SSL® 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

SSL® 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 319 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 16

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

H. Sharif

June 13, 2022

Smooth like silk!!

It's something about the SSL 4000 that really glues the music together! It's just smooth as silk!!

S. Stoyanov

May 15, 2022

SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor

This amazing vintage mix bus compressor is just the perfect addition to any instrument in the mix chain, acting gently and really adding that analog compression feeling, can be used almost on any instrument or vocal to make the over all mix tighter and more precise.

G. Castle

April 24, 2022

Outstanding Bus Compressor

I love this compressor. It definitely brings the glue I need to bring my mixes together.

T. Münzberger

April 15, 2022

Glue you need!

Almost on every session!

M. Mitchell

April 11, 2022

Toplevelrecording@mac.com

I had tried the Demo version and just had to get this baby. It resided permanently on my Mix Bus. Love it.

Y. Akai

March 15, 2022

Great!

I have been using hardware for over 30 years and this plug-in feels exactly like a real console.

S. Alfarano

February 5, 2022

SSL 4000 BUS COMPRESSOR

simply amazing, when it comes to glue master or buss or parallel compression, this little plug do the job wonderfully, a must have tool.

I. Voevodin

February 3, 2022

Great compressor

It works on the master bus just fine. I have tried many different famous modulations. This one works very well. I use the demo version, I will definitely buy it.

M. Malka

January 19, 2022

G 4000

Only a bit from this will change your life :)

D. Matthews

January 16, 2022

So Smooth!

Love this compressor. It glues things so smoothly. Have been using the 2 week demo and am excited to purchase one day soon!

J. Poole

January 11, 2022

The scoop.

I have all the UAD compressors and if I had to choose just one, this would be it. I used it recently on a restoration project and it turned audio blobs into music. Thumbs up.

UAD User

January 11, 2022

Fantastic bus compressor.

Want that final mix glue? this is the one for you. I'm lucky enough to have used a real SSL bus compressor and this plugin reminds me of it every day.

j. stocki

January 8, 2022

SSL G Bus

This is a definite improvement over the legacy version. Much cleaner sound and the added controls and flexibility are just icing on the cake.

J. Manning

January 3, 2022

A classic

Always sounds great.

c. maskell

December 10, 2021

Excited to use this more

Has some real magic to it.

D. Davis

December 7, 2021

Best kinda spanking there is!!!

The waves version is horrible in my book...The UAD legacy version is good, but the newest version from UAD is absolutely stunning. If you want that smack and groove from your drums...look no further. Sometimes I'll use this to get that snap and then use another compressor or limiter with a different setting in the mix to morph and gel stuff. It's really something. The push and strength of this plug reminds me of the newest Fairchild emulation UAD made. They just feel strong and have strength to push for days, unlike the anemic and weak plug ins from back in the day or other manufacturers. But I mix like I drive, and ...I drive fast. Bigger better stronger faster. I can't help it...and this plug is that. Cool side chain that you can adjust so it doesn't rob your mixes of the low end. It's that SSL sound.

R. Matthews

November 29, 2021

Unreal!! This is amazing!! Great sound!!! UAD ROCKS!!

K. McMillan

November 14, 2021

The glue

In case you're wondering what "glue a mix together" means, I once had trouble with the midrange EQ in a vocal hook and adding an SSL G on the master bus seemed to fix it like magic. I also love the SC filter. It's easy to keep the bass kicking. Overall, I really like the thickness it adds.

s. hong

August 2, 2021

굿..

최애 버스컴프

C. Maitland

July 28, 2021

Best ssl emulation, more open and round

Mixing and producing in Ableton, the SSL G Compressor on mix bud is warm, round and open compared to others to like glue compressor, waves and others.

1-20 of 319 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 16