Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Extended thru December 31st. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$129.00

You'll Save 56%

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

Overall Rating

81-100 of 337 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

o. ortiz

November 30, 2020

real deal

best bus compressor
it just glue every thing together, gives u that musical sound with out pushing it to hard,a must have , I love my bus compressor

K. Køningsberg

November 23, 2020

Waving goodbye...

..to other versions of this legendary compressor. Many have nailed the look of it, but few have nailed the sound. UA flexing muscles with this one. It will never leave my mixbus. psst..try it on your drums as well..

B. Wisda

November 14, 2020

Versus a 500 Series SSL G Series Compressor, UAD wins

I cannot tell the difference sonically between an 500 series SSL G Series Bus Compressor and the UAD plugin version. Price wise there is a big difference, UAD Wins. The flexibility of the UAD version can't be beat.

J. Thomas

October 24, 2020

SWEET!

This is super smooth. Your guitar buss will thank you for this.

S. Karlsson

October 18, 2020

Master Buss Boss

SSL 4000 is a good compressor for -master bus- and much more.

T. Jones

October 3, 2020

This has been crowned my goto bus compressor...

The G bus compressor is superb. While it shines and sounds great without any additives at all. The addition of the sidechain is clearly the stamp that sold me. This saves time and headaches.

c. olea

September 29, 2020

Best SSl G bus

Best SSl G bus compressor trust me i have tried them all.

P. Spierenburg

September 20, 2020

Great compressor

Very good musical compressor, glue it all!

s. ermolaev

August 26, 2020

My glue

Always stands on my Bus drums and at the end of all tracks to glue.

W. Vought

August 2, 2020

Must Have

As soon as I started using the G Bus Compressor my mixes sounded better...punchier, more "happening," more musical, more glued, more like a finished, professional production. I use it on 99% of my projects now.

I. Inkilä

August 1, 2020

A must have

G bus sounds subtle yet punchy, love it on the mix bus. definitely recommended!

c. siebert

July 17, 2020

SSL G Master Bus

Purchased on a great sale price , tried several clones but this is the one get bar none
Has all the richness of the original console and as advertised it is "the glue"

j. drake

July 14, 2020

Almost overlooked

I already have the SSL 4000 G plugin from another vendor so nearly didn't bother trying the UAD version. The difference is like night and day, I'd really recommend trying the UAD version it's superb.

P. Sviyazov

July 14, 2020

Pusher

Really nice on a mix bus if you need to focus your mix, make it punchier and tighter.

D. Flores

July 13, 2020

Outstanding Product!

Worth every dollar!

F. San Filippo

July 2, 2020

Oddly essential

I don’t have any idea why this sounds better than other SSL G Bus plugs. But it does, and it makes me happy to start a new project with this on my mix bus.

H. Wayne

July 1, 2020

very frustrated!!!! I had to check a star to be able to send this, but I wouldn't give any stars!!!

I bought the 4K buss, but it never loaded in properly. I was only allowed the demo version. I had AM/Ex cancel my order and reordered it. And yet, the same glitch happened.

UAD User

June 18, 2020

The Best Bus Compressor tool available on the market

The SSL G Bus Compressor is the best bus compressor plugin available, hands down. I compared it carefully for several days, against: Logic's compressors, FabFilter C-2, Vertigo VS, DC1A3, RoughRider, NI Solid Bus, and others. The SSL G blows the competition away.

N. Antonio

June 17, 2020

使いやすい

SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor系のものは数も多く色々試すことになるのですが結局UADの物が一番簡単迅速に求めるサウンドになると思います。デモ使用する度に迷っていましたが、やっとUAD版の素晴らしさが解りました。
もっと早く導入すれば良かった!

UAD User

June 15, 2020

Immediate satisfaction

I am a budding mixer and need all the help I can get. The SSL 4000 G is the most useful mixing tool I have purchased. Other bus comps, even classics, can be more colourful than I would like. This glues and tames my mixes in a way that eases my mind. Too good.

81-100 of 337 Results