Teletronix® LA-3A Audio Leveler

Teletronix® LA-3A Audio Leveler

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler

Overall Rating

61-80 of 335 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. ALMANZA

July 18, 2020

Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler

Very nice and musical leveler. I find it faster than the LA-2A. Very useful for some parts in the song.

Very good quality.

O. Gonzalo Mallén

July 14, 2020

Good but...

I’m happy with the plugin, does the job really well, but is too small. I hardly see it from my sweet spot, please update the size for big screens.

M. Röhm

July 11, 2020

LA-3A - classic for electric guitars

The LA-3A is my favourite compressors for clean to crunchy electric guitars, sometimes I also prefer it on vocals to tube compressors à la LA-2A.
My only wish would be that the GUI was a little bigger or resizable - on a Macbook Pro with retina display it is comparatively small.

R. McKinley

July 7, 2020

Does the trick

Easy to use, sounds good

S. Gasparyan

July 2, 2020

Best for Drums. but interface is too small)))

Like for all quick attack instruments..

N. Pinto

July 1, 2020

LA-3A in your arsenal!

Sometimes overlooked wrt LA-2A, the LA-3A has properties that you are for sure looking for. Only downside: UI too small.

C. Gabbianelli

July 1, 2020

Corrupts Delay Compensation in PT

Consistently corrupts the delay compensation in my PT sessions. Pretty disappointed in UAD's lack of resolution to this issue after all of the money I've invested into using their hardware and software.

A. Paulino

June 27, 2020

Gui too small

the GUI is too small, please update the GUI, the sound is pretty good, but is too small, I can hardly see it on my screen and I have a 32 inches screen

n. kauffmann

June 24, 2020

Easy plug-in for guitar

Use it on guitar and it gels together multitracked guitar nicely.
Needs a little work on the graphic side though.

J. Davis

June 19, 2020

Pro Sound in a plugin

The LA3A makes your mixes sound huge and powerful. The only complaint I have is the small size of the GUI, but that doesn’t affect the amazing sound.

Š. Kominko

June 13, 2020

As always, the excellent work of Universal Audio.

Excellent compressor.

E. Van Wonterghem

June 3, 2020

needs graphic upgrade . " ua should makeplugins with resizable GUI "

Does UA ever upgrade a plugin in time? . ordered but forgot the GUI is way too tiny in 2020 ..i cant find it on my 5 k screen ..next to a distressor, the LA3 have the same size as one knob on distressor .,soundwise i think the dbx is better sounding and more flexible.. at same price level.

F. Sparagna

June 2, 2020

Sounds aces... but please update the GUI

Fantastic plugin, but the graphics is outdated on both Mac and Windows.

N. Outhuijse

May 31, 2020

Love it!

Love it!

F. Lubrano

May 27, 2020

Great!

Great Job,nice sound!!

A. Richardson

May 25, 2020

Love it

It’s does what I need it too do

N. Jensen Stilborg

May 25, 2020

I dig it

Sounds great, quick easy to dial in. Great price for what it is. It's a must-have tool for rocking vocals.

M. Tjäder

May 13, 2020

Simple & effektive

Lives up to the hype! Very easy to use, this far I really love it on drums.

R. Quek

May 8, 2020

It's OK

It does a job, takes little strain of your capacity to process, and it's good to use of you want a slightly bright slam, not quite DBX 160 slam but enough to use on drums and when you want that slap. The GUI is shit, if they censor the word, well --- I used the common slang for exrement.

R. Jacobi

May 7, 2020

LA-3A - Oldie but Goldie

The Teletronix LA-3A feels like it was developed ages ago but still sounds pretty good and does its job. Soundwise this plugin still deserves at least four stars.

The big downside are the tiny graphics and the low resolution of the interface. I wish UA would update older plugins to meet current display technology. I find myself not using the plugin too often as it is not exactly easy on the eyes. The interface is really small and looks terrible not just on a Retina display.

UA, please update the interface and make this plugin usable again. Thank you!

61-80 of 335 Results