Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-2A Leveler Collection

Overall Rating

941-960 of 1060 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Lifschey

June 14, 2013

These sounds absolutely beautiful, but I'm only giving two stars because...

...Universal Audio STILL refuses to join the 21st century and let us SEE the values as we change settings, and also to let us ENTER IN the values as we need to.

It's mind-boggling to me how ancient and far behind the times they are with this. Why hold on to a completely useless part of the past, guys? Maddening, and I won't be buying any more UA products until this changes. There are other options out there.

M. Kartashev

June 13, 2013

Amazing compressor

Very nice hardware feel with alot of charecter!
very versatile an amazing compressor

K. Roach

June 10, 2013

My favorite UAD compressor!

I have a special love for LA-2A comps in general and this Collection is fantastic! It destroys the stock UAD LA-2A. When this collection went on sale, I decided to demo them. And I HAD to buy it after one listen!

The LA-2 is great for a retro vibe or just something different. The gray and silver are just as outstanding. They all deliver top notch performance that sounds like the authentic hardware - but for a fraction of the price!

Nice work (as usual), UA!

R. Lapoint

June 10, 2013

Go to for Vocals

Great sound. It's surprising how often I pull one of these out, as they are so useful for so many things, but mostly for vocals.

W. Wei

June 6, 2013

Years of classic! !

I like this plugin I was shocked, and hardware sound virtually no difference, vocal treatment, I do very extreme, but still I need to find a voice, can only say, classic! ! !

F. Pfister

June 6, 2013

Teletronix LA-2A Leveler Collection

Was soll man zu den Plug'ins groß sagen ?
Die Hardware ist Legendär und die Software klingt nochmal anders als die, die UA als erstes programmierte.
Worin unterscheiden sie sich in erster Linie ? - Nun im unterschiedlich schnellem regelverhalten der Kompressoren.
Was ich am meisten an ihnen mag ist die einfache Handhabung - nur 2 Regler und sonst nichts was mich verwirren könnte, kurz einfach aber effektiv.
Presets braucht man nicht wirklich bei diesen Plug'ins dennoch geben sie eine Idee, wo und wie man diese Plug'ins auf welchen Signalen effektiv einsetzen kann.

E. Segarra

June 4, 2013

Cant live without it

Bought my octo card just so I could use this one and the 1176 collection. No regrets.

C. Reba

June 3, 2013

What a great update to the original plug.

I have owned the original LA-2A plugin for about 8-9 years, and also regularly work with the hardware unit. I have always been happy with the plugin. It is a great compressor, but it never really had the same character as the hardware equivalent. This update to the original is a huge step up. The tonal, and dynamic, varieties between the three emulations are fantastic. I really liked the original on vocals and bass, but I love the new emulations. They work for so many sources and they add great character. Thanks UA.

I. Pinkhas

June 2, 2013

Teletronix ® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

I like the sound of lead vocal, after applying Teletronix ® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

P. Jonsson

May 27, 2013

Superb plugin, gets a lot of use.

I'm lucky enough to have done an A/B test between a vintage silver LA-2A and this plugin. While there IS a slight character difference, I fail to see how that great piece of gear could be emulated better than this.

I. Ingber

May 26, 2013

A big WOW!!

I've been using the original LA-2A for over ten years, and a vintage hardware unit before. The Classic Leveler Collection is very simply, stellar! Both are automobiles, but a Ferrari gets us a little more excited than a Chevy Malibu. I think this is an apt comparison between the original LA-2A and the new collection. The detail, nuance, and sonic qualities are stunning.

K. Porter

May 23, 2013

I will use these a lot..

I bought these after trying them out against some of other plug ins including the more expensive one's, they where on offer at $149, I instantly liked them on vocals and there easy to set up an get a good sound right away, they sound expensive, specially the middle one Medium think thats Grey one on vocal.. I don't usually make snap decisions but I just knew right away id use this all the time if i bought them.. my next purchase will be the 140 reverb when they have an offer on it. !

J. Cummins

May 22, 2013

Perrrfect!

I just love the Teletronix LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection because they are smooth, strong and to the point of what I wish them to do! In other words Perrrfect!

M. Tonkovic

May 21, 2013

LAZA is da shit!

This is the craziest shit ever! If hardware sounds different, I would use UAD instead.

Thanks!

M. Karlegard

May 20, 2013

Lots of mojo in this trinity

These new compressors have been finding their way in to my mixes since the first day I demoed them. BUying them was a no brainer, especially with the discount I got from owning the original. I'm loving the gray on drum rooms and the silver on backing vocal groups. Of course there are lots of different uses to explore. The feel and behave like real hardware. I've never owned an acual LA"A so I don't know how realistic these emulations are, but they sound great and are easy to use which is the important thing for me.

T. Karim

May 14, 2013

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

this product are very powerful then the first la2a so all guys use the original la2a from analog bundle try this one cause it's better but it take more resource from your dsp .

PS:if we can down your price of your plug'in you will have better selling :)

Thanks Universal Audio

B. Armand

May 12, 2013

hot sound

much more colored than the old UAD LA2A, thoose ones bring warmth, vibe, lively harmonic saturation. I usually use sonnox limiter and inflator, wich are nice for analog like saturation, but the new LA2A collection make things more irregular and more charming I think.. just used them on vocals, guitars(electric and acoustic) and bass, following the advices (gray or old one for vocals, silver for guitars). Sounds really get in front of the mix with thoose ones.

M. Tonkovic

May 9, 2013

crazy

This plugin works like no plugin I have ever used.

I'm putting silver version on a dialgue group and it just brings all the vocals to a level I want and you don't hear it's there.

Love it.
Thanks
Matt

L. Tommasini

May 9, 2013

Old and new

Having used a couple of real ones in the late 80' and in the 90' , I must admit that I'm very impressed....
Even if I can not compare these plugs with the old one directlys, by memory they are pretty close, and if I compare to my new La2 they are even close. Also if not equal, what it's important to me it's they have they own nature and they do the job really in a fantastic way , a la2 way :).....,

P. Favati

May 4, 2013

Teletronik Classic Collection

The new LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection is a top emulation. And, the Teletronix LA-2 sounds just like my classic design, very beast qualuty, which has always been my "go to" for voices e instrument. I like plug-in and hardware!

941-960 of 1060 Results