Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$49.00

You'll Save 83%

Customer Reviews

UAD Essentials Edition

Overall Rating

1-20 of 4285 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 215

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Vaicenavicius

May 28, 2024

zero stars

terrible customer service, when you buy plugins they don't belong to you at all. If you buy multiple interfaces in particular, you cannot transfer any of the plugins with them unless you completely leave the uad system. the worst. the support is incredibly unfriendly too.

K. Khaleel

May 28, 2024

Absolutely Excellent!!

I have waited many years for UAD plug-ins to go native , this plate sounds absolutely perfect for my vocal recordings along with their other plugins used in my latest productions . Love it !!!!

R. White

May 28, 2024

Feliz

Genial que UAD este para Windows y Nativo...tengo varios complementos ya....
esperamos salgan mas para adquirirlos.

saludos

D. Mitchell

May 26, 2024

Pure Plate Reverb

As an owner and user of EMT and Echoplate mechanical units over 45 years I must say the UAD Pure Plate does a very good job emulating a real plate, Real plates all sound a little different depending on temperature of the plate and tension (tuning) of the sheet metal so there is no definite sound of a plate but this emulation does what it does very good. Well pleased and besides I don't need a basement to house it.

R. Reyes

May 25, 2024

Swiss Army knife of plug-ins

This is definitely a must have pack of plugins - A perfect tool set both beginner and seasoned engineers.

B. Spence

May 25, 2024

Another color for the palette!

Use this mostly on drums with good results.

B. Spence

May 25, 2024

Another color for the palette!

Use this mostly on drums with good results.

J. Pena

May 22, 2024

Very Nice

I bought this bundle because I needed a tape plugin, but this just gave me so much more.
I really love the Pultec eq's on vocals, just so rich, and the galaxy echo on just about everything I've tried it on so far, same for the oxide tape, and the La2a's.
I'm super satisfied, everything in this bundle sounds great.

D. Gill

May 22, 2024

Excellent for a vocal chain

Great for recording a vocal using the preamp with a touch of compression and EQ.

T. Teske

May 21, 2024

Exceptions can be made

I am a loyal SSL user. 99% of my workflow is SSL complete plugins and a UF8 console. However, there are two plugin bundles that will have a place in every mix for the rest of my days: Pultec EQs and the LA-2A compressor. I'm saving to buy analog modules of both.

N. Stretton

May 20, 2024

Excellent VST's

This is a great range of plugins at a fantastic price. Iv only just started using them but they all a great addition to my plugin collection

p. rabinovich

May 20, 2024

An analog touch

In the midst of so many algorithms, nothing better than returning that soft color of the tape to our tracks. Very good work!

N. Viet

May 19, 2024

Disappointing buying experience

With a friend I was discussing what made Motown so special, he believes the musicianship. I believe the sound (it's both of course, but not one without the other). To prove my point I try to make a song sounding like Motown and as a hobbyist this plugin ((partly) essential Motown) on offer was within my budget (€31). However, hours after buying and installing it I saw UAD also had on offer a five plugin bundle, including this one, as wel as a.o. the praised Space Echo and Pultec emulation, for €59. I would have preferred that, but I was too late, I already had installed my purchase. I should have done an extended search. Let me be clear, I understand offers are valid for a limited time, but these two were valid, and still are, for the same period. Complicating factor is that UAD mails me, a Windows user with the EMT140 offer, that only works on Apollo. And this one, although being an EMT140 emulation does not have the name in it. I already had to do some searching to figure things out. It's hard to keep an overview. The name is confusing. All this keeps from being satisfied with my purchase. I could have been better off.

J. Burrows

May 19, 2024

Really Good Plug-In

Sweet sounding plug-in. Sometimes a part needs a little extra something. This can make it just sound better.

B. Rucker

May 19, 2024

Really nice reverb

The plug in is good,but for me not what I was looking for as far as using it on a snare drum,not enough selection for me.

J. Hijlkema

May 18, 2024

A warm blanket for your music with the precious Pultec

Just running a signal through the Pultec EQP-1A, without turning any knob, already can give my music a desired character. I love putting this on my sampled strings, for warmth and a little more energy. It also makes instruments or aux signals sound more lively, coming out of the speakers just a little more (not volume wise). The knobs do react very smooth, blending the sound in, hard to go wrong with this one. And also love the GUI's simple appearance, it keeps you focused on the jmusic. Glad UAD has these big time sales regularly where these amazing plugins are so reachable.

J. Ross

May 17, 2024

Recording Godsend

I just bought this last week on sale and I’m wearing it out already. I use it more for recording than mixing because the DSP is reasonable and I can get basic EQ, saturation and compression color going into Unison so that, during mixing, the “fancy” inserts don’t have to do the heavy lifting and can be utilized for flavor. The plug-in has a warm, tube-like sound and it’s super easy to use. Highly recommended! .

J. Ross

May 17, 2024

Recording Godsend

I just bought this last week on sale and I’m wearing it out already. I use it more for recording than mixing because the DSP is reasonable and I can get basic EQ, saturation and compression color going into Unison so that, during mixing, the “fancy” inserts don’t have to do the heavy lifting and can be utilized for flavor. The plug-in has a warm, tube-like sound and it’s super easy to use. Highly recommended! .

K. Filus

May 17, 2024

Magic Pultec

It's a great equalizer, it works wonders

K. Filus

May 17, 2024

Magic Pultec

It's a great equalizer, it works wonders

1-20 of 4285 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 215