Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler

Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler

Overall Rating

201-220 of 229 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Reiter

May 7, 2013

N-i-i-i-i-i-ce!!

Does what they say ... and KICKS - BUTT on bass!!!

R. Rausch

April 29, 2013

More than compression

I own two ancient LA 3A's and this plug-in sounds and acts just like the hardware. It adds a fatness and warmth when balanced and entertaining distortion when pushed. More than a compressor, it is an effect that can give a an individual instrument it's own signature in a mix.

R. Rausch

April 29, 2013

More than compression

I own two ancient LA 3A's and this plug-in sounds and acts just like the hardware. It adds a fatness and warmth when balanced and entertaining distortion when pushed. More than a compressor, it is an effect that can give a an individual instrument it's own signature in a mix.

R. Rausch

April 29, 2013

More than compression

I own two ancient LA 3A's and this plug-in sounds and acts just like the hardware. It adds a fatness and warmth when balanced and entertaining distortion when pushed. More than a compressor, it is an effect that can give a an individual instrument it's own signature in a mix.

R. Rausch

April 29, 2013

More than compression

I own two ancient LA 3A's and this plug-in sounds and acts just like the hardware. It adds a fatness and warmth when balanced and entertaining distortion when pushed. More than a compressor, it is an effect that can give a an individual instrument it's own signature in a mix.

R. Rausch

April 29, 2013

More than compression

I own two ancient LA 3A's and this plug-in sounds and acts just like the hardware. It adds a fatness and warmth when balanced and entertaining distortion when pushed. More than a compressor, it is an effect that can give a an individual instrument it's own signature in a mix.

S. Rodescu

January 15, 2013

Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler Plug-In

Very good on any source,
my favourite compressor for bass , also adds a nice sustain and compact sound
on the percussion tracks , I am using it on every mixing session

A. Wentz

January 14, 2013

Brilliant

Works just like the hardware I used to own. Simple & effective. 2 knobs- just my speed. You guys have really got this down.

A. Francesquetto

January 13, 2013

Very good, 100%.Perfect for everything.

Perfect for everything, using all channels, everything is very good, thickens the sound, Sound is great.

M. Pace

December 13, 2012

Excellence! Thanks UAD!

Such amazing plugins that eliminate competitors such as Waves, IK Multimedia and more.

I've never found a compressor come close to the original than the LA-3A. Excellent on drums, vocals, bass and even piano.

Truly amazed by UAD's software development and as to were it may lead up in the new year 2013.

Thanks again UAD!

J. L.

October 24, 2012

LA-3A classic

It is a great limiter. After having bought some other brands of limiters and compressors, I should have only stayed with the Universal products, they are just great. A must and no brainer, is to buy the Studer 800 and the Ampex 104 recording machines. The rest of the plugins, try them before buying them. The EMT reverbs are fenomenal, and probably enough.

B. Jaeger

July 3, 2012

I couldn't wait when I saw this opportunity:

25$ voucher plus 50% off in June, this constellation dropped the price down to 55,99.-$ for this amazing plug!

I had the LA-2A already before and then watched the great video of Glitch Mobs' tutorial and a desire was born.

Powerful, easy to use and great sounding make this plugin to a must-have...test it!

J. Gilpatrick

June 19, 2012

My new favorite compressor for most vocals. Very nice!

R. Pollei

June 30, 2011

the most versatile and easy to use compressor, gives control and overview about the possible loudness of nearly every material

F. Longeot

June 24, 2011

Sounds really good on bass, quite easy to set. Sounds ok even with "extreme settings". Love it!

S. Richter

June 19, 2011

This thing is great on electric guitars. Really makes them pop. The waves renaissance axx used to be my go to guitar compressor but compared to this it muddies up the low mids. This is my new go to guitar comp.

H. Matsummoto

June 18, 2011

Dear UAD Staff
Grate this plug in ! Please will continue to develop better products.

J. Vawter

June 17, 2011

As a huge fan of the LA-2A, and being unfamiliar with the LA-3A hardware, it took me a while to find a use for this plugin. For bass, and in compressor chains, it's magical. Just for what it does to bass it is worth the price, but as a last link in compressor chains (e.g. 1176LN -_ LA-2A comp mode -_ LA-3A limit mode for lead vox) it truly shines. My only complaint is the small GUI which can be a bit fiddly, but it's worth fiddling with it for the sound. It took a while to grow on me, but now it's indispensible.

M. Robinson

June 17, 2011

I love this tool.
One of my favourite and most used compressors in combination with the 1176.
A must have!

Y. Geronikolos

June 17, 2011

I've used LA-3A on everything from voice to guitars, bass and drums. Always with great results. I especially like it on bass. I know many people prefer the LA-2A for bass, which is also good of course, but for me it's always the LA-3A the first compressor I try and 9 times out of 10 it stays.

I love the fact that it's so easy to set up. Just increase the Peak Reduction dial until it sounds great and then compensate for volume loss with the Gain dial. I mean, 20 seconds of tweaking and boom, I'm done!

I've tried other native compressors with similar handling but I haven't found any that sounds that good.

201-220 of 229 Results