Sonnox® Oxford Limiter v2

Sonnox® Oxford Limiter v2

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Sonnox Oxford Limiter v2

Overall Rating

1-20 of 150 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Imbierowicz

July 10, 2016

fire and forget

always nice smooth and shiny. does not kill drums' dynamics, but always kills some roughness. In my opinion a bit sweet even with enhance slider @ 0. Good for radio hits, but independent artists would find it difficult to achieve some moods. In some cases Precision Limiter from UA or other limiter may be more suitable. I would give 4,5, but no 5.

A. Rizzo

June 2, 2016

L3.. You're fired

Have been looking for a replacement for Waves L2 for years: Something transparent, that just brought the final mix up to todays levels
At first I thought that might be the L3, but sadly both of the "L"s just batter the "L" out of the mix if hit too hard.

Dabbled with others, but none stayed.

Then cometh the Oxford. Oxford stays. L's fired.

M. Mahler

May 5, 2016

I only say wow!

I have tested this plugin on the master of a song and compared it with waves L3-16. This plug-in can make Songs even louder and using it alone, it does the job even better adding magic to the bass. This without eating any native computer ressources. I guess it's the next must-have plugin.

P. SASSI

June 25, 2016

Top limiter

Top limiter plugin no other word is needed ..

T. Pierson

September 18, 2019

Substance

Makes mixes loud and beefy. Tonal variety with the knee and enchance faders.

G. Labelle

September 4, 2019

A Must have Bench Mark Limiter

I am still discovering all it can do comparing to my other limiters, it stands in a very special category. More transparency more punch was what I was searching for. It is a real good sounding limiter that I can really on. It is slowly becoming my go to Limiter.

O. Topaz

July 21, 2019

How did i mix till now ?

Can't understand how did i mix till now without this buddy on the master.

V. Gerasenkov

July 18, 2019

The Best!

I think this is the best that can be used to edit loudness and peaks.
Disappointed that I have not tried it before.

M. Wurzbacher

June 21, 2019

Absolute Spitzenklasse

da kann man nicht mäckern.. ich liebe ihn
als Master Limiter erste Klasse

UAD User

June 16, 2019

Super Great

Surely the Best limiter on the market...

S. Parikh

June 16, 2019

oxford limiter

Nice plugin I used at the end of mastering process

S. Fairclough

June 14, 2019

Pretty Outstanding

Just getting to know this excellent plugin from Sonnox. Seems to be more than capable of taking your mix to the next level. Very pleased so far.

J. Alexander

June 14, 2019

Best transparent limiter in the game

While Fab Filter L2 is an amazing limiter, this one takes it to another level it is my go to Limiter for my Mastering Chain.

P. Conrad

June 14, 2019

Warm and flexible limiter

The best thing about this Limiter is you can adjust the relative loudness to match your songs with each other while keeping the same overall output level (for loudness penalty).

U. Goessel

June 8, 2019

Nearly unrecognizable

I tested this plug-in on my mixing bus while I was on the look-out for a new limiter - with transparency being the single most important requirement for me. While, with regard to medium and low frequencies, the Sonnox OL V2 is absolutely transparent, it does add a tiny amount of treble to the overall signal - unfortunately.

T. Schreiber

June 7, 2019

"In your Face"

Wow, make the sound more open and louder without making the sound dead.
This is the Plugin you all searching for.

Y. GUANG

June 4, 2019

严谨方便的限制器

功能齐全,界面简洁,不可多得的限制插件。

L. Poposki

April 24, 2019

Oxford Limiter v2

TOP plugin,
In every Mix and Master project I work on.
Must have in my template....

T. GILCHRIST

April 9, 2019

THE FINISHING TOUCH IN MY MASTERING BUSS !

I am amazed at how it maintains the dynamics while increasing the perceived loudness. This plug-in has bought back the excitement to mastering . I can't wait to do the next project , knowing that the results are going to be amazing and my clients totally satisfied.

A. Heinzelmann

March 31, 2019

Absolute usefull Tool

The Sonnox Oxford Limiter V2 Plugin is, in my ears, one of the best sounding limiter you can get. I don´t use radical settings, but it can be helpfull to get the last peaks in the mix and on solo tracks.

1-20 of 150 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8