UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-2A Leveler Collection

Overall Rating

621-640 of 1110 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Miranda

March 19, 2015

Sounds great!!!

I have the actual LA-2A at the studio I work at, and I have to say I am surprised how well this emulates the real deal. The only difference is the hardware adds more low end. That's all I noticed. I don't even care about that minor difference. Great plugin for vocals.

S. Gouillard

March 19, 2015

So simple and so powerful

Load it and the job is done.

F. Calle

March 17, 2015

Worth updating

I take advantage of a promotion and update the stock LA-2A to this collection and it's worth every penny. Each version has his own character and they sound amazing.

B. Klukovic

March 12, 2015

Simple and sweet!

My limiter of choice, you can do so much with them on almost all kind of tracks. My favorite combo is a 1176 in front to squeeze and add some dirt with "all-buttons-IN" and then place the LA-2A in the back of it OR vice versa, put a LA-2A at first to limit and to even out the sound a bit (but only a little bit) and the compress it. Unfortunately I cannot give examples, would be too long for this review box.
Another swiss army knife collection, MUST HAVE!

B. Albrecht

February 16, 2015

Just Amazing - the LA-2A

The most often used compressor in my setting - just a brilliant sound! After years of using it, it still has the "WOW" effect.
The crazy thing is: These emulations sound better than the original analog LA-2A in the studio i am working at the moment...

C. Norgrove

February 11, 2015

Classic and still the best!

I've been using this collection for a year or so now and I never tire or using it. It adds that classic LA-2A sound to pretty much anything you throw at it, whether you're looking at adding some dirt to a drum track at seriously high settings or just nicely leveling a vocal track, this can do it all from mild to wild. Absolutely in love with this plugin, it finds a way into every one of my mixes in some shape or form. You've got 3 to choose from although I do find myself always using the Silver, I dunno, it just does it for me! Buy it!

A. Lotto

February 1, 2015

2 knobs ...

2 knobs ... 100 000 combinations of sound pleasure, essential in any mix.

R. Bruno

January 26, 2015

La-2a review!!

Dope!!!
Just plan and simple DOPENESS!!!
Perfect on guitars and on vocals

A. Kornilov

January 21, 2015

Sound like a stars!

If you want best quality, punch and enhance - take this plug and use all live tracks (vocal, guitars, oboe and more....)

E. Dearatanha

January 17, 2015

Instances on every track!? Yes please.

I couldn't be happier with this plugin. I pretty much use it on every track on every project.

H. Boomsma

January 14, 2015

Volume control

This is where it al started with UAD especially the for the D.
so you won't find any better than these. In code that is.

Cheers,..
Harmen

C. Grouard

January 14, 2015

Impressive

Of course, I read the reviews before purchasing the LA-2A collection, of course it encouraged me to purchase it, of course I was confident knowing the extreme quality of UA products, of course I'm not a pro, neither mastering engineer nor HFO, of course one could considere that I'm not sufficient an expert to write a review, of course I never used the hardware equivalent BUT what I can tell you is that with these plugins, my music sounds soooooo well! so, what else?

D. Emmanuel

January 12, 2015

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic

The Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection is great on all instruments and vocals with a smooth and relaxed professional result.

H. Reale

January 7, 2015

excelent

very transparent compressor. do things easy. simply insert in your track and do magic

H. Reale

January 7, 2015

excelent

very transparent compressor. do things easy. simply insert in your track and do magic

H. Reale

January 7, 2015

excelent

very transparent compressor. do things easy. simply insert in your track and do magic

T. Plesha

January 6, 2015

Superb

This plugin collection is just plain awesome.. Sounds just like the hardware to me. Plus there are 3 versions with different sonic flavor. = Dope.

J. H

January 5, 2015

Perfect

I really liked the legacy LA2A plugin, and I wasnt sure how to improve on it. Well I was wrong, These three plugins are incredible on vocals, bass and SNARE. Seriously, I see lots of love for the 1176 on drums, but damn the LA2 is amazing on snare drum. buy these plugins and dont look back.

K. Ford

January 4, 2015

classic

Best compressor/Limiter I've used I see why they are studio favorites

S. Goodison

January 4, 2015

Are you from LA-2?

I can't say a bad word about these compressors. I've been using them a lot on my mix bus, just knocking off 1db but adding so much nice colour and character. LA-2 on the slower tracks and Silver on the more uptempo ones and it constantly leaves me amazed when I start to A/B.

And sorry for the terrible 'joke' in the review title.

621-640 of 1110 Results