UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Summit Audio TLA-100A Compressor

Summit Audio TLA-100A Compressor

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Summit Audio TLA-100A Compressor

Overall Rating

61-68 of 68 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Liljegren

November 30, 2014

Love it!

This is my new "go to"-compressor instad of the LA2 or the 1176. (Yes, I've got the new ones). That Low-cut filter is great to have on the gear. The saturation is not that great, but just leave it untouched. All I wish for christmas is a make-up button of the volume. But it's not fair taking a star away for that.

G. Piazza

November 11, 2014

Not just for tracking!

Surprisingly flexible for a compressor with limited settings. Excellent attack and release curves. Parallel (wet - dry) adds versatility. The Saturation is nice if not pushed to hard. And it makes a surprisingly good parallel compressor for mastering use.

J. Macrae

October 7, 2014

That Summit Feel

This compressor is an absolute darling in the hardware world.
UA's plug in version leaves nothing to be desired. .

Shut up & mix !

:-)

J. Hollister

September 28, 2014

Excellent compressor!

The TLA-100A is now quite possibly my favorite vocal compressor that runs on my UAD system. It combines the LA-2A's ability to lock in a centered, present vocal sound with more modern / more versatile features, such as variable attack and release time-constants and a wet-dry knob for easy parallel compression.

For beginners, it has the sort of "set and forget" capability that the LA-2A plugins exhibit, taking vocals with varying levels of volume and timbre and simultaneously leveling their volume while adding a midrange presence that cuts through dense program material. For more advanced users the sidechain can be used to finesse how the compressor treats the frequency spectrum while the time-constants allow modification of how aggressively the compressor

F. Pilz

September 17, 2014

adds so much warmth to tracks

the summit is not a brutal compressor. it adds a wonderful warmth to - in my case - vocal-tracks. It does a really really good job. Now, please Uaudio do the next consequent step together with softube and release the Tubetech CL1B :-)

P. Moshay

September 17, 2014

Truly addicting & transparent

This is really transparent and smooth on everything I've tried it on so far. I was very surprised how it made my electric guitars come to life with the Harrison EQ in line as well. I'll be using this all the time now.

J. Orr

September 16, 2014

I didn't get the memo!

Softube Summit Audio TLA-100A...love it, got it. Softube Maag EQ, love it got! Something wrong with this picture. Ah, the exact plug ins are being sold by Softube. UAD I would rather by your version so that I could use on the front end of the Apollo but I really don't want to spend the money for a plug in twice. Either send me a memo to not purchase what you are planning to release or just make something original!

P. Szymczyk

September 16, 2014

Not for classic only

Well. I'm using it on every mix...EDM mix in native version. Its great that Softube make plugins for UAD !

61-68 of 68 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4