SSL® 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

SSL® 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 188 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Le Coq

February 17, 2019

First , plug this guy on the master ...

and then you can start mixing ...

L. Lammert

February 11, 2019

Best ssl bus plugin

I’ve done massive shootouts and this one won by a mile. Really nice depth and 3D sound,
Waves one stunk in comparison.

J. Bowman

February 10, 2019

Larger upgrade than expected from legacy comp

Having the side chain and mix knob alone make this worth it. but what i wasnt expecting was the actual sound of the compressor to be significantly different from the legacy version i had previously. This compressor adds width in a way the old one doesnt which can make it useful on modern music which i didnt use the legacy version on. Overall totally wroth the upgrade if you like the SSL style compression on your buss!

J. Gonzalez

January 31, 2019

Super bueno

Se siente casi como uno real. Tremenda compra.

o. sonko

January 22, 2019

Omsone

super plugin must have for the mix

UAD User

January 14, 2019

Thor's hammer

It is an essential plug-in for mix and mastering. It is a plug-in like Thor's hammer that guides every sound to the right direction.

B. Palmer

January 14, 2019

Smooth and punchy

This thing is my go-to for clean, exciting compression. It doesn’t color the sound like some of the others, but it’s got character and sheen. Wonderful.

A. Mtz

January 14, 2019

NO WORDS JUST EMOTION!!

i have almost the complete colection of UAD plugins . All of them are life changers !!
SSL Glue , Distressor , Culture Vulture , Ampegs, 1176 etc everything have made my music sounds a lot of steps higher !!

all the best

S. Fox

January 14, 2019

Brilliant

Improvement on the previous version

S. Bergstrom

January 13, 2019

Great update!

I have used the old AAL 4000 G Bus compressor for many years and I think its great and gets the job done. But this update is really a so much better. I did not think it would be a difference but its huge! Great work UAD!

UAD User

January 12, 2019

Good Comp Good Bus

The Best of the World!!

G. Jackson

January 9, 2019

Necessity!

This compressor is a must have in your plugin collection. It’s super easy to use and its the subtle glue that holds stuff together. Love it on the master bus!

R. Bouma

December 30, 2018

Worth every penny

On a mix bus the right glue. All humans know the sound, they just don’t know where and how. This is one of Many missing links for a great chain. The best algorithm so far

R. Arafat

December 29, 2018

Real bus compressor

This is one of the best bus compressor ever used

S. Yakimovich

December 26, 2018

SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

It was an old dream of mine.Finally it came true and I'm happy now. It's bomb. I use it on almost all instruments.

J. V P

December 19, 2018

Great version of the famed bus compressor

Sounds like an SSL bus compressor. Even in the hardware world, it’s not my first choice for the mixbus. Just like the hardware, it can narrow the stereo image and the low end can get weak. The built in side chain is a welcome addition!!

Great for smashing drums, loops and parallel compression.

Gets a 5 star for being authentic.

T. Feswick

December 14, 2018

YES!

Finally a piece of software that does exactly as it was advertised to do. A beautiful work of art.

隆. 杉本

December 14, 2018

さすがのバスコン

トラックの一体感にはもってこいのコンプ感が程よい

T. Urbanski

December 14, 2018

Next purchase on my list!

I wasn't too sure if I really need this one as I already have the Glue compressor in My Ableton Live 10 Suite. I did a few comparisons and I must say that this one sound better. The difference is subtle and in the color.
This will be my next purchase.

M. Schmahl

December 13, 2018

can't resist!

One of the best compressors on planet earth, bringing the glue to my tracks. UA has made it in collaboration with SSL. This is a must have plugin!

1-20 of 188 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10