Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Extended thru December 31st. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$129.00

You'll Save 56%

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 337 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 17

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Kushch

December 5, 2022

it's the glue for my mixes

I knew about this plugin for a long time, put it on the wish list and finally bought it, very cool presets, to understand you need to activate the trial period. Glues all the tracks together and the song sounds harmonious, do not forget to add Ampex ))

J. Metzger

November 28, 2022

Not so fast

I own the 500 series ssl g comp and I can attest that it has a way of reducing the width of a mix so I don’t use it as a master bus compressor , but instead use it on stereo sources where I want the stereo width to be less .

E. Alexander

November 18, 2022

Best SSL G Bus Comp Emulation

Love UAD for making this plugin a solid beast - sounds better than some other emulations - and does a great job of dialing in with ease. Always use it on my drum bus and sometimes on the master if I am going for the SSL sound - more glue, but with sacrifice on the sides (M/S).

E. Alexander

November 18, 2022

Best SSL G Bus Comp Emulation

Love UAD for making this plugin a solid beast - sounds better than some other emulations - and does a great job of dialing in with ease. Always use it on my drum bus and sometimes on the master if I am going for the SSL sound - more glue, but with sacrifice on the sides (M/S).

J. Szeszel

November 14, 2022

Glue legend!!!

Must have for master bus.

R. Bán

November 11, 2022

Best compressor

This is the best bus compressor.

M. Yiangou

November 2, 2022

Amazing plugins

The SSL 4000 G Bus compressor collection is definitely worth the money. It’s incredible how much cleaner everything sounds now. The waves one is good as well, but you get a much cleaner sound with these! I only have 2 complaints: 1. You can’t view the parameters. 2. The latest updates aren’t compatible with Mojave which is beyond comprehension as a lot of producers still use Mojave and older Mac operating systems so they can use 32 bit plugins and applications. I really hope UAD take this in mind.

c. Lawrence

October 12, 2022

Game changer

Best bus compressor out there

F. Mandras

October 7, 2022

Perfect Glue

Best compressor on bus

K. Jeppesen

September 19, 2022

Glue and warmth

Very nice bus comp.

S. Rodescu

September 18, 2022

Perfect for my Master Bus

Perfect on my master bus , it glues everything so nicely , and the Sidechain Filter on the updated version is a must have , i'm really impressed by the sound !
Thanks Universal Audio !

A. Smith

September 14, 2022

That perfect glue I've been looking for

Perfect to add to your buss to glue everything.

p. fischer

August 1, 2022

A must have

My Favorite bus compressor! I own the hardware and I can say that this plugin is fantastic. I love the side chain filter.

S. Lombardero

July 27, 2022

Muy contento con UAD

Los plugins de UAD, de los que he probado, son buenísimos, y este no podía ser menos. He probado otros, y desde luego UAD en primera posición. Felicidades a los creadores

D. Martinez

July 23, 2022

Great, but missing one thing

The compressor is great and I’ve used it on percussion and guitars mainly. Gives a nice natural feel to digital drums. The G comp is also great for mastering. My only gripe with it is that it doesn’t have a sidechain function. Please add one!

O. Levi

July 11, 2022

Sticky fingers

This is the glue for all your tracks.
Crazy good, sounds beautiful and really sticky.
Vital to every mix!

M. Verblakt

July 8, 2022

Glue

I mainly use this as glue compressor on busses. Love it!

h. kim

July 8, 2022

this is my bus comp...

yeah...good...!!

H. Sharif

June 13, 2022

Smooth like silk!!

It's something about the SSL 4000 that really glues the music together! It's just smooth as silk!!

S. Stoyanov

May 15, 2022

SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor

This amazing vintage mix bus compressor is just the perfect addition to any instrument in the mix chain, acting gently and really adding that analog compression feeling, can be used almost on any instrument or vocal to make the over all mix tighter and more precise.

1-20 of 337 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 17