Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-2A Leveler Collection

Overall Rating

561-580 of 984 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Seung

December 10, 2014

nice!

set and forget plugin.
nice saturation and warmth.
must for bass and vocal !!!

O. Santisteban

December 9, 2014

Awesome!!!!!

As soon as you insert them the tone just gets better, they sound extremely close to the original! Definitely a good buy!

D. Caro

December 8, 2014

LA-2A collection

Excellent variety of classic 2A's. Loving all three

J. Armani

December 7, 2014

Otro paqute de compresion excelente!

Estoy muy feliz con mi nuevo paquete de compresores LA-2A. Mucho mas versatil que el LA2A legacy. La compresion es super agradable haciendo que comprimir una voz sea realmente sencillo. Muy buenos reslutados en bajos. Gracias a la perilla de enfasis la posibilidades se multiplican, haciendo de estos plug ins una herramienta muy efectiva a la hora de comprimir percusiones y baterias. Creando posibilidades sonoras nuevas. Los resultados en bombo y bus de bateria son geniales. La calidad de sonido de estos plugs es un lujo. Dan ganas de ponerselo a todo!
Ya lo eh utilizado mezclando generos como rock , punk, funk, latin y fusion. En cada uno de los proyectos pude notar la alta calidad de procesamiento de estos plugs. Sonido analogo al 100 %

A. Vieira

December 7, 2014

Excellent Emulation

If you know the hardware then you know what these sound like. I use these on just about every session for both vocals and bass. I'm on an Apollo Quad and one instance uses about 4% of my UAD resources. Couldn't be happier with it.

B. Arkkelin

December 6, 2014

Great collection!!

Of all of the mkii compressors, I use the LA-2A collection more often than the others. My go to compressor for vocals and drums. I really would not be happy without having this collection! They are truly spectacular!!

R. Karamoy

December 6, 2014

Legendary quality!

These are the most precise LA-2A emulation plugins. So glad UA even added the original LA-2 version. The sonic impact is astounding!

N. Dranov

December 5, 2014

It's all that!

A lot of great things have been said and it's all true and said a million times.

Only thing I might add is that being a novice mixer with a band (and my own electronic music aspirations), this pack was exactly what I needed. So simple it's almost braindead - you simply can't get it wrong and that's why I now get perfect vocal compression all the time.

I still haven't had time to test them on anything but vocals, but I'm gonna 'cause I'm a bit unsure of their actual differences. For now I just blindly reach for the LA-2 for its strange and delicious powers to make me (me!) sound good :-)

N. Nowottny

December 4, 2014

First I was cross...

....cause I thought, great, why don't I get an upgrade....
But then I demoed it and I have to say that for the first time,
I really had the impression that a plugin is sounding truly analogue.
Amazing piece of digital craftmanship! Thank you!

L. Schaller

December 3, 2014

LA-2A WOW

This units are absolutely amazing. Each one has its own character and takes your tracks to a new level. Very rich and detailed sound! Thanks UAD-Team!

C. Laurent

December 2, 2014

Bravo !!!

Cette nouvelle série des LA2a est vraiment différente du legacy.
La finesse des réglages est d’une précision remarquable, le rendu est fidèle.
La consommation DSP reste correcte, et les trois versions proposées sont bien différentes.
J’aime beaucoup la version 1960s pour sont coté legato tempos…
Merci UAD pour cette refonte…Bien vu et apprécié.

L. Pachetti

December 1, 2014

definitely worth the upgrade!

i have tried these with different instruments and set up and I have to say it is a really big step up from the legacy one , totally sold to it! get it!

R. Maloney

November 28, 2014

LA-2A

Good stuff ! Close to the real thing! Great on vocals and bass

J. Stedt

November 26, 2014

Great collection, a must have!

The majority of our productions are bass heavy dance music orientated so before getting this collection I tried all the demos of the different compressors available from UA, found a lot of interesting variations and colouring of the sound from all of them but the one that really stood out was the LA-2A Grey for the basses, really amazing sound. I was so convinced we would go with the 1176, dbx or the TLA but this one really has such an amazing tone to it. Did not get the chance to try the Manley yet but this collection is a must, find it really useful on vocals as well. I had a few coupons so ended up paying like $79 for this collection so yeah, all in all really happy I got it.

P. Mannucci

November 24, 2014

Outstanding collection!!!

You know, I bought my Apollo Quad audio interface for its inherent quality (and quality there's a plenty!) and, of course, to have access to UA plugins.
You can try them, you listen to them and you can wisely choose the tool you're looking for to get to your envision; the Teletronix LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection is just one of those tools (three, actually!) that is so magical sounding on the widest variety of music genres that you don't have to think twice before you buy it!

G. Sharp

November 22, 2014

Easy to use in every mix

I give this plug 5 stars, because it will find its way into every mix and is easy to use

S. Smersh

November 21, 2014

Better than Waves

Great sounding plugs. Had to knock one star off cause every instance of any of these versions eats up roughly 10% of UAD processing of my Apollo Twin Duo. Means I can't have too many of them up at the same time. Highly recommend getting a quad or octo if you plan on using these across multiple tracks.

C. Garges

November 20, 2014

Teletronix La-2A Classic Collection

I'm particular about optical compressors. I love the original LA2A and the LA3A, but I have yet to be excited about any of the "clones" or other types of optical compressors that I've used. I've found the Legacy version of the LA2A to be surprisingly useful. When I finally got around to demoing the Classic Collection, I was REALLY blown away. All three of the units have unique characteristics that make each one useful, but the sound of the silverface LA2A makes the package worth the purchase price. This version of the LA2A is so much closer to the sound of the original units that I've used than any of the hardware clones I've heard. This was an easy purchase for me and I've used the Classic LA2As on every mix I've done since I bought it.

A. Shaw

November 20, 2014

Very different from legacy plugin

I ve been using the legacy plug for a while and got pretty comfortable with it. I recently purchased this new one and I using sparing because it sounds very different. I like it but need to continue to experiment to truly figure out which one suits my need more.

P. Martin

November 17, 2014

Teletronix LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

I was finished with a session at the end of the day, before I purchased. After installation, I went back to the project I had been working on and tried these out on several different things in one of the tunes. On bass guitar, vocals and acoustic guitar they all were "jaw dropping." I have used the hardware versions many times through the years, and was so happy to know that I could get the same sound without having to fork over several thousand dollars, not to mention maintaining such wonderful hardware pieces. I think you would be happy to have these in your arsenal.

561-580 of 984 Results