Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Extended thru December 31st. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-2A Leveler Collection

Overall Rating

21-40 of 1064 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Vilhelmsen

September 20, 2022

Fantastic

makes me want to make more music. a really great and simple plugin. so happy i got i when i got my Volt.

R. Donnelly

September 16, 2022

UAD email requested review

Most of my work is percussion which the 1176 is for me the go to. That being said the LA-2A I find works well and sounds better on voice and instruments that are less percussive and sustain longer. Very smooth, love it.

I. Finney

September 6, 2022

Sensational

These plugins are insanely good. As I've said, these sound almost undistinguishable from the hardware. Beyond happy with the results. Magic on the vocal and mix bus and for mastering.

M. Park

September 1, 2022

The Best

Use every time and I am happy to use it

T. Basso

August 30, 2022

Best

Congratulations for the excellent work.

A. Mujic

August 24, 2022

Cool

Works fine. But get that mix dry wet knob!

P. Diaz

August 20, 2022

Favorite LA2A

Best LA2A plugin I own, and I have plenty. It’s great to own the Native version when buying the heritage bundle.

S. Dana

July 28, 2022

The best compressor emulation of which I am aware

The UAD L2A2 blew doors open for me that I didn't even know were there. This is my "desert island" compressor. If I had to make the unfortunate call; would literally forego all other compressors in lieu of this one. While it is considered ideal for certain applications; I've never found a situation where the L2s couldn't improve the sound quality in some way.

J. Song

July 21, 2022

CLASSIC. AWESOME

UAD is famous for its hardware emulations, but I heard so many good things about the LA-2A in particular
I could hear why

S. Shaw

July 20, 2022

classics

a staple for tracking and they sound good on everything, yes, everything!! thank you UAD. This is "the" emulation we need without second guess. Native on Spark is icing on cake!!

C. Preston

July 15, 2022

In another league… on another ‘level’

These emulations are so close to the originals it is hard to tell them apart. Definitely my favourite of the UAD plug-in family.

N. Cifaldi

July 15, 2022

Classic!

definitely become an essential tool!

A. Yaskevich

July 14, 2022

The must have in the world of plugins

This is what I always use. And now it's also in spark so I don't have to overload my Apollo processor.

g. faraone

July 14, 2022

Beautiful and smooth.

such a wonderful compressor and surprisingly versatile

M. Bernabel

July 11, 2022

BEST LA-2A OUT THERE

Why touch other emulations when you can have this? If you still don't have this collection then you are behind.

E. Lee

July 8, 2022

Must have

A really nice Improvement from legacy, sounds so close to my analog unit, perfect.

e. stewart

July 3, 2022

OMG!!!!

Sounds AMAZING!!!

E. Ananda

June 23, 2022

Thick and Fast

Quick go to for me when levelling out some vocals

D. Matas

June 20, 2022

A must have!!!!!!!!!!

Great sounding compressor, and easy to use. You can't go wrong with this one.

V. German

June 16, 2022

Magic sound! Very worthy instruments!

Unprecedented sound quality! The bass and voice sound amazing!

21-40 of 1064 Results