Summit Audio TLA-100A Compressor

Summit Audio TLA-100A Compressor

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Summit Audio TLA-100A Compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 33 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Fruet

July 11, 2016

Beautiful Different Compression and Precise Control

The TLA 100 sounds different from most of other analog compressors existing emulations. It can do from an almost subtle and un-flavored compression to a harder and kind-of-distorted one. The thing I love most is the ability to have plenty of control over each parameter. TLA 100 has some interesting parameters that not all (or a very few) analog emulated digital compressors have. It worth demoing to understand what it can do for you. Is it a must-have? In general, NO. But It can be very helpful when you understand the type of audio source that simply works better with it than would with a classic LA-2A or similar emulations. I'm in love with the plugin, but I don't really know the analog piece, so I'm not comparing it, but using it as it is.

N. Hemple

January 6, 2015

A Very Handy Compressor!

This comp seems to be overlooked, i love how handy it comes in. Its one of the smoothest for vocals & Bass or Even a lead GTR line. It also tends to help Keyboards/Pianos. This is one of those comps that translates well to the digital domain vs. the LA2A for Example. In Comparison the LA2A lacks the weight and vibe of the Hardware and seems like it wont ever really happen in the digital world with the current technology (Maybe Not To far Away) But this TLA 100 Really doesnt need much vibe to be Extremely Useful on items that there seems to be nothing that really does it as well for a clean opto type digital compressor. Not to mention being able to Parallel or saturate or change the attack and release times without having to go left brain

T. Zink

December 7, 2014

Very Smooth

I bought after really loving the sound of a hardware unit in a studio I was working in. This captures that same smooth frequency rounding as the hardware unit. I particularly like what it does with a more pure voice. No distortion or audio "stress". Similar to the LA-2A but a little less aggressive sounding (and given that the LA-2A is not super aggressive, that's saying something.)

J. Macrae

October 7, 2014

That Summit Feel

This compressor is an absolute darling in the hardware world.
UA's plug in version leaves nothing to be desired. .

Shut up & mix !

:-)

J. Hollister

September 28, 2014

Excellent compressor!

The TLA-100A is now quite possibly my favorite vocal compressor that runs on my UAD system. It combines the LA-2A's ability to lock in a centered, present vocal sound with more modern / more versatile features, such as variable attack and release time-constants and a wet-dry knob for easy parallel compression.

For beginners, it has the sort of "set and forget" capability that the LA-2A plugins exhibit, taking vocals with varying levels of volume and timbre and simultaneously leveling their volume while adding a midrange presence that cuts through dense program material. For more advanced users the sidechain can be used to finesse how the compressor treats the frequency spectrum while the time-constants allow modification of how aggressively the compressor

F. Pilz

September 17, 2014

adds so much warmth to tracks

the summit is not a brutal compressor. it adds a wonderful warmth to - in my case - vocal-tracks. It does a really really good job. Now, please Uaudio do the next consequent step together with softube and release the Tubetech CL1B :-)

P. Moshay

September 17, 2014

Truly addicting & transparent

This is really transparent and smooth on everything I've tried it on so far. I was very surprised how it made my electric guitars come to life with the Harrison EQ in line as well. I'll be using this all the time now.

P. Szymczyk

September 16, 2014

Not for classic only

Well. I'm using it on every mix...EDM mix in native version. Its great that Softube make plugins for UAD !

J. Orr

September 16, 2014

I didn't get the memo!

Softube Summit Audio TLA-100A...love it, got it. Softube Maag EQ, love it got! Something wrong with this picture. Ah, the exact plug ins are being sold by Softube. UAD I would rather by your version so that I could use on the front end of the Apollo but I really don't want to spend the money for a plug in twice. Either send me a memo to not purchase what you are planning to release or just make something original!

A. Momsyakov

October 2, 2015

addicting & transparent

addicting & transparent !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

A. Momsyakov

October 2, 2015

addicting & transparent

addicting & transparent !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

A. Momsyakov

October 2, 2015

addicting & transparent

addicting & transparent !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

d. allen jr

June 23, 2017

Great product

Nice warm sound..i love the wet n dry mix nob..nice job uad

M. Tremblay

June 19, 2017

Smooth, beautiful different color.

This compressor is smooth as honey and it brings beautiful color to the sound.

U. Fischer

January 4, 2017

Great

Great

j. carmo

January 1, 2017

Very good with character...

For mixing voices, bass, guitars, and even in paralel for busses, it's a good choice... Very warm when hit hard, but with very good definition...

a. witkowski

December 11, 2016

great!!!

great!!!

R. Schulze

June 18, 2016

Easy to use compressor

I used the plugin to record a acoustic guitar with the Apollo Twin. Easy to set up and it gives a smooth compression keeping the tone of the guitar. Really good :-)

E. Oooka

March 28, 2016

Summit Audio is a pleasant sound to appear.

Summit Audio was the longing of the Comp to hear that you are using is DavidSylvian. Lock system, feels good when used in male vocal low-temperature, such as ballad system is emphasized! I'm sorry that so much review is small, but I have used in the Softtube. Once, I want to try to vocal-recording. Good for vocal style and wrap system of vocal style that I want to tell the hot passion! In particular whether overtones get out, sound in the chest, but not a silky, why pleasant sound to appear. Favorite equipment much genuine also want. Enough it is also a plug-in, feel and use.

P. Moshay

February 15, 2016

amazing on bass and much more

i was so shocked at how amazing this was for bass! It was not really what i had chosen at the time but my mouse picked it instead of what i had my mind on, and wow was i amazed at how great it was. Then i proceeded to try on Electric guitars too and was equally impressed.
Its a new go to for me.

1-20 of 33 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2