Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 4/30! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Big Savings on Our Most Classic Emulations. Shop UAD Plug-Ins ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$39.00

You'll Save 86%

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-2A Leveler Collection

Overall Rating

1081-1100 of 1209 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Dipietro

July 1, 2013

How many LA2's do you need?

My inclination was to skip this since I already had the stock LA2. Why do I need more versions of a compressor I've already got. Then of course with the 14 day trial I decided to experiment. Throwing the Gray faced on a kick I recorded for a punk band and changing the emphasis control was all I needed to convince me it was worth the money. That control alone is worth the price for me.
I put the LA2 on everything low end and the emphasis control is now a necessity and the stock LA2 gets very little use.

J. Chaney

July 1, 2013

Very nice indeed

Look, Feel and Sound ! the GUI just takes you in with all the quirks of the real thing. its elegant across the board. Much better than waves with color options and cpu power. Just get it and stop thinking about it.

M. Linda

July 1, 2013

Great

Great on vocals, great on bass. Really major step from the old UAD L2-2A plugin.

M. Arias

June 27, 2013

Excellent

It is a great improvement compared with the previous LA-2A
a character and stuck espelusnate :)

P. MØller

June 24, 2013

Great for acoustic guitars/instruments and drums

Really one of a kind for acoustic guitars/instruments and drums and probably much more

C. Tuncer

June 24, 2013

Amazing compressor

how many of us can really, but it is beautiful and easy. It has instantly improved every vocal and bass track I've stuck it on so far. Keep up the great work UAD team!

J. Tim

June 20, 2013

Super Plug Ins

für Akustikgitarre, Gesang und Sogar Drums sind die Plug In´s wirklich der Hammer!

J. Jung

June 19, 2013

Butter.

UAD makes music sound so much more than it is. Vocals, guitars, string quartet's, or hamsters on a wheel, these comp/limiters make it stick in a mix really beautifully. I wish I had more money to buy up all the UAD store. Righteous.

L. Schlegel

June 19, 2013

Wow! Great Plugin!

Great sounding upgrade to the already good la2a. These are a must have!

K. Marrett

June 19, 2013

Teletronix LA Classic Leveler

Great Plugins. The best thing I did when I bought Them. A Must Have. Brings presence in my mixes and makes them louder. Will always use them for mixes

J. Boyat

June 19, 2013

My favorite UAD plugin

Superb on the arpeggiated guitars.
wonderful on vocals.
magnificent on analog synthesizer with the neeve 1081 classix console EQ.

a must have.

Y. J

June 18, 2013

LA2A ROCKS!!!

Best LA2A EMULATION ever
Thanks UA again give this amazing plug ins
and make me easy to get good sound

L. Roccatagliati

June 18, 2013

Perfect on voices

I always used the oldest La-2a UAD plug in on voices, but this new collection is even better!!

P. Favati

June 18, 2013

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

aggiornamento necessario, qualità eccelsa, una collezione necessaria per i mix

R. Wheelock

June 17, 2013

its the best plugin compressor so far

This is hands on the best plugin compressor I have heard so far. I have long years of experience mixing OTB and ITB and finally I can get the same mojo of hardware gear in a plugin. I haven't compared to the real hardware but I am pretty sure its up there in the realm of real sound. Sure there may be differences but not enough to compensate the difference in price between the plugin and the HW.

Kudos to the UA team.

R. Jason

June 17, 2013

Teletronix LA2A Collection as good as it gets.

As a long-time owner of UA products, starting 35 or so years ago with the original LA2A hardware, then UAD1/2, I'm quite familiar with the virtual versions versus the real thing.
While the UAD1 LA2A did a fine job, it never had quite the punch and knob to knob ratio I was used to with the hardware.
Not so with the new Classic Collection.
Recording through my Apollo, then through either the Silver or Gray (or Grey for the UK folks) gives excellent results, allowing my vocalists a HUGE sound. Often, I'm so pleased with a recorded run through, I keep the Apollo Record/Monitor switch set to Record.
Using the plugs transient trim pot allows me to further tailor the response for each vocalist.
This collection is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

I. Pinkhas

June 16, 2013

LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

With great pleasure I use this plug-in on vocals and solo instruments. The sound becomes bright and warm. Fantastic!

A. Starostin

June 16, 2013

You are craze:)

great job! just great.
very often used now just a good price for such a miracle.

M. Kramer

June 15, 2013

TECHNICOLOR SOUNDS FOR YOUR AUDIO PALETTE

The previously released 1176 Collection was just the beginning. if you think UAD outdid themselves with that innovative release, prep yourself for the LA-2A Collection, which trumps the 1176 the same way a finely tuned vintage Jaguar bests a new one any day of the week. Each one of these 3 new plugins offers a substantial array of audio hues and colours that (if properly used) can offer a whole new universe of possibilities for those who found the long-available LA-2A plugin indispensable. if you can't live without your your LA-2A, then you're going to die of happiness when you hear these new emulations. I honestly feel like i've died and gone to heaven and found a room full of vintage LA-2A's waiting there for me. anything's possible now.

M. Kramer

June 15, 2013

TECHNICOLOR SOUNDS FOR YOUR AUDIO PALETTE

The previously released 1176 Collection was just the beginning. if you think UAD outdid themselves with that innovative release, prep yourself for the LA-2A Collection, which trumps the 1176 the same way a finely tuned vintage Jaguar bests a new one any day of the week. Each one of these 3 new plugins offers a substantial array of audio hues and colours that (if properly used) can offer a whole new universe of possibilities for those who found the long-available LA-2A plugin indispensable. if you can't live without your your LA-2A, then you're going to die of happiness when you hear these new emulations. I honestly feel like i've died and gone to heaven and found a room full of vintage LA-2A's waiting there for me. anything's possible now.

1081-1100 of 1209 Results