Teletronix® LA-3A Audio Leveler

Teletronix® LA-3A Audio Leveler

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler

Overall Rating

161-180 of 288 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Powell,

October 24, 2014

LA-3A

Most have classic emu. Works flawlessly with any EQ/comp combination I use.

A. Davies

September 30, 2014

You need third party peripherals to use this

First off, I didn't put much audio though this unit because of the lack of required peripherals needed to make this work. After much research, I've found the perfect piece to compliment the UAD LA-3A audio leveler plugin. The E-MART 2.5X 90mm / 5X 22mm Clip-on Clip on LED Light Lighted Tabletop Desktop Table-Top Desk Lamp Reading Magnifier Magnifying Loupe Glass. You can get it on Amazon.com now for about 30 bucks. The great thing about this magnifying glass is that it can easily clap to your table and you can swing it in front of your monitor with ease. It is perfect for making things look bigger, and thus makes a great add on to the LA-3A, allowing users to actually see the controls of the LA-3A on a modern day computer monitor.

A. Caron

September 22, 2014

sweet machine

I always love this classic machine i had a pair in the early 70's and that was my favorite toys at that time i hope the plug in will be the same .......thanks UA

J. Battle

September 17, 2014

Beast!

Love this plug! Great on drums! I cant decide if i like it on vocals tho. I feel it makes the vocals REALLY aggressive. Still ABing with 2A :/

M. Kellen

September 3, 2014

Great... but bring on the mkII!!!!

I love the LA-3a, both in hardware and software form. My only real gripe with the UA software is the teeny, tiny GUI and that I can't help but wish for a MKII version since all of the other compressors that have been updated are so much better than the original versions.

BRING ON THE MKII!!!

J. Battle

September 2, 2014

Awesome!

LA-3A??? Yes Yes Yes! I prefer 2A on vocals because 3a is a bit more aggressive it seems. With that said I put 3A on individual drums. Great plug!

M. Mahler

July 17, 2014

Good on nearly everthing

I like this compressor. Easy to use on nearly everything. It keeps the high end like the 1176 but is an opto. It works on bass for me more often than an LA2A. It's not as soft as an LA2A but is pretty versatile.

L. Teske

July 14, 2014

So Smooth

You don't really have to care about tiny knobs and settings. Just trust your ears with that one and you'll get great results.

F. Filho

July 13, 2014

Quick and easy.

It's the quickest and easiest dynamics, used in acoustic guitars and other bases instruments. Very efficient.

J. Grefsrud

July 12, 2014

Cool and effective

It doesn't sound pretty, but if you want't some attitude it's great.

A. Kotelnikov

July 8, 2014

LA-3A

LA-3A is a badbwoi tool! Badman ting! Me loving this ting.

M. Penn

July 6, 2014

Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler Plug-In

Great on Vocals, Smash your synths and Bass, make it Grimmy and Agressive!! Love that Tone from this La-3A!!

P. Macino

July 3, 2014

Another great plugin!

I picked up the LA-3A specifically to use with drums in my mixes but found that it's no one trick pony and is a great all around compressor that adds character and warmth.

J. Wadman

June 27, 2014

as far as plugins go...

must say that i´m very impressed by the warmth this leveler gives my bass track whithout having to tweak to many knobs.
on the other side it gives me the Chance to work the way i like most: load, listen, like it or kick it...
worth every penny...thanks

H. Godas

June 26, 2014

LA-3A

One of the best UAD comps for electric guitars. Perfect for percusive instruments too. Awesome plug-in adaptation.

A. Mccarthy

June 26, 2014

Smooth Compression for less

I love the transparency of this compressor. When set correctly, even with quite a lot of gain reduction, you cannot hear it working, that is paramount I believe to good dynamics control. Its also lite on DSP power which is fantastic as this compressor is useful more otten than not on numerous jobs in the mix.

T. Spratt

June 20, 2014

Exactly as I expected

I used to use another well known LA-3A plugin before I bought an Octo card from UA. I love the LA-3A on electric guitars and this plugin out-shined the other plugin by a long shot. It did exactly what I thought it would and then some. Again, thank you and great job!

H. Hausdorf

June 15, 2014

easy to use - excellent for vocals

perfect Sound for vocal tracks.
My first Preference. Very easy to use !
Thanks UAD for the great simulation

B. Freedom

May 26, 2014

LA-3A Review

I can absolutely recommend this plugin. It offers a unique compression, something in between the LA-2A and 1176. It's affordable and light on CPU, so there is nothing you can do wrong with this little gem. Only downside is the GUI which is a little bit to small on my FULL HD screen.

G. Noteris

May 6, 2014

Fast and smooth

This little box acts like a fast LA2A while remaining very smooth.

I didn't even considered it until recently. A few tries and i was sold.

Sounds very natural when you need a fast attack without crushing everything.

5 stars... again !

161-180 of 288 Results