SSL® 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

SSL® 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 153 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Kaliampakas

August 2, 2018

A must..

I use it on every track i mix. Add just a little bit of that compression on your tracks to make them knock.

J. Oatway

July 18, 2018

Love it - but bought it twice??

I absolutely love the SSL 4000 G, but I bought it for $147.00 - yet a few days later it came bundled with the SSL channel strip for $99.00. I bought the bundle hoping I would be credited for my overpayment of the 400 G in the first place. So UA, can I have some money back? Also, it is not the exact compressor you have advertised - it does not have the sidechain filter, headroom adjustment or the mix knob. Can someone explain this to me?

D. Iljes

July 12, 2018

Great

...i liked the legacy allready but this one is just more clearer and punchier

J. Jordanov

July 2, 2018

The most sought after bus-compressors our there!

The most sought after bus-compressors our there! Awesomely made emulation, closest to the hardware you can get!

C. SMITH

June 30, 2018

Superb Plugin

I’ve never owned a real SSL bus compressor, so I can’t speak for similarities between the real thing and the plugin. What I can say is, as soon as you insert this plug into your master fader, you can hear your entire mix come together. It’s an absolute must have if you’re serious about your sound, and want a professional mix.

E. Halterman

June 28, 2018

Magic and Perfection

I thought the original version (Now called the Lagacy) was the best version out there. This new and improved version takes the plugin to such a high level I absolutely cannot tell the difference between this plugin and the hardware version... Hats off to UAD... again THE BEST EVER!

A. Hughes

June 22, 2018

A Fantastic Update

The SSL Compressor was one of the first UAD purchases I made in my intro bundle 5 years ago - this updated version is simply fantastic and a huge upgrade from the original. Won't ever leave my master bus.

R. Gun

June 11, 2018

Huge Update

This update did bring an audible advance, the old version wasn´t that bad though.
Still rather low DSP usage, not nearly as absurd much as the Cannel Strip, that is nearly useless.
Drawback as all newer UAD Plugins too:
band limited to 22kHz, regardless the sampling frequency. And UAD says in the manual when you need more band with, mix some dry path in, what?

C. Youmans

June 8, 2018

Franks Red Hot Sauce

This is a great emulation "I put that **** on everything".

UAD User

May 29, 2018

Blew me away.

First thing I did was bring up an old mix. Swapped my old g compressor for this one and my mix just opened up. Two thumbs up.

e. meison

May 14, 2018

wow just wow

i use it on kick snare bass its very good for dance and modern songs!!!

M. Soares

May 10, 2018

to GLUE GLUED GLued

Super Compresseur. inséré sur mon master, il fait l'effet désiré. amène de la cohésion au mix. Effet subtil mais réel !!!!

E. Mejia

April 25, 2018

Best Compressor For Making The Music Glued

My Master Fader has this from the start. It lets me start my mixed with this thick rich and powerful glueing sound. I also like to send mix buses to the 4000 G Bus Compressor. This compressor is a one trick pony tweak the knobs and find the sweet spots for your mix and keep on mixing. There is nothing better than turning knobs music is a feeling and at the end of the day our ears will tell us what best and how to use the compressor. Go out and Buy this Plugin.

E. Mejia

April 25, 2018

Best Compressor For Making The Music Glued

My Master Fader has this from the start. It lets me start my mixed with this thick rich and powerful glueing sound. I also like to send mix buses to the 4000 G Bus Compressor. This compressor is a one trick pony tweak the knobs and find the sweet spots for your mix and keep on mixing. There is nothing better than turning knobs music is a feeling and at the end of the day our ears will tell us what best and how to use the compressor. Go out and Buy this Plugin.

T. Spaniel

April 25, 2018

Must have !

Legendary bus compressor i use it on every drum bus and in my master is an important tool to give more punch!

T. Mandylas

April 19, 2018

Outstanding.. Even made me emote, it's THAT good!

If you have a UAD system, don't even bother loading up a native SSL bus comp emulation again.. There's no point.. NONE of them, and i mean none, come even remotely close to this.. I own, or have tried them all..IK, Waves, Duende, PSP, even the much loved (and best native version) Cytomic.. The UAD one even improves mixes that are heavily too compressed already.. by adding life and dynamics BACK...The mojo is all there.. It gives me tingles every time I turn it on.. And with the addition of parallel knob and HP filter, it just makes it all the more versatile. Don't think this is for busses only.. you'd be surprised how many sources it sounds great on.. But yes, it is definitely the quintessential plugin to permanently sit on your master bus when you mix.. No matter your music style, it works. Drum Bus, instrument bus, Master bus.. Truly wonderful plugin. Thank you UA.

P. Moshay

April 18, 2018

Believe the hype

Yes this unit has been on my master bus forever and now i can use it on all the stems as needed too..... its a mainstay for me now.

G. Jennings

April 14, 2018

Still Digging It

I tried the demo and the decision to purchase was instantaneous. It just has a "thing". It's a glue without any lack of clarity.

D. van Haarlem

April 14, 2018

The upgrade is definitely worth it!

I got some coupons and bought this upgrade. I used it to replace instances in a few of my old sessions of to hear the difference. To my surprise it was a BiG difference. The tracks came out more solid, more present and with the same glue quality that the SSL bus comp is so well known for. Well done Universal Audio!

A. Korotkov

April 10, 2018

5 stars

Really transparent master bus compressor, nothing else to say.

1-20 of 153 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8