UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-2A Leveler Collection

Overall Rating

141-160 of 1092 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Williams

March 1, 2021

Gives your music that special sauce

This plugin will give your music the bump it needs. It adds a nice bit of warmth and texture!

J. Angove

February 24, 2021

Does a great job at leveling.

It's an LA-2 from UA so it's great!

D. Dembek

February 18, 2021

Best soft-knee comp ever!

LA-2A is the father of the soft-knee compression and this is its best digital reproduction. If you work with the low tempo content or need a smooth sustain - that's the ONE!

D. Dembek

February 18, 2021

Best soft-knee comp ever!

LA-2A is the father of the soft-knee compression and this is its best digital reproduction. If you work with the low tempo content or need a smooth sustain - that's the ONE!

J. Hofer

February 12, 2021

Warmth and presence.

This collection of plugins adds a beautiful warmth and forward presence to whatever you put it in. Highly recommend.

K. Jull

February 6, 2021

Step up from the Legacy versions

I use the Silver on everything!! From tracking Vocals, guitar and Bass, to the last piece in the chain on the mix bus to pull everything together.

J. Dufresne

January 31, 2021

Buttah! A must have!

Why yes, I would love more butter on my popcorn, and everything else now that you mention it, thank you! Smooth, warm, can bring out a little mic or background noise when cranked like the hardware, but gorgeous. A must have! Note: the full UAD-2 / higher DSP usage version (not the legacy version) is leaps and bounds beyond a lot of other LA-2A plug-ins a la Waves, Line 6 / Helix Native, etc. Just buy it.

F. WIOROWSKI

January 24, 2021

Legacy is very very good, this is awsome

On every vocal with la3a too.

UAD User

January 22, 2021

Awesome Plugin!

This compressor is great for tracking vocals and bass guitar!

D. Blues

January 11, 2021

Jammin' on the one

Used to have access to the hardware, and I love running saxophone and weird synth stuff through it. Finally got an Apollo Heritage and got access to this again. Immediately threw some sax and synth at it....now it may not be an exact match, but I can't tell the difference. This is really worth the price of admission. If you aren't using this, you should be. <3

b. zucchetti

January 9, 2021

Excellent as everything of UAudio !

Legendary and always on my Protools sessions ! Exremely near the original wooww!!
A great big portable studio in my Mac !
By the time and waiting the right promotion i will buy everythink of UAudio!

b. gardiner

December 29, 2020

Five stars

They are great not much more to say five stars all the way

K. Lee

December 29, 2020

Very good!!!

I always love UA so much

N. Rang

December 28, 2020

1/2 combo with 1176

Boooom!

R. Dickerson

December 25, 2020

Classic must-have

What's not to love about these? Sonically pleasing, and have been used on nearly everything. Easy to use and to achieve great results!

C. Campagna

December 21, 2020

The best tube compressor emulation out there

This plug-in is what made me convert my studio to an all Apollo setup!! I use the LA-2A on all my sessions. It just makes your tracks shine, Use on a solo vocal track, drum stereo buss or master mix buss... it will add punch and focus with enhanced fidelity. The Grey version is my goto every time I deliver a mix.

P. Searles

December 15, 2020

Surprised

I've had the old LA2A for years and I wasn't expecting these to be SO much better than the legacy. I've been struggling a bit with a particular voice for a while, a big soul singer, and this instantly fixed things.

p. kuen

December 14, 2020

good

iwant it!

A. Ogarev

December 13, 2020

Teletronix® LA-2A Leveler Collection super+)

this collection must be everybody, plug-ins give an amazing result on different instruments and groups, UAD is at its best, I am impressed and satisfied absolutely

j. hilton

December 11, 2020

Yeah... it's all that with a spoonful of happy!!!

I've used a similar LA-2A and used the legacy unit for a bit but when I tried the demo of the Classic Silver then tickled the emphasis a bit I pulled out the wallet. I was sold on the quality and touch of character. = Schweet vox = :)

141-160 of 1092 Results