UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler

Overall Rating

1-20 of 340 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 17

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Park

September 1, 2022

Use it all the time

I really like LA 3A

T. Basso

September 1, 2022

Nice plugin

Top plugin on my kick drums

J. Song

July 21, 2022

Awesome Plugin

LA-3A is REALLY nice
Using it on my drums
BUT I kind of prefer the LA-2A a bit more

C. Preston

July 15, 2022

As it says on the tin!

Amazing tool for levelling out peaks and troffs. Another excellent emulation and a key tool for tracking and mixing.

T. Cerniglia

July 4, 2022

Just like the pro’s told me!

The pros said the LA-3A works great on electric guitars. They were absolutely right. Not sure why I took so long to purchase this unit. Don’t waste your time with other compressors for electric or acoustic guitars. Get yourself one today!

E. Shacham

May 16, 2022

very transparent and usefull -

a lot of times I want to use copm/limiter and regret due to the additional characteristics that influence the sound 2 much. the L3A is like looking in a mirror. WYSIWYG with additional soft warmth.

A. ikuma

April 16, 2022

The advantage is that there is no color.

"Compression without color" can be easily used for various tracks while having a sense of saturation. The advantage is that there is no color.
LA-3A has a natural compression and does not change the balance of each instrument or the mutual groove relationship.
Compared to that, the LA-2A has an impressive sound of the tube, so the track used is conspicuous. We both want to have.

Y. Zolberg

January 19, 2022

Crystal clear!

I use it toglue a guitars grp. But I'm sure it would be great for snare as well and other things.

C. Jones

January 16, 2022

Hi quality

Smooth those curves! Superb at pushing sounds through the mix.

L. Petersen

January 16, 2022

Very good

This is a very good product. Surprisingly versatile. I use it a lot on guitars.

K. Oforha

January 13, 2022

Ah! That Tone!

Worked like magic immediately I placed it onto my vocal chain, everything just came alive. Since then it's been set as a default plugin on my console. Oh! And the presets are also awesome. Combined with the Neve 1073 and the Struder Tape plugins... 7th Heaven!

F. Galvano

January 7, 2022

TOP ON THE GUITAR

makes the guitar sound professional

UAD User

December 28, 2021

Great

Best la3a plugin of them all

S. Kavlentakis

November 19, 2021

Smooth and warm sound!

Excellent!!

J. Geary

November 11, 2021

Good, but not a 3A

First and foremost I love UA and get lots of mileage out of all their plugins including this one. I also appreciate the recent update with retina support and additional features ! With that being Im not sure why UA decided to model such an uncommon "golden unit" for this plugin. Compared to my OG 3A as well as a pair of DIY 3A clones the modeled T4 attack time is MUCH faster giving it a character I dont commonly associate with the 3A. (plugin is ~1.5ms while my hardware and other 3A plugins sit ~30ms) Is the plugin still useful? of course! But Id greatly appreciate the option to switch between both attack times

F. M

October 18, 2021

a thing of beauty

So many compressors, but this one is so smooth (and simple to use), and it doesn't alter the tone as much as some others do.

B. Sirijamonkul

October 6, 2021

Great Classic

Level Very nice

V. Basyul

September 7, 2021

Good stuff

Качество не передать словами!

M. Bilderbach

September 6, 2021

Super Great All Round Comp!

This was a recent add for me and its been really great. It's super musical just like an la2a is concerned but seems to be a bit more subtle. I am a huge fan!

L. Rocha

August 3, 2021

Muito bom

Fantástico compressor, bastante útil

1-20 of 340 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 17