Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-2A Leveler Collection

Overall Rating

61-80 of 1209 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

I. KOSTARAKIS

July 9, 2023

LA2A opto king.

This is the original emulation straight from the manufacturer.

E. bartlett

July 8, 2023

JUST GET IT!

ITS THE BEST LA - 2A PLUGIN . YOU WANA BE THE BEST ? THEN GET THE BEST.

A. Cengic

July 6, 2023

Nothing can compare with LA2A

high-end compressor for everything

J. Mateo

June 28, 2023

classic for a reason

This collection is very versatile and powerful. I really like it on bass and vocals to get some smooth almost invisible dynamic control. and that tube bite that I have come to love. (I wont say warmth because I find tubes to be bright and spanky in the real world. not so much dull and smooth)

P. Alain

June 22, 2023

Assez incroyable

J'avais la version legacy pourquoi je n'ai pas pris le temps avant d'écouter ces versions.
Plus de précision plus de chaleur les 3 versions sont bien spécifiques et dès que tu charges un plug tu sens la qualité de la modélisation

P. TSOUROUTAS

June 20, 2023

First among equals!

Surely the market has some really good and faithful recreations of both LA 2A and 1176 but somehow you walked that extra mile!
Well done once more!

J. Lackey

June 17, 2023

My favorite vocal compressors

I primarily record and produce hip hop artists, so am reviewing from that perspective. From tracking to mixing, the LA-2A collection is by far one of the best you can find. Tame the peaks, level the takes, add the sauce, these comps won’t let you down and you’ll find yourself reaching for them time and time again.

H. hussein

June 14, 2023

Wonderful in every sense of the word.

I'm so glad I got a copy of this great product.. I really got what I was missing.. but sometimes I struggle when using the plugin with Logic Pro. Because sometimes a message appears saying: DAW RESTART REQUIRED in the plugin.

S. McKeever

June 12, 2023

As good as ever.

It’s the best LA2A plug-in I’ve ever heard.
It works. Buy it:)

L. Chanda

June 12, 2023

LA2A a Spring Dust sprinkle to my Work

I live the dream now after demoing the LA2A.I had to have it after hearing what it did to my Signals.Thanks for the Native versions.

M. Tucniak

June 10, 2023

This LA-2A replica does exactly what it's supposed to.

Finally, an LA-2A plugin that doesn't sound dull. After just a few minutes of using the LA-2A Silver, I knew that this optical tube compressor plugin does exactly what it's supposed to with vocals. It can perfectly pump the vocals to the desired level while maintaining a natural sound without any articulation devastation or highlighting unpleasant frequencies. Even with relatively short, extreme signal reduction, it doesn't create any intrusive or unnatural artifacts. Similar to the 1176 plugin, this compressor has the right amount of organic character that makes you forget you're listening to a digital replica.

G. BONNARD

June 9, 2023

Les meilleurs plugins LA2A

Suite à une offre sur cette collection, j'ai pris le temps de comparer avec la concurrence et c'est pour moi le grand gagnant ! Chez Slate le son est intéressant mais j'aime moins le workflow, chez Black Rooster et chez Overloud j'ai trouvé le son moins convaincant (en revanche je préfère le LA3A de chez Overloud). Bref UAD c'est cher (trop cher pour des passionnés comme moi) mais c'est du bon, une valeur sûre, jamais déçu d'un plugin UAD.

F. Matias

June 8, 2023

I knew I wanted it 10 seconds into the trial.

I knew UAD's reputation for the hardware accelerated plugins but was a bit skeptical about them being so much better than the competition. When they went native I installed the demo and barely 10 seconds into the trial I had no doubts. These are really special.

R. Musso

June 8, 2023

LA-2A Collection

Very Good!
From my experience these are all very faithful to the original sound and characteristics of the originals compressors that I've used. I'm already using them on mixes.
The original units all always seem to have minor differences, especially in volume. As the components age their sound and the detector reaction will also change. (Sometimes the top unit in racks seem to get more use than units below them!) So in time they sound different, sometimes better!
The LA-2A collection here does a great job emulating sometimes hard to get, great sounding, classic cosspressors!



L. Jung

June 8, 2023

LA2A Magic

Its an LA2A. Or better said a colelction of 3 different Units. Does what an LA2A does but prolly the best emulation out there.

S. Kokeric

June 7, 2023

It all started here

I remember UAD-1 PCI card on my Power mac G4 with about 12 instances of mono LA-2A
Now about 30years latter i can use it without DSP card. Thank you UA

D. Zapata

June 7, 2023

Great plug in

Never tried a UA plug in, and convinced me the fist time I used It, the sound It Is so different AND way mucho better than other simulations, It worth the price for sure.

E. Maxter

June 7, 2023

LO MEJOR !

Estoy SUPER encantado por que si me da lo que necesito es excelente el Teletronix®

G. Udvarhelyi

June 6, 2023

Must have

I use these on every mix, especially for vocals, guitars and bass.

A. Layık

June 6, 2023

uad is another level

It's nice to even see it on my DAW screen.

61-80 of 1209 Results