squasher has a place.

A. Bandura

March 28, 2024

This is the best limiter

I just compare with Fabfilter and other limiters and for me this is the best limiter so far...so much punch and dynamic! 5/5

A. Dahlback

March 18, 2024

Five star EQ!

Very natural sounding. Love it!

D. Benamou

January 5, 2024

Sonnox Oxford Limiter v2

Hi ...
Just does its job perfectly !!!!

F. Hasan

November 30, 2023

must have limiter!

best limiter!

J. Kriske

September 28, 2023

so far so good

using it for light masters, so far so good!

J. Mateo

June 28, 2023

A classic limiter with lots of tonal options

This is one of the first limiters that really was able to get limiting to a new level back in the day.
I bought it for my apollo because I really wanted something I can shape the limiting of but in a more transparent way. I use the native version but I really like this on my live streams I do for clients so It was a no brainer.

s. Pfeiffer

June 13, 2023

She does everything I ask of her

Waves L2 Ultramaximizer > trash.

D. Caballero

April 6, 2023

Why you offer a v2 plugin at a higher cost than v4 on pluginboutique?

I want my money back!!
https://www.pluginboutique.com/product/2-Effects/9-Limiter/495-Oxford-Limiter-V4

V. Kositsky

March 30, 2023

Reference for preference

Great tool for quick demo or the mix test bounce. Lacking the options available from the competition and a bit outdated , V4 is available out there. But it was on sale and it suits my needs for a quick mixes, good presets.

G. Ginux

March 29, 2023

Bellissimo limiter

Semplice trasparente efficace praticamente un prodotto da utilizzare per il master

j. whelan

January 3, 2023

love the OxLim

versatile and sounds great, I find it pretty transparent at mild limiting amounts if the enhance stuff is left off. use it on about 90% of my masters

A. NADOT

December 31, 2022

The best limiter plugin to my ears

After trying quite a few limiter plugins, this is finally the one I use daily because it's simple and sounds the best to my ears

H. Zsombor

December 23, 2022

GoTo Limiter

This is the go to limiter on my master bus
It’s so clean, so bright, but also so warm at the same time, depends on the settings
Buy it, u’ll never dissapoint

L. Carlozo

December 20, 2022

Oxford scholars!

Every Sonnox/Oxford plug-in I've tried has delivered uncompromising sound quality and makes what I do better. The Inflator and SuprEsser rank as best-in-class plug-ins for their applications. The Limiter v2 is just the same. There's so much flexibility and sonic richness built into it! The best way to describe it is that it "breathes" with the audio. Less than 48 hours after purchase, I used it on an editing project--bullseye. It's also wonderful that when you hover over the various buttons and controls (a feature on all its plug-ins), Oxford tells you exactly what they do and how they work. No more having to act like I know all things audio -- I'm here to learn! Great work Team Sonnox.

S. Gara

November 25, 2022

Spettacolare

Spettacolare come tutti i plugin di uad.

A. Pasco

October 29, 2022

Great limiter

Gives you full limiting sounds, works great easy to use.

G. Gulyás

October 16, 2022

Exceptional Limiter

I used many other limiters from other high profile companys, but this is my favourite so far. It's extremely transparent and loud. It has superb clarity. A must have for sure.

1-20 of 259 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13