Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Extended thru December 31st. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$129.00

You'll Save 56%

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

Overall Rating

121-140 of 336 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. van Dijk

March 4, 2020

It's just better than any other Bus Compressor softwere out there!

It took me a long time to finally purchase the SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor for my UAD plugin collection, but boy did it pay off!

Before using the UAD version of this plugin, I was using the version of another major plugin software company - but it really doesn't match up to the UAD plugin in any way and I will never go back to the other version again - so I should have just saved my money to buy the UAD plugin much sooner ... ah well ... another lesson learned I guess!

It's just incredible how well it works. It audibly compresses the mix but without losing any clarity or transparancy and it ads just the perfect amount of saturation, which instantly improves the crest factor of the waveform that is produced when rendering the mix, enabling me to save so much time when mastering my tracks to get that perfect perceived loudness.

Much , much more important though: It just sounds awesome!

N. Gureev

January 25, 2020

Put it on and SMILE

I dont know if it’s just me. But as a person who grew up on the music of early 2000 when I put this one on my stereo bus it automatically gives me the vibe of all the records I grew up on.
This is one of the 2-3 sterebus compressors that I use nowadays. And I’m not a big fan of compression on master bus. But this one truly ADDS to the song - not just compresses it. I feel 3d vibe and overall a shift in the feel of the record and I love it - definitely adds to the industry professional sound we’re all looking for

s. yang

January 13, 2020

Warm, soft and pretty compressor.

I use uad's many compressors.
1176, 175-b, 176, Shadow Hill, LA-2A, Fairchild, SSL, 33609 etc.
All are very interesting compressors that sound differently.

The SSL 4000 G Bus Comp is my favorite compressor.

The reason is that it sticks well in any case.
The SSL 4000 G Bus Comp does not spoil the original source.

I also use the legacy version as well.
It's soft, warm and feels good.

When recording instruments, I sometimes use the SSL 4000 G Bus Comp instead of an equalizer to create color.

Be sure to try the 14-day demo and see if it works for you.
I love G comp

S. Auclair

January 13, 2020

The Ultimate Glue!

I use it on all of my busses! Music to my ears!

R. Robertson

December 25, 2019

SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor

Once you get on to this plugin it really changes your mix for the better. - Effectively!

M. Łuczak

December 13, 2019

SSL 4000 G Bu

Work on master bus, and wrks great!

R. Zareski

November 1, 2019

Sounds Great!

Love the New G Compressor! What a beautiful sound

D. Schneider

October 18, 2019

Mix Bus MVP

Approximately 90% of all my mixes have this compressor on the mix bus!
It's very musical and so variable!

D. Salvador

October 4, 2019

Most 3D sounding SSL comp plugin I’ve used

I’ve tried almost all SSL comp G emulations and this one just beats them all! Most others sound like an SSL but feel very 2D and half way there. This one gives the depth that others cannot! I am giving 4 starts and not 5 cause the only thing I’m not too sure about is the stereo field, and how it reacts to a full mix/drums when compared to an actual SSL. I think the way it reacts to music is still not exactly like an SSL G comp does. Close, but UAD can get closer (and I want them to!)

J. Landquist

October 3, 2019

Fantastic!

A resizable GUI would have made me give it five stars, but that's really a minor issue.
Just me being picky and using a 27" high-res screen.
Still the best sounding G Bus plug-in I've tried! Highly recommended!

M. Altieri

August 13, 2019

Glue!

...what say ? Glue , and the parallel mix is the very useful

D. Tetmyer

July 24, 2019

The glue

Great on mixbus!

M. van Biesen

July 22, 2019

Must have Master Compressor

My go-to-tool for the Master bus - glues everything together while keeping the clarity you need. Very impressive; turns my basement studio into a world class facility :-)

J. House

July 21, 2019

Top of my two mix

The SSL G Buss is at the top of my two mix. What else can you say about it besides its the first last piece of outboard your mix goes through.

UAD User

July 17, 2019

Smooth Warm Bus Compressor

I already owned the waves version, but could never make it sound good on any of my mixes. I tried this to compare and instantly sounds better with a much smoother response not to mention the side chain feature is quite handy for opening up the mix by allowing the low end to pass unaffected. The mix control, another feature, for insert parallel compression, but I prefer the full wet sound and would rather do parallel through sends.

B. Schumacher

June 26, 2019

Dull sounding

It’s dull sounding, unlike the original

B. Schumacher

June 25, 2019

Don‘t believe the hype

Sounds nothing like the original. Indeed the plugin is very full sounding, much unlike the actual unit (and also unlike some native emulations of it)

V. .

June 25, 2019

Best SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

Welcome to Universal Audio.
This is an amazing bass compressor , I heard a very soft and refined bass processing.
Thank you for a very cool plugin.
Recommend to all.

N. Galea

June 15, 2019

Glue Me

Perfect!

D. Ironside

May 13, 2019

SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor

This is a must have ! It just works, easy to use, brings your mixes into focus in just the right way.

121-140 of 336 Results