Summit Audio TLA-100A Compressor

Summit Audio TLA-100A Compressor

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Summit Audio TLA-100A Compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 61 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Göddel

October 11, 2021

Good!

For me as a beginner easy to use on my vocal tracks. I like it.

D. van Haarlem

July 13, 2021

Smooth leveling compression!

This one is so good. I never gave it a listen before, but when you want a cleaner style LA2A on vocals, this is the one to go for! You get a little bit of tube thickness and icing as well.

C. Uquillas

July 1, 2021

Great Plugin

Tiene un comportamiento extraño pero muy musical, me encanta con las guitarras elèctricas como que da màs peso en la zona baja

M. Reeves

June 27, 2021

Works very well

I like it. Good on guitar

D. East

April 26, 2021

Clean and Smooth

I don't have the analog version to compare this to, but this offers very "clean" compression with a slight bit of warmth that I prefer, but not overpowering that it gets muddy.

E. Jegu

January 17, 2021

Summit Audio TLA100A Compressor

Good to go !

n. binns

November 16, 2020

Versatile and Useful

Really versatile piece of software. Can add rich warmth and body or mess it up a little. all while leveling material. A different feel and sidechain sound great.

c. Hwang

November 16, 2020

it compresses really cleanly.

No matter vocals or instruments, it compresses really cleanly. I really like it.

S. May

September 25, 2020

Simple great sound

Just like the real thing works great.

UAD User

September 5, 2020

Summit Audio TLA-100A Compressor

I used this compressor on guitar and backup vocals and enjoyed the sound. It's a great tool to have.

V. Stilu

July 2, 2020

Solid

I had to add this one to my other compressors because it’s different, more subtle. I can use it to tame a sound pretty good and put some saturation on it without wasting my time on other plugins. Love it.

D. Good

May 26, 2020

Transparent Compression

This is a great tool to use on multiple sources. You can really push it without getting a nasty sound. Worth every dollar. Works in all generes

C. Bower

May 18, 2020

Simple to use, works great

This compressor is so easy to use, a novice can use it effectively. I used it on my lead vocals and I hit it hard while tracking. Works great. Good price.

D. Hill

May 8, 2020

Summit compressor

Honestly ...I cant complain ..this thing works nice ..I'm using it on back up vocals. Thanks.
More plugin at this price range please

C. Wieszczek

April 16, 2020

Nice

A different choice vs other UAD offerings. Smooth & transparent when needed

R. Kaczynski

November 1, 2019

The Summit is The Summit!

I have several compression plugins from UAD and I never really though about the TLA-100A(How silly of me!). I demo'ed it recently because I was desperately looking for a compressor that would work well with a muted Jazz Trumpet. To my great surprise I got what I wanted immediately with the TLA-100A. On this same production the Electric Guitar was difficult so enter the TLA-100A again. The Tube Saturation and Parallel compression features are very useful. This plugin made the difference even when compared to the Fairchild, dBX, LA2, LA3 and so on. I just found something that did the trick for my Old School Jazz Trio production. Thanks to Summit, and thank you UAD. I must say I have never had the pleasure of using the original Summit TA-100A so I can't even begin to compare the Plugin to the Real Thing, but I am very pleased with the Plugin.

G. Ramsey

October 30, 2019

G. Ramsey

it's one of the easiest compressors to use, allowing the focus to remain on the performance.

T. Lockett

October 23, 2019

Smooth

This is IMO the best level period, it takes nothing away from the source input, and it is very transparent, BUT, if. you want to do some overdrive it can do that as well, I have all the UAD 1176, LA-2A's, and Fairchild, but this is my favorite

B. Walker

July 22, 2019

My new favourite compressor!

I am using this extensively on my recent big band project (mixing). Works well on brass bus, drums, piano and stereo mix. The compression is easy to setup and I like the options for saturation and parallel compression (using the mix setting).

P. Richan

March 13, 2019

Summit Audio TLA-100A Compressor

This is very good, almost invisible when used conservatively, in a good way. Not first choice for rock, drums, or more aggressive music; but absolutely gorgeous on strings, horns, the right vibe of vocal - really amazing in the smoothest of compression, and lots of depth and width to the sound. I'd think a must for classical recordings, and a 1st try for anything that needs smooth and transparent treatment.

1-20 of 61 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4