Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$49.00

You'll Save 83%

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-2A Leveler Collection

Overall Rating

781-800 of 1219 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

H. Reale

January 7, 2015

excelent

very transparent compressor. do things easy. simply insert in your track and do magic

T. Plesha

January 6, 2015

Superb

This plugin collection is just plain awesome.. Sounds just like the hardware to me. Plus there are 3 versions with different sonic flavor. = Dope.

J. H

January 5, 2015

Perfect

I really liked the legacy LA2A plugin, and I wasnt sure how to improve on it. Well I was wrong, These three plugins are incredible on vocals, bass and SNARE. Seriously, I see lots of love for the 1176 on drums, but damn the LA2 is amazing on snare drum. buy these plugins and dont look back.

K. Ford

January 4, 2015

classic

Best compressor/Limiter I've used I see why they are studio favorites

S. Goodison

January 4, 2015

Are you from LA-2?

I can't say a bad word about these compressors. I've been using them a lot on my mix bus, just knocking off 1db but adding so much nice colour and character. LA-2 on the slower tracks and Silver on the more uptempo ones and it constantly leaves me amazed when I start to A/B.

And sorry for the terrible 'joke' in the review title.

P. Shrout

December 31, 2014

In your face vocals!

I am very impressed by the LA2A collection. It realy sounds like the analog gear to my ears. I use these regularly in sessions on vocals and acoustic guitar. LOVE these plugins! I've used many other emulations of this hardware and none even come close to UA stuff. Highly recommend!

K. Péter

December 30, 2014

More nice look, more nice sound

Beautiful look I love it. However, any of them sounds better than the legacy version. More clear, more big, more close.
I have a 6176 hardware to make the records and then I put one of these at the end of the chain as a limiter.
Better than anything.

A. Guillen

December 25, 2014

Excellent

Excellent!!! me encanta como hace vivir el sonido y el calor que le da

M. Garrido-lecca

December 24, 2014

Incredible software compressor from UA!

I’ve worked with the actual LA2A many times and this software version comes amazingly close to the real thing! It gives unique vintage taste and works great at the Master channel strip as a limiter. Its natural and analog character adds a bit of “life” to each sound.

K. Paktrakettrin

December 23, 2014

Work just great !!!

Work just great !!!
I put it on every single track and every chain in my DAW's Thx UA. Great Job.

A. Giusti

December 22, 2014

Great sounds right from the presets

I never used any of the hardware this plugin is based on but I can say they make every track sound awesome. Just swapping between presets is aurally pleasing.

R. Garcia

December 21, 2014

FULLNESS!

I only have used The LA 2 since I've got this pack. But BODY AND WARMTH AND DEPTH, DEFINITION..

I love this as a 2nd compressor in the chain. Beautiful master piece of a plugin!

GET IT! WORTH having in the arsenal

C. Cerland

December 18, 2014

Très efficace

Très efficace et différente couleur suivant le modèle. Je l'utilise sur presque tout

R. Trias

December 17, 2014

Smooth without the Hassle of Tubes

UAD has done it again - I assume that MK. III of this plug-in collection will simply be them shipping the hardware straight to your door.

D. Sanchez

December 17, 2014

another great

while I nearly always have the LA2 compressing my mic'd synth pads, the brushed LA2A is my goto on so many other things..

M. Ape

December 17, 2014

Excelente

Es todo lo que esperaba. Por supuesto trabaja de manera diferente a los compresores actuales donde se puede modificar cada parámetro y los que no conocimos estos aparatos en su versión hardware debemos tomarnos un tiempo para acostumbrarnos, pero vale el esfuerzo. Una vez más felicitaciones.

T. Paruszkiewicz

December 16, 2014

Teletronix LA-2A

Pretty happy with the Teletronix LA 2 Blue Face. I record guitars using the POD and throw one over the Insert. I've been dialing in the JJ-Blues Guitar preset and adjust the gain and it is instantly present.

N. Mendez

December 16, 2014

Amazing Tools From an Amazing Company

The LA-2A Classic Collection is Great to get things Balanced and sounding right. Get your LA-2A from the Original guys that Created it....

R. Hayes

December 15, 2014

AWESOME - Trite, but it applies!

Can't believe the difference this makes on my tracks. the LA-2 is simply amazing. I've used it on several different voices, instruments, genres -- blues to bluegrass -- and it's buutah! The silver and grey are great too. Haven't had a chance to use them as much yet, but the silver was killer on some acoustic guitar stuff I tracked. My favorite plugin so far.

R. Hayes

December 15, 2014

AWESOME - Trite, but it applies!

Can't believe the difference this makes on my tracks. the LA-2 is simply amazing. I've used it on several different voices, instruments, genres -- blues to bluegrass -- and it's buutah! The silver and grey are great too. Haven't had a chance to use them as much yet, but the silver was killer on some acoustic guitar stuff I tracked. My favorite plugin so far.

781-800 of 1219 Results