Teletronix® LA-3A Audio Leveler

Teletronix® LA-3A Audio Leveler

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler

Overall Rating

181-200 of 288 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Andersen

May 4, 2014

underrated

this one is great for leveling, and also crasy shit to bring the tail of the sound forward (try it on a reverb bus)

C. Huseyin

April 27, 2014

Transients

My drums show another side to them with this plug-in. Anything with a transient peak will contast well with the LA-3A.

Got to give it a 5/5

D. Tartar

April 22, 2014

Wicked Simplicity

Radically different is going to be hard to come by in this day and age however, in my newest mixing endeavor I find this unit to be exceptional. I now work for the Pure Momentum Network mixing down hours of talk shows everyday and while dealing with a variety of signals this unit entertains my need for something interesting and does the job of managing the dynamics of a conversation like nothing else. I like some attributes of the LA-2A for telephonic applications due to it's dark nature, Sometimes I like the brighter character the 1176, the versatility of the Fairchild..but, this unit adds an upper 4th octave boost and a slight "gravel" or tube like character unique to the LA-3A which equals wicked simplicity for me.

M. Laws

March 2, 2014

Different beast

This is nice, but when side by side to the la2a it's not as character filled - I guess it's a subtle difference that's lost on me, but still has it's uses for elements that you don't want smothered.

B. Burger

February 14, 2014

LA-3A

The LA-3A is a perfect complement to the LA-2A. Each has it's own unique character in sound. Along with the 1176, I find I can choose one of them for many applications to enhance a track.

P. Jorge

January 28, 2014

simple and fast learning

Surely it misses what MKII versions now can do, making the sound creamier, but just for compression you got the job done fast with simple operation; you learn quickly how to work with it and it's low DSP usage make you use it a lot across your projects..

D. Tartar

January 20, 2014

Transparent

I will go to this compressor if I really need to dig into something to obtain substantial and uncolored signal management. Since it's attack and release times are non-adjustable it's either going to work really well or it's not depending upon the tempo of the program material unless you pair it with another compressor like the 1176 to catch the super fast transients if needed. It's pro's are it's simplicity to setup and it's tidy throughput. You can get massive signal management out of the LA-3A with very little setup. It's release time is substantially faster than the LA-2A which makes this unit more flexible in my opinion. A youthful LA-2A... clean, tidy and agile.

C. Waiters

January 14, 2014

LA-3A Baby!!!

It's an very good Plug-in! The Best Version of a Plug-In that is truly accurate of the Hardware. I will use this Plug-In a lot. The Natural sound that the LA-3A brings to the mix is well worth the money.

H. Bhangal

January 14, 2014

Underrated gem!

About as simple as you can get to use. Results are spot on, even when pushed to its limits!

I'm using it quite a bit to provide some subgroup "glue", so easy to use and the results are sublime.

W. Montana

January 14, 2014

cutting compression

I've been getting great results using it before an LA-2A on snare drum to really make the tone cut through with a natural tone. It tends to be some what aggressive which I like.
It's a great compliment to the LA-2A and 1176.

It also sounds great on guitar. Changes the tone a little bit. sometimes it works and sometimes not, depending on the track. A great tool that does a great job on some sounds. It has a unique vibe that has been getting used on every mix since I got it.

F. Alexandre

January 14, 2014

Amazing compressor!!!

It is impossible imagine an acoustic guitar on a pop/rock song without this plugin (or an outboard LA3-A). Looking for that round and present acoustic guitar sound on your mixes? This is the guy to compress. Also great in vocals and electric guitars.

A. Faur

January 13, 2014

Five star compressor.

Vocals, bass, guitars, snare. I am very happy with this. If you want to smash something you need to search very good to find something like this.

A. Faur

January 13, 2014

Five star compressor.

Vocals, bass, guitars, snare. I am very happy with this. If you want to smash something you need to search very good to find something like this.

A. Faur

January 13, 2014

Five star compressor.

Vocals, bass, guitars, snare. I am very happy with this. If you want to smash something you need to search very good to find something like this.

A. Faur

January 13, 2014

Five star compressor.

Vocals, bass, guitars, snare. I am very happy with this. If you want to smash something you need to search very good to find something like this.

A. Faur

January 13, 2014

Five star compressor.

Vocals, bass, guitars, snare. I am very happy with this. If you want to smash something you need to search very good to find something like this.

Y. Kawahara

January 13, 2014

LA-3A Audio Leveler Plug-In

Universal Audio plug-in is vere nice LA-3A Audio Leveler Plug-In

R. Fierst

January 12, 2014

It does what's promissed! :-)

Very nice compressor with bass, drums and vocals. I'm using it more every day. Should have gotten it sooner.

S. Hope

January 11, 2014

Deserves a look

Got this on sale over Christmas without demoing. Really pleased with it now. I like it on bass or in series with some of my other compressors. Dsp hit is low for how nice it sounds. Great addition to my toolbox.

S. Chen

January 8, 2014

very nice mid, solid compressor

UA did the best LA3A plug-in. Many thanks to the team!

181-200 of 288 Results