UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Sonnox Oxford Limiter v2

Overall Rating

1-20 of 246 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

j. whelan

January 3, 2023

love the OxLim

versatile and sounds great, I find it pretty transparent at mild limiting amounts if the enhance stuff is left off. use it on about 90% of my masters

A. NADOT

December 31, 2022

The best limiter plugin to my ears

After trying quite a few limiter plugins, this is finally the one I use daily because it's simple and sounds the best to my ears

H. Zsombor

December 23, 2022

GoTo Limiter

This is the go to limiter on my master bus
It’s so clean, so bright, but also so warm at the same time, depends on the settings
Buy it, u’ll never dissapoint

L. Carlozo

December 20, 2022

Oxford scholars!

Every Sonnox/Oxford plug-in I've tried has delivered uncompromising sound quality and makes what I do better. The Inflator and SuprEsser rank as best-in-class plug-ins for their applications. The Limiter v2 is just the same. There's so much flexibility and sonic richness built into it! The best way to describe it is that it "breathes" with the audio. Less than 48 hours after purchase, I used it on an editing project--bullseye. It's also wonderful that when you hover over the various buttons and controls (a feature on all its plug-ins), Oxford tells you exactly what they do and how they work. No more having to act like I know all things audio -- I'm here to learn! Great work Team Sonnox.

S. Gara

November 25, 2022

Spettacolare

Spettacolare come tutti i plugin di uad.

A. Pasco

October 29, 2022

Great limiter

Gives you full limiting sounds, works great easy to use.

G. Gulyás

October 16, 2022

Exceptional Limiter

I used many other limiters from other high profile companys, but this is my favourite so far. It's extremely transparent and loud. It has superb clarity. A must have for sure.

K. Dobracki

October 13, 2022

Loud as storm!

Oh yes. This limiter pushes up the limits. You can make your mix very loud with it!

Y. Akai

August 20, 2022

Limiter with the highest transparency.

I have used the previous version on other systems and found this UAD version to be even more transparent and articulate than the previous version.
That's wonderful.

S. Cesur

July 21, 2022

Auf jedem Song?

Ja!

m. calibo

June 8, 2022

Sounds way better than the native one

This UAD version of this plug-in sounds way better than the native one , gives me the punch, loudness & clarity that i need

Q. Phùng

June 1, 2022

Plugin tuyệt vời!

Bộ giới hạn thực sự tuyệt vời, chính xác những gì tôi cần.

S. Mgele

April 22, 2022

That last 10%

Any professional in the box engineer knows the pain of acquiring that last 10-20% that brings you closer to the sonic depth, saturation and clarity of analog gear and we are almost there. This was the last piece of the jigsaw for me!

M. Hettmer

April 20, 2022

Sonnox Oxford Limiter v2

By comparison with others limiters the Sonnox Oxford Limiter v2 seems to work inaudible in the background - if wanted. The parameters also allow the use of the limiter like an effect, manipulating the material with profound consequence. Great plugin!!

J. Marley

March 27, 2022

A powerful limiter

More than enough for any producer, I like pro L2 but this takes the cake. Bought on half price sale and I think worth the money

R. De Pompeis

March 17, 2022

Sonno oxford limiter v2

Veramente indispensabile,dopo averlo usato non puoi farne a meno, si deve smanettare un pochino per arrivare a un risultato desiderato, il suono non distorce mai anche se lo tiri al massimo,è un plug in superiore a tanti un pò blasonati.

A. Eriksmoen

March 5, 2022

Killer

The "Enhance" function is highly useful, depending on style of music.

C. Knight

January 18, 2022

You need this plugin.

Buy it, you need it for that "pro-level" sound, It Enhances everything.

B. Hamann

January 11, 2022

Perfect

No "Mix-Sumbus" without this Limiter while mixing. Of course a must have - for me - for mastering too.

It's time that uad adds the Sonnox Oxford Dynamics and the Reverb to the product range, I think. Would be great;).

N. Miller

January 11, 2022

Instant Gratification

Couldn’t ask for more in a limiter. Easy to use, effective limiting, and great tonal options when needed. Very smooth and balanced even at aggressive settings. Checks all the boxes.

1-20 of 246 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13