Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-2A Leveler Collection

Overall Rating

401-420 of 976 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Coleman Jr

March 25, 2016

What a difference!

I've been fighting this one track, for over a year and a half, trying to get the vocals and drums, to sit in right, and play nice with the other instruments. I used the LA-2A Gray on the drums and the Silver on the vocals, and wow, what a difference! After a year and a half! Truly a wonderful plugin collection! Kudos!

G. Manuel

March 25, 2016

Solid products

The LA-2 package is outstanding. It's as good as anything I have in my racks from UREI. Well done engineers.

Y. Portal

March 22, 2016

AMAZING

they sound so good i want them everywhere.
bummer i only own apollo twin solo so the cpu end very quickly... ):
Buy apollo duo and above...

the solo is a waste of time

S. Connor

March 19, 2016

Favourite for Bass

Anyone with an idea of the history of music technology will be familiar with the LA2A- if you are not, plug in your bass, make the needle dance..... and smile! This adds weight to bass guitar that I just love but without actually eating into your mix headroom, also brilliant for strings, vocals.......... anything with slow transients will sound better with one of these, essential to any studio collection. Brilliant job UA

B. Joseph

March 18, 2016

This should be in your "To buy" list. Hands down...

I can't give this product a 5, because that would mean it's perfect. But it's damn near perfect in my opinion. I've used the grey and silver face hardware versions for tracking and mixing. In fact I NEVER track vocals or bass without this in the signal chain in the hardware world. But this product is so damn solid that I am tracking with it in the digital realm too! As far as delivering in mixing it is amazing and hauntingly accurate to the real thing. Due the the nature of the digital world, tracking through it didn't come as close to what the real thing does. But reviews shouldn't tell you what to do, try the demo it will sell itself.

A. Creapeau

March 18, 2016

Incredible!!

The LA-2 is known for it's ability to compress a vocal without it sounding smashed. I placed the LA-2 on the master bus and WOW!!! The vocal that was once dull and flat sounding became monsterous, 3D and in your face without it sounding smashed. I highly recommend this plugin.

B. Corn

March 15, 2016

Amazing "Go To" Collection

This collection seems to find a place in every project. The hardware variations included in this bundle cover a broad range of instruments and uses. Well done UA.

D. Williams

March 15, 2016

A Must for Vocals; Very Useful for Other Things as Well

The performance of this compressor for vocals alone is worth the price of admission. It is so transparent and effective. Now I can't imagine a vocal FX chain that doesn't include an LA-2A. It's performance on other sources is also very impressive. It is fast and transparent. I imagine it can be pushed hard to have a deliberate lack of transparency but I haven't experimented with that yet.

D. Campbell

March 14, 2016

LA-2A

Amazing on vocals! Musically beautiful. Sounds more warm and rich compared to the legacy versions. Hands down the best emulation compared to other companies like Waves and T Racks...

F. Carcone

March 13, 2016

Analog and versatile

The UA top notch quality. It was one of my first purchase, always happy with those ones !
The sound is authentic, grainy, strong and it's so simple to use.

Incredible to have this gear ITB, so well modeled. Can't go wrong.

Felix

P. Nørgaard

March 8, 2016

Great for Bass and "In Your Face" Compression

This is a great plug to make the bass stand out in a mix, it gives it that in your face sound. The only plug in I have tried that comes close is Native Instruments V2 compressor. Really happy about this one

R. Matias

March 7, 2016

Essential for tracking

This collection is perfect pair for apollo. I record thru LA-2 and it's ready.

N. FRAGKOS

February 14, 2016

Teletronix LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Simple - "In Love". They are absolutely amazing and most important....Sounds Amazing...!

J. Lindsay

February 11, 2016

Jamie Lindsay

Love the UAD plugins, especially the La-2a collection. My favourite is the silver face but they all offer something very usable! I have two Apollo's and i love that i can use them on the way in!! Keep up the good work UAD!!

A. Marlowe

February 10, 2016

Loving This Plug-In!

Besides being a great tool for getting sounds to gel and "sit" in the track better, I'm loving using it on a drum bus submix aux channel, and generally loving what it does on bass and drums, especially the Silver. Great job UAD!

j. Dietzel

February 10, 2016

Works on everything!!

I held out on the MK2 version for a long time. I finally demoed the LA2A Mk2 and was immediately impressed. Sounds beautiful on everything from bass, to vox, to guitar. Hoping to be able to grab the1176 MK2 soon! thanks for the great products UA!

UAD User

February 3, 2016

Chili Pepper's Tone

I've been a fan of the Chili Peppers since I was a teen and this really gets the sound, esp. when paired with the Neve plug ins. Nice job. Probably not as good as the real deal, but it's also a lot cheaper, and you get three of them.

Peace!

T. Kirby

February 2, 2016

A great addition to your kit

This is great for gentle compression when tracking or for smoothing things out at the mixing stage. I also own the Fairchild which has a very different sound and its great to be able to switch between them or even chain them

C. Cederberg

January 28, 2016

Sold my hardware after A/B´ing.

Sold my hardware after A/B´ing.

L. Leal

January 24, 2016

A studio classic and absolute must have

The LA-2A is legend. With this collection you get three variations that give you plenty of options in any session... This is a must own for anyone looking to add that classic comp sound to your mix.

401-420 of 976 Results