Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$49.00

You'll Save 83%

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-2A Leveler Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 1310 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 66

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Choriev

June 30, 2024

super

super

c. cowie

June 25, 2024

This Was A Major Surprise - The LA2 & Pultec Combo

I needed an affordable soundcard for some laptop work outside my main studio, so I opted for the UA Volt 1, the cheapest option available. That turned out to be a great purchase, well worth the price. Along with the soundcard, I received a bundle of free plugins, including the LA2. and the LA2A Gray and Silver compressors and the Pultec EQs. Over the years, I've accumulated numerous plugins, but I don't even install most of them anymore. For the past seven years, my go-to EQ has been Fabfilter, which is functional and does the job. For compression, I usually rely on Ableton's stock plugins simply because all my other comps are no better. I spent years searching for plugins with that elusive "mojo," and I had basically given up and made a decision I wasn't even going to bother downloading the bundle.

But one evening after using the soundcard for about two weeks I thought, OK I will check them out, expecting the usual underwhelming results. Plugins downloaded, fired up a session and to my major surprise, I found myself very quickly impressed. I started applying the LA2A compressors and Pultec EQs on various tracks and very quickly replaced all other comps and Eqs in the session with the LA2s and Pultecs. Just initiating the LA2's without adjusting anything seemed to hit the mark every time - and still does.. The EQ;s I was pushing to max and still track elements sounded good. However, I told my self its just my imagination, after all I've been here many times before and its probably just that placebo effect of thinking something sounds great and the next day I will know its just my imagination. But the next day the session still sounded good, and what I was hearing suspiciously sounded like Mojo. I was beginning to realise the plugins had genuinely helped me improve the sound. The mix had a vibe reminiscent of what I used to achieve with analog consoles, and the compressors added a cool, pumpy quality to the tracks. Even when over pumped, still sounded good - It was just more vibe.

But because years of reality hitting and the ultimate come down I was still thinking this newfound enthusiasm will wear off because that's what always happens. But, that's not what happened. I've continued to use the LA2A and Pultec plugins in every session since. I'm actually enjoying EQ'ing and compressing stuff - Imagine that!. Yes, I also hear that 3D thing others talks about in their reviews.. Coming from someone who had grown jaded with plugins over the years, believe me, this is a significant endorsement.

I don't know what magic the UAD coders have worked, but to me these plugins are very musical and have legit Mojo. And you know what's also great about them - no fancy flashy distracting Guis which force you to mix with eyes. Needless to say the coders have done a 10+ star job. I've never owned the original hardware, but have owned some emulations in the past and these plugins outshine others by all others I have tried or owned by a huge margin. The fact that I got them with a £100 soundcard, which also included a decent Plate Reverb, an Echo (not really my style), a channel strip, and a Synth, is incredible. But its the LA2A and Pultec plugins that are the true stars of the bundle though and its well worth picking up the Volt 1 just to get the plugins.. They are now my absolute and only go to EQ and Comps and only if I need to get very surgical will I fire up the Fab.

A. Pashka

June 15, 2024

The best emulation on market

Having used real LA-2As, I can confidently say this is the best LA2A plugin collection by far

B. Hjörleifsson

June 13, 2024

Perfection!

Vibe and shine

D. MALUL

May 29, 2024

It's not just a tool; it's a sonic time machine


This plugin is an absolute game-changer for any audio engineer or music producer seeking that classic, warm analog sound. The attention to detail in replicating the iconic Teletronix hardware is truly remarkable. From its lush, creamy compression to its subtle harmonic enhancement, this plugin breathes new life into digital audio, adding depth and character that's reminiscent of the golden age of recording.

Whether I'm working on vocals, drums, or guitars, the UAD Teletronix plugin consistently delivers that coveted vintage vibe, instantly elevating the quality of my mixes. Its intuitive interface makes it a breeze to dial in the perfect settings, allowing for effortless customization to suit any project.

Overall, the UAD Teletronix plugin is a must-have addition to any audio arsenal. It's not just a tool; it's a sonic time machine that transports your recordings to a bygone era of warmth and richness. Highly recommended!"

D. MALUL

May 29, 2024

It's not just a tool; it's a sonic time machine !

This plugin is an absolute game-changer for any audio engineer or music producer seeking that classic, warm analog sound. The attention to detail in replicating the iconic Teletronix hardware is truly remarkable. From its lush, creamy compression to its subtle harmonic enhancement, this plugin breathes new life into digital audio, adding depth and character that's reminiscent of the golden age of recording.

Whether I'm working on vocals, drums, or guitars, the UAD Teletronix plugin consistently delivers that coveted vintage vibe, instantly elevating the quality of my mixes. Its intuitive interface makes it a breeze to dial in the perfect settings, allowing for effortless customization to suit any project.

Overall, the UAD Teletronix plugin is a must-have addition to any audio arsenal. It's not just a tool; it's a sonic time machine that transports your recordings to a bygone era of warmth and richness. Highly recommended!"

A. Vaicenavicius

May 28, 2024

zero stars

terrible customer service, when you buy plugins they don't belong to you at all. If you buy multiple interfaces in particular, you cannot transfer any of the plugins with them unless you completely leave the uad system. the worst. the support is incredibly unfriendly too.

T. Teske

May 21, 2024

Exceptions can be made

I am a loyal SSL user. 99% of my workflow is SSL complete plugins and a UF8 console. However, there are two plugin bundles that will have a place in every mix for the rest of my days: Pultec EQs and the LA-2A compressor. I'm saving to buy analog modules of both.

L. Hanson

May 17, 2024

I wish I had this collection years ago.

The Teletronix LA-2A Collection has become my go-to for compression. They are super simple to use and they sound great.

It can be easy to go down the rabbit hole of trying to find the best software compressor - I've tried quite a few. And, while many of them are decent, I almost always end up using a Teletronix LA-2A. They just work.

A. G

May 14, 2024

Super

I recommend to

G. Prama

April 20, 2024

it's perfect

one of the best so far especially for vocal and guitar

E. Sedrick

March 9, 2024

Best ITB LA-2A

Unlike other plugins trying to emulate this hardware, the UAD version is very close. Very smooth. The 3 different revisions all have quite different attack times, meaning this collection is a lot more flexible than it seems with just the two knobs.

P. Wyer

February 15, 2024

Smooth and reliable tones

Excellent compressor, nice to have the set to mix and match for Vox and guitars,

M. Morrise

February 8, 2024

Great workhorse for vocal leveling

I purchased the LA-2A Leveler Collection in October 2023 through Plugin Boutique. License registration to my UA account was quick and easy. It's been lovely to have access to sweet, sweet optoelectrical compression. The LA-2A is considered a studio staple with good reason, and UA have delivered a fine set of emulations.

B. DAS

January 31, 2024

good plugis

i love this product

A. Grujic

January 14, 2024

Good sounding, trustful

Using it for a several years, very good choice for vocals

J. Janev

January 14, 2024

This compressor is a miracle!

I've tried all sorts of 20-knob compressors and finally the LA-2A sounds better again :-) It's been my favorite compressor for decades! The Gray version is my first choice for vocals and piano (usually after another quick compressor). The Silver one I use more for other instruments. And the LA-2 is very special! It's very slow, but if matched with some smoother instrument (synth or pad), the sound becomes amazing!

S. Davis

January 3, 2024

Great leveling amp.

Had a couple of mixes that sounded good but was just missing something. Ran mixes with the LA-2A leveling amp and boom problem solved.

R. Butler

December 23, 2023

Blows waves ver. out the water

Excellent comp a part of my vocal chain. A go to for pro results everytime.

Y. Kim

December 22, 2023

I bought it to use uadx.

I bought it to use uadx.
However, it could not be used as a symptom of blurring the screen. However, when I installed the updated drive, it worked perfectly fine. The UAD technology team built the new

1-20 of 1310 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 66