Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 4/30! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$39.00

You'll Save 86%

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-2A Leveler Collection

Overall Rating

921-940 of 1209 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Jonsson

April 24, 2014

Awesome

Just used it tracking bass - and man what a feeling... And listening back... what can I say: Awesome

S. Cooley

April 24, 2014

LA-2A collection, must have

As the legacy version of this was a got to have on many of
my tracks I did not think it could really be that different on the
new collection of these to warrant the expense.

I was mistaken, these have a great sound and expand the options
for coloring quite a bit.

Thanks UA

A. Patrois

April 23, 2014

Incredibly authentic

I admit I haven't used more than iteration of the LA2A, so the different versions i cant speak for. however; The one I am familiar with, sounds perfect, using the same pre, going into a real LA2A into the apollo using a true system precision 8, one real, one emulated, mic splitter, accurate down to the sample. Pretty incredible.

R. Bonilla

April 22, 2014

Not Even an Expert Can Tell the Difference from Hardware and Plugin

This in combination with the a 1176LN vocals never sounded so perfect vintage quality, hip hop vocals never sounded so great thanks UA

M. Casabianca

April 20, 2014

Amazing !!!

I've found ways to use each module according to each busses of my mixes.
They sound great on drums, vocals, bass, guitars, piano, horns...every instruments...
Amazing !!!

D. Mclaughlin

April 19, 2014

LA2A MK II

Lovely update of the LA2A. UA is doing a fantastic job with the MKII's.

C. Busch

April 15, 2014

Very nice tone

I have tried the LA-2A collection plugs on a wide variety of sources. I like that the three different models have different attack / release times as well as unique sonic characters. When you find the right one for your source and get it dialed in right, they sound great.

S. Tib

April 15, 2014

Add some warmth, Live and gentle punch to a bass guitar

I used the LA2-A Grey recently on bass, it adds some depth, warmth, punch, air, a subtle pumping.
I wasn't really impressed by the the LA2A Legacy but when I tried theLA2-A Grey, I understood why so many studio are using it. It just works so nicely I can only recommend you to test it and forget the Legacy version.
On bass I combine it to the 1176 AE + pulteq EQ-1A + Bx Saturator
I used it also on some vocal recorded for a documentary, it added a nice punch and energy.

S. Roefs

April 14, 2014

Attack times!

Great to have these different units, mostly because of the differences in attack times. The emphasis feature is truly great! What a major difference with the legacy version. This sounds like the real thing, which I happen to own. Well done UAD!

S. Taylor

April 12, 2014

Very Pleased!

Terrific set of Vintage Compressors. Simple controls but very detailed response.

M. Selby

April 10, 2014

If you only buy one plug-in. . .

. . . get this one. (Or these three, actually). Between these LA-2A variations and the UAD 1176 collection, I can go from working in the big Nashville rooms to my home project studio and not feel like I've stepped out of a Porsche and onto a moped. These guys really capture the feel and grease of the original hardware versions, are easy to use and just make so many things sound bigger and better and more. . . analog and fat. Great gear for anyone at any level, and a great place to start in building a home studio plug-in collection to make things sound real and right. Essential.

C. Tunnessen

April 10, 2014

3 flavors of LA2A

These plugin sounds so incredible. I rarely used the legacy LA2A but this plugin is essential. And the ability to access three different flavors of LA2A is quite unique. UAD keeps raising the bar with every new plugin.

E. Robinson

April 7, 2014

there are so real

sound so close to the real thing i hardly notice the difference real wicked

R. Rajaram

April 6, 2014

Possibly the best ITB compressors

I demoed these a few weeks back and I pretty much bought them within an hour of demoing. Even when there's no compression happening, they just add body and clarity like I've never heard from another plugin. Beautiful, smooth compression and 3 options of attack and release make this collection a no brainer for anyone looking for opto style compression ITB. The only negative I could find is the level boost on initiating these plugs, but thats an easy fix, just make your own default preset!

P. Brown

April 4, 2014

Different flavors of musical mojo

I am having great fun playing with these and deciding which flavor goes with which track. I'm still not familiar enough to know which one to pick first because they all have so much character and they are definitely different from one another in both coloration and response curves. Despite the obvious coloration they still sound natural and not just stapled-on to a track like some comps tend toward. Nice to have choices, especially with compressors. And they are super-easy to set up, yet quite versatile. I appreciate the addition of the emphasis feature to put a little air back in when needed. Another great job UA!

N. Raymond

March 31, 2014

Amazing sound

The LA 2A is just fantastic it reveal all the subtlety and details of any instruments.
Works great on vocals and drums and acoustic guitars !!

S. Casamento

March 29, 2014

Teletronix LA 2A Classic indeed

Just last week I had a chance to hear the hardware version of these plugs. I am in awe of how UAD captured the subtleties of these classic limiting amplifiers. When used in conjunction with a Unison technologies 610 series the end result is simply astounding.

It is a very exciting time town UAD products!

G. Lovett

March 29, 2014

Teletronix is just AMAZiNG

These plugins are just so great and add to my mix down in a way that few if any other vendor I have used can match. The Teletronix LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection is a must have to any real producer that knows what theses can do to a mix.

G. Noteris

March 28, 2014

3 flavours of the masterpiece

If you're already on the UAD ship then you've surely fell in love with the Legacy LA2A.

This new collection brings new colors and timing subtilities to it.

But what really makes the difference for me is the emphasis knob.
Now you can really get the plug to respond as you wish frequency-wise.

Downside is that you'll have to try them all at first until you can hear and learn on what materials the differences of the 3 shines best.

But hey, those are just 3 knobs units !

I have to admit that it took some time for me to spend the cash on this collection as opposit to the 1176 who was an insta-buy...

...now all i can say is : 5 stars ! (again)

D. Nowacki

March 24, 2014

La-2a

Sound like real la-2a, really worth update from original standard la2a


Uad plugins the best

921-940 of 1209 Results