Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-2A Leveler Collection

Overall Rating

781-800 of 1209 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Giusti

December 22, 2014

Great sounds right from the presets

I never used any of the hardware this plugin is based on but I can say they make every track sound awesome. Just swapping between presets is aurally pleasing.

R. Garcia

December 21, 2014

FULLNESS!

I only have used The LA 2 since I've got this pack. But BODY AND WARMTH AND DEPTH, DEFINITION..

I love this as a 2nd compressor in the chain. Beautiful master piece of a plugin!

GET IT! WORTH having in the arsenal

C. Cerland

December 18, 2014

Très efficace

Très efficace et différente couleur suivant le modèle. Je l'utilise sur presque tout

R. Trias

December 17, 2014

Smooth without the Hassle of Tubes

UAD has done it again - I assume that MK. III of this plug-in collection will simply be them shipping the hardware straight to your door.

D. Sanchez

December 17, 2014

another great

while I nearly always have the LA2 compressing my mic'd synth pads, the brushed LA2A is my goto on so many other things..

M. Ape

December 17, 2014

Excelente

Es todo lo que esperaba. Por supuesto trabaja de manera diferente a los compresores actuales donde se puede modificar cada parámetro y los que no conocimos estos aparatos en su versión hardware debemos tomarnos un tiempo para acostumbrarnos, pero vale el esfuerzo. Una vez más felicitaciones.

T. Paruszkiewicz

December 16, 2014

Teletronix LA-2A

Pretty happy with the Teletronix LA 2 Blue Face. I record guitars using the POD and throw one over the Insert. I've been dialing in the JJ-Blues Guitar preset and adjust the gain and it is instantly present.

N. Mendez

December 16, 2014

Amazing Tools From an Amazing Company

The LA-2A Classic Collection is Great to get things Balanced and sounding right. Get your LA-2A from the Original guys that Created it....

R. Hayes

December 15, 2014

AWESOME - Trite, but it applies!

Can't believe the difference this makes on my tracks. the LA-2 is simply amazing. I've used it on several different voices, instruments, genres -- blues to bluegrass -- and it's buutah! The silver and grey are great too. Haven't had a chance to use them as much yet, but the silver was killer on some acoustic guitar stuff I tracked. My favorite plugin so far.

R. Hayes

December 15, 2014

AWESOME - Trite, but it applies!

Can't believe the difference this makes on my tracks. the LA-2 is simply amazing. I've used it on several different voices, instruments, genres -- blues to bluegrass -- and it's buutah! The silver and grey are great too. Haven't had a chance to use them as much yet, but the silver was killer on some acoustic guitar stuff I tracked. My favorite plugin so far.

J. García

December 15, 2014

This enhances the vocals like no other

The LA-2A collection is pure magic. Simply adjust the 'Peak Reduction' and the 'Makeup gain' and you will obtain the best sound as posible in your vocal chain. This is the ultimate effect for the main role actor in your mix. It brings a brilliant, present sound, but natural, silky and well-defined. When you try it on main solo (vocal or instrument) you won't ever ask for more.
The perfect chain for vocal: Pultec--_Cambridge EQ --_LA-2A--_EMT 140 plate. These four effects rise the vocals to AAA result without any shadow of doubt. And if you add the Studer A800 at the beginning, the magic is done even more.

A. Faur

December 15, 2014

Fantastic

The grey one is very nice.... There is nothing alse like this on the vocal channel.

C. Nouailhaguet

December 14, 2014

supérieur à la legacy

Définitivement un degrès très supérieur à la version legacy.

C. Leblanc

December 14, 2014

as real as it can get!

I'd rather put it simply : this may be not the real thing but the damn closed next thing to the real thing!

I use it all the time for voice, guitars, bass, anything really...

I couldn't thank you enough....

:-D

R. Lundgren

December 14, 2014

Very analog

Man... I used to think the Legacy LA2A was great, but this is a whole different thing. These sound pretty damn analog to me. Love them!

M. Romanov

December 14, 2014

Very cool compressors

Each version of LA-2A has its own sound. Very good for vocal. Excellent value!

M. Fair

December 14, 2014

A great up upgrade to a very good plugin.

I do Audio Post Production for the film and television industry. I liked using the original LA-2A from the Analog Classics bundle on Dialogue tracks just to smooth everything out. I tried out this upgrade and fell in love with the original LA-2. I love the slow attack, it's very transparent, adds great character and warmth that I didn't get with the original Analog Classics version. Sometimes, when composing music I like the use the LA-2 just for the gain knob on synths and samples. I love the character and the smoothness. This is a great upgrade.

M. Burch

December 13, 2014

What they say is true

It really is true, these are so nice on vocals and acoustic instruments. It's crazy how just putting them in a channel instantly makes stuff sound better. Great work UA!

T. Heads

December 13, 2014

LA2A works

I have two hardware La2a's, I can't tell the difference between the software and hardware; they both sound fantastic at all times on the appropriate instrument/voice. My only complaint....I love to feel the real thing, virtual knobs are not very exciting, I suspect that's just an old man thing!!!! The same review applies to the 1176 software I purchased at the same time.

J. Stare

December 13, 2014

Pretty Great Tool Kit

Pretty Great Tool Kit
Just the right stuff !!!
Love to use these compressors on vocals drums and ambient sounds

781-800 of 1209 Results