Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-2A Leveler Collection

Overall Rating

401-420 of 1079 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Young han

January 13, 2017

good

It is bundled with the 1175ln in the uad plug-in essential purchase item. It is too soft and too thick. I use it with the enhancer.

S. Svishchev

January 12, 2017

Teletronix LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

This plugin is simply crazy fantastic! And they have now become my favorites. Vocal editing with this plugin is great fun and makes a lot of fun! Thank UAD! You are the best!

A. Avelin

January 11, 2017

Beautiful!

The silver one... oh my god! Thank you!

E. Haniyah

January 10, 2017

Magical

Very powerful compressor full of coloration, great plugin !

m. gauld

January 8, 2017

Nice Work.

Not much to say really. Not the cheapest way to run an emulation of these devices but definitely the most accurate. Very nice.

J. Reichert

January 8, 2017

Nice thick smooth compressors! Must have!

La2a collection is such a crucial tool for me. In every mix I do. Vocals, bass, synths you name it. Love how smooth and warm they are. Definitely a must have.

Z. Walls

January 8, 2017

Teletronix LA 2A

These levelers are great I use them on every track without changing any of the settings I just use the default settings and the sound is amazing

J. North

January 2, 2017

Excellent

This generation of the LA2A is the real deal. I own the hardware unit and only use it for tracking now - never for mixing.

Unbeatable on vocals.

j. elliott

December 30, 2016

so far beyond the legacy la2a plug.

love these dudes on bass, overheads and vocals... huge improvement!

G. Argenta

December 30, 2016

Very good

Very good for vocals and mix bus.

B. Bell

December 28, 2016

LA2A plugin collection is the perfect swiss army knife

I often became frustrated with my original LA2A plugin thinking I just wasn't dialing it in correctly. Well, it wasn't just me. Literally, as soon as I tried the LA2A silver face, things just came forward in the mix in a way I had never heard before. Then I tried the grey face on my vocal buss and it was like magic. You owe it to yourself to give these a try because you will love what you hear.

N. Zande

December 28, 2016

In one word ... AMAZING !

SO happy with these plugins ! Can't wait to buy more of them !

M. Bernardo

December 25, 2016

Perfect sound

I use this on everything, nothing I can complain. Two knobs and magic comes out . Awesome.

F. Batiste III

December 24, 2016

Idiot Proof

This is one of the easiest compressors you'll ever find. On the same token the sound is unmatched. One of the best compressors of all time. Hardware or software.

J. White

December 18, 2016

Smooth operator

The LA-2 Grey is my go-to smooth vocal compressor. Combining this with a more aggressive 1176 in a chain really makes a voice sound top dollar. But it isn't just the compression characteristic that I love, it's also the subtle harmonic distortion (tube emulation) that this plugin provides; no others I have used manage to achieve that!

N. Crockett

December 18, 2016

One word.... AMAZING

This is on pretty much every mix i do. So versatile. Really shines on bass and vocals. Another top plugin by UAD and the best emulation out there!

K. Gilroy

December 15, 2016

"LA-2A Save My Day"

I have recently strayed away from using the Silver and Grey Faces and what a mistake that was. Coming back reminded me of how easy it is to dial it in and just move on. I had spent an hour trying to dial-in a Bass... So, I went to the LA-2A... I was done. It was punchy, even and bright. WOW. DONE! Lesson.....Use your LA-2As. Get em' if you don't have em. REALLY!!! LA-2A are a must, must have. - GILROY

A. Berdos

December 15, 2016

The BEST UAD Plugin - Hands down!

If you had to buy just one UAD Plugin, i would highly recommend the LA-2A. What this does to the sound is magical! UAD have truly captured a magic vibe and this works like a treat in bass, vocals and synth lines, making them bigger and fatter like you never heard before. It has a simple yet effective gain/peak reduction simple interface, which is so easy to use. It has ''that'' sound. You can't go wrong with the LA -2A!

J. Dockerty

December 15, 2016

No Better Compressors than this Set

Its An absolute dream on Vocals, Acoustic guitar, Electric Guitar i couldn't live without Them.

J. Johnson II

December 13, 2016

Killer Comps

Can't go wrong with the LA-2A collection bottmline. They are sweet like sugar. Buy them! I love them on vocals.

401-420 of 1079 Results