Sonnox® Oxford Limiter v2

Sonnox® Oxford Limiter v2

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Sonnox Oxford Limiter v2

Overall Rating

1-20 of 128 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Imbierowicz

July 10, 2016

fire and forget

always nice smooth and shiny. does not kill drums' dynamics, but always kills some roughness. In my opinion a bit sweet even with enhance slider @ 0. Good for radio hits, but independent artists would find it difficult to achieve some moods. In some cases Precision Limiter from UA or other limiter may be more suitable. I would give 4,5, but no 5.

A. Rizzo

June 2, 2016

L3.. You're fired

Have been looking for a replacement for Waves L2 for years: Something transparent, that just brought the final mix up to todays levels
At first I thought that might be the L3, but sadly both of the "L"s just batter the "L" out of the mix if hit too hard.

Dabbled with others, but none stayed.

Then cometh the Oxford. Oxford stays. L's fired.

M. Mahler

May 5, 2016

I only say wow!

I have tested this plugin on the master of a song and compared it with waves L3-16. This plug-in can make Songs even louder and using it alone, it does the job even better adding magic to the bass. This without eating any native computer ressources. I guess it's the next must-have plugin.

P. SASSI

June 25, 2016

Top limiter

Top limiter plugin no other word is needed ..

Y. Hee Young

January 18, 2019

Sonnox Oxford Limiter v2

Best Limiter !!!

J. Nicholson

January 17, 2019

Really Nice Limiter

I gave this limiter a go when mastering my latest track, it is very smooth and clean sounding. Gives a transparent sound without adding any artefacts. I would recommend giving this a go and adding it to your UAD Arsenal

R. Salay

January 15, 2019

Sonnox Limiter

Sonnox Oxford Limiter is absolute fantastic real limiter for coloring the sound!..It is oposit of Fabfilter Pro L2 wich I also own.Fabfilter isn’t bad,but it is more for chirurgical and natural sounding material..Sonnox is more harder for another music styles and that’s great!;)..that is why I bought him!,really great limiter plugin,one of the best!;)

u. streibel

January 10, 2019

Simple the Best

Best Limiter EVER !!!!!!

H. Zimmerman

December 28, 2018

One of the hidden UAD gems

This is maybe not the most sexy plugin with its blue scientifical look, but it is now my goto limiter, replacing my old one (Avid Pro Limiter) after years of good use. Why? For one because it runs on the Sharc chips, leaving the main machine cycles for other tasks, but mainly because it has a very smooth sound. Lots of tweakability to get it to sound just right and forgiving. It is a true True Peak limiter and the soft knee pre-processing as well as the enhancement curves make it very versatile.

H. Zimmerman

December 28, 2018

One of the hidden UAD gems

This is maybe not the most sexy plugin with its blue scientifical look, but it is now my goto limiter, replacing my old one (Avid Pro Limiter) after years of good use. Why? For one because it runs on the Sharc chips, leaving the main machine cycles for other tasks, but mainly because it has a very smooth sound. Lots of tweakability to get it to sound just right and forgiving. It is a true True Peak limiter and the soft knee pre-processing as well as the enhancement curves make it very versatile.

R. Gaskin

December 21, 2018

OMG

Best Limiter EVER !!!!!!

R. Gaskin

December 21, 2018

OMG

Best Limiter EVER !!!!!!

L. Lörincz

December 20, 2018

Ultimate Tool

This one is always present at the end of my any master chain.
I love the enhanced feature, once you touch it the spark at the end of your mix it’s definetely there.
I highly recommend this one to all users out there.
Regards,
Lörincz

D. Gomez

December 16, 2018

The missing piece in my mix buss.

I have a been a long time user of the Oxford Inflator, but this coupled with the Oxford Limiting has made into my mix buss and made life so much easier. A great tool to get that level and add some vibe to the mix at the same time.

D. Lynch

December 13, 2018

Sonnox Oxford Limiter v2 Godsend

This plug is the missing piece for me. I now get great airplay levels without destroying the sound. Also the enhance feature it a real bonus. Great work guys!!!

D. Lynch

December 13, 2018

Sonnox Oxford Limiter v2 Godsend

This plug is the missing piece for me. I now get great airplay levels without destroying the sound. Also the enhance feature it a real bonus. Great work guys!!!

B. Zdravkovic

December 11, 2018

Standard at the end on each of my project!

He has become a standard at the end on each my project from now.
A very usable plugin and certainly makes smart choice when shopping.

E. Andras

December 4, 2018

"Beyond" Voxengo Elephant

Previously I used Voxengo Elephant because it is the best native limiter plug-in.
I tried out Oxford Limiter v2 and compared them. Both of them has got the same sound but this is +2dB louder.

M. Vliegen

November 30, 2018

The best

Making loudness without pumping, smooth

UAD User

November 21, 2018

great limiter

great sound

1-20 of 128 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7