SSL® 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

SSL® 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 311 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 16

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Malka

January 19, 2022

G 4000

Only a bit from this will change your life :)

D. Matthews

January 16, 2022

So Smooth!

Love this compressor. It glues things so smoothly. Have been using the 2 week demo and am excited to purchase one day soon!

J. Poole

January 11, 2022

The scoop.

I have all the UAD compressors and if I had to choose just one, this would be it. I used it recently on a restoration project and it turned audio blobs into music. Thumbs up.

UAD User

January 11, 2022

Fantastic bus compressor.

Want that final mix glue? this is the one for you. I'm lucky enough to have used a real SSL bus compressor and this plugin reminds me of it every day.

j. stocki

January 8, 2022

SSL G Bus

This is a definite improvement over the legacy version. Much cleaner sound and the added controls and flexibility are just icing on the cake.

J. Manning

January 3, 2022

A classic

Always sounds great.

c. maskell

December 10, 2021

Excited to use this more

Has some real magic to it.

D. Davis

December 7, 2021

Best kinda spanking there is!!!

The waves version is horrible in my book...The UAD legacy version is good, but the newest version from UAD is absolutely stunning. If you want that smack and groove from your drums...look no further. Sometimes I'll use this to get that snap and then use another compressor or limiter with a different setting in the mix to morph and gel stuff. It's really something. The push and strength of this plug reminds me of the newest Fairchild emulation UAD made. They just feel strong and have strength to push for days, unlike the anemic and weak plug ins from back in the day or other manufacturers. But I mix like I drive, and ...I drive fast. Bigger better stronger faster. I can't help it...and this plug is that. Cool side chain that you can adjust so it doesn't rob your mixes of the low end. It's that SSL sound.

R. Matthews

November 29, 2021

Unreal!! This is amazing!! Great sound!!! UAD ROCKS!!

K. McMillan

November 14, 2021

The glue

In case you're wondering what "glue a mix together" means, I once had trouble with the midrange EQ in a vocal hook and adding an SSL G on the master bus seemed to fix it like magic. I also love the SC filter. It's easy to keep the bass kicking. Overall, I really like the thickness it adds.

s. hong

August 2, 2021

굿..

최애 버스컴프

C. Maitland

July 28, 2021

Best ssl emulation, more open and round

Mixing and producing in Ableton, the SSL G Compressor on mix bud is warm, round and open compared to others to like glue compressor, waves and others.

C. Jennings

July 22, 2021

Superb!!!

Like a Super Saipan version of the Waves SSL COMP! Although it’s great, the Just Blaze presets are simplistically superior!

F. Grüber

July 14, 2021

My favorite SSL Comp emulation so far!

As good as I remember the real one back in the day. Best emulation so far, I've try many of them from different brands and this one have been the best so far!

T. Jux

July 11, 2021

Great on Mixbus

- works perfectly in Console 1

A. Phillips

July 9, 2021

SSl Buss comp

Kiss keep it simple buss glue Drums ,guitars etc. warm and smart easy. thanks 8o's England design

J. Jones

June 17, 2021

Simple, But Effective!

Being 100% ITB, I was using Slate VBC on my mix bus for subtle compression on every mix. Wanting to move away from subscription models, I wanted to own a compressor plugin that just works, and the SSL compressor gives me the sound I'm after. I demoed it, and A/B against a few others. This compressor does something pleasing to my ear to the stereo image, just slightly, but something I did not hear in other plugins. If you're leaning towards this, get it. If you know it gives you the sound you're after, get it. It's going on every song I record, so the long-term value is fantastic!

c. nimer

May 24, 2021

sweet

its clean
\

c. nimer

May 24, 2021

sweet

its clean
\

S. Astala

May 15, 2021

Sweet!

What can you say? I needed it!

1-20 of 311 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 16