SSL® 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

SSL® 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 198 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Galea

June 15, 2019

Glue Me

Perfect!

D. Ironside

May 13, 2019

SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor

This is a must have ! It just works, easy to use, brings your mixes into focus in just the right way.

R. Gun

May 12, 2019

the default

except from limited bandwith (problematic at higher samplerates - quite useless as master compressor) a real workhorse

J. Espinoza

April 18, 2019

SSL Compressor

Vintage at its finest! The sidechain on this compressor really allows you to dial in the frequency you want to bypass from the circuit letting your bass come out without getting to compressed! Good for Trap, Reggaeton, Reggae, Rock you name it!

T. Spielmacher

April 12, 2019

Even more better!

I held off on the G Compressor upgrade for awhile because I was so pleased with the legacy. I finally caved and I have the result... Clarity! The original is truly great but the update is a surprising improvement. Clarity, more transparent and has less mud but still with that wonderful 80’s glue. Thanks again UAD!

U. Riedzeck

April 7, 2019

Perfekt

Wie immer ein perfektes Produkt von Universal Audio.

P. Gharapetian

March 29, 2019

updated version of an already near perfect emulation.

hard to believe UAD made this better, but they did! 5 stars!

A. Hawkins

March 16, 2019

VERY KEWL!!!

UAD words can't explain how much I'm blown away by this version itz just to hardware like and I'm glad I upgraded and kinda learned how to use this gem any newbies out there reading this post get this GEM and put it as the first plug on the master buss and if you have the slate VTM to pair with it by GOD I hope you do. Run your mix through it and just play around with it and just listen it will change you forever musically UAD you ought to be ashamed LOL for doing so good LOL WOW!!!

W. Bransford

March 12, 2019

Jaw dropper

I used the waves SSL for a while and really loved it. When I demoed this beast I absolutely couldn't believe what I was hearing. Actually kind of comical the degree to which it slays the waves (which, by the way, is no slouch). This is definitely one of my desert island plugs.

J. Freudenberg

March 4, 2019

Best and musically Comp. for me !

Working well on group or mixdown!

J. Le Coq

February 17, 2019

First , plug this guy on the master ...

and then you can start mixing ...

L. Lammert

February 11, 2019

Best ssl bus plugin

I’ve done massive shootouts and this one won by a mile. Really nice depth and 3D sound,
Waves one stunk in comparison.

J. Bowman

February 10, 2019

Larger upgrade than expected from legacy comp

Having the side chain and mix knob alone make this worth it. but what i wasnt expecting was the actual sound of the compressor to be significantly different from the legacy version i had previously. This compressor adds width in a way the old one doesnt which can make it useful on modern music which i didnt use the legacy version on. Overall totally wroth the upgrade if you like the SSL style compression on your buss!

J. Gonzalez

January 31, 2019

Super bueno

Se siente casi como uno real. Tremenda compra.

o. sonko

January 22, 2019

Omsone

super plugin must have for the mix

UAD User

January 14, 2019

Thor's hammer

It is an essential plug-in for mix and mastering. It is a plug-in like Thor's hammer that guides every sound to the right direction.

B. Palmer

January 14, 2019

Smooth and punchy

This thing is my go-to for clean, exciting compression. It doesn’t color the sound like some of the others, but it’s got character and sheen. Wonderful.

A. Mtz

January 14, 2019

NO WORDS JUST EMOTION!!

i have almost the complete colection of UAD plugins . All of them are life changers !!
SSL Glue , Distressor , Culture Vulture , Ampegs, 1176 etc everything have made my music sounds a lot of steps higher !!

all the best

S. Fox

January 14, 2019

Brilliant

Improvement on the previous version

S. Bergstrom

January 13, 2019

Great update!

I have used the old AAL 4000 G Bus compressor for many years and I think its great and gets the job done. But this update is really a so much better. I did not think it would be a difference but its huge! Great work UAD!

1-20 of 198 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10