UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler

Overall Rating

1-20 of 351 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 18

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Tornay

January 21, 2023

Secret weapon

I always insert LA-3A in my bass tracks. Makes it sit in the mix perfectly.

J. Zapata

January 17, 2023

very very good

i like this olugin

M. Willert

January 9, 2023

Instant magic...

... on drums and guitar - love it!

A. Sanchez

January 6, 2023

Great on acoustic guitars and lead vocals

Smooth on acoustic guitars and brings lead vocal to the front of your mix.

A. Sanchez

January 4, 2023

Love this compressor

Love this compressor

Z. Abresch

December 28, 2022

Smooth, clean, & accurate

From what I know of the original hardware unit, this plugin is pretty dang true to form. Gets that classic LA compression & limiting with a clean and clear, FET sound. Great for leveling out vocals or limiting a bass track to sit in the mix and is capable of everything from crushing compression to subtle peak reduction.

c. toop

December 18, 2022

Brilliant

Only thing better then the uad plugin is the real thing.

P. Ribeiro

December 15, 2022

excelente!!!

estou usando muito e plenamente satisfeito com essa aquisição!

P. Sviyazov

December 11, 2022

Special one!

I don't use this plugin all the time, but there are often sources that I know I just need LA-3A - and there it is. This is kind a workhorse, but with character. Before this plugin I could get the same result but I had to dig into some of my compressors, and this one is just make my work faster and esier!

L. Ferroni

December 6, 2022

Great transparent compressor

This is awesome, very useful for controlling peaks without any pumping or other effects, top for transparent compression and very easy to use, love It!

J. Seabrook

November 4, 2022

Everything I Want in Compression

To start, I like compression to be simple. I'm not interested in complex envelopes. I want to make adjustments quickly and intuitively, and if something's not right, change the comp or change the instrument/performance. This one is just that. Quick. Easy. It usually works, but if it doesn't dial in quickly, then I swap in something else. And for that reason, it's my go-to-default.
Also, for my money, it's close enough to the real thing that I'll never need to buy another "Real" unit... until G.A.S. kicks in, but that's a different problem to solve. ;)

M. Park

September 1, 2022

Use it all the time

I really like LA 3A

T. Basso

September 1, 2022

Nice plugin

Top plugin on my kick drums

J. Song

July 21, 2022

Awesome Plugin

LA-3A is REALLY nice
Using it on my drums
BUT I kind of prefer the LA-2A a bit more

C. Preston

July 15, 2022

As it says on the tin!

Amazing tool for levelling out peaks and troffs. Another excellent emulation and a key tool for tracking and mixing.

T. Cerniglia

July 4, 2022

Just like the pro’s told me!

The pros said the LA-3A works great on electric guitars. They were absolutely right. Not sure why I took so long to purchase this unit. Don’t waste your time with other compressors for electric or acoustic guitars. Get yourself one today!

E. Shacham

May 16, 2022

very transparent and usefull -

a lot of times I want to use copm/limiter and regret due to the additional characteristics that influence the sound 2 much. the L3A is like looking in a mirror. WYSIWYG with additional soft warmth.

A. ikuma

April 16, 2022

The advantage is that there is no color.

"Compression without color" can be easily used for various tracks while having a sense of saturation. The advantage is that there is no color.
LA-3A has a natural compression and does not change the balance of each instrument or the mutual groove relationship.
Compared to that, the LA-2A has an impressive sound of the tube, so the track used is conspicuous. We both want to have.

Y. Zolberg

January 19, 2022

Crystal clear!

I use it toglue a guitars grp. But I'm sure it would be great for snare as well and other things.

C. Jones

January 16, 2022

Hi quality

Smooth those curves! Superb at pushing sounds through the mix.

1-20 of 351 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 18