710 Twin-Finity™ Tone-Blending Mic Preamplifier

710 Twin-Finity Tone-Blending Mic Preamplifier

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

710 Twin-Finity™

Overall Rating

1-20 of 87 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. JK

January 14, 2016

UA710TF

This preamp has improved EVERYTHING I have put through it sound- wise. My untreated basement studio and solid performances aside, this preamp has brought character to my recordings. Finding that sweet spot on the 'blend' knob for a source still makes me smile.. it's a beautiful thing.

UAD User

December 23, 2015

Great versatility!

Great sound and versatility. I love the tube sound on acoustic guitars, vocals and any acoustic instrument. I also love it when I track the line for an electric guitar to use with amp emulation: it adds that warmth that can't be achieved with the digital saturation/drive of the emulation.

Very simple to use. Great price

C. Stylianides

December 13, 2015

BIG and Warm

Tried it on Vocals, Electric bass and El. Guitar Cabinet and Acoustic Guitar and it sounds awesome! It can go from very clean sound to a bit dirty, from fat and boomy to more bright and sweet. I own this for a very short time but I am sure will help me bring my productions to a whole new level!

C. Altuzarra Cabrera

November 16, 2015

Excelente Preamp

el 710 es un excelente preamp con gran versatilidad, los tonos que se pueden conseguir son infinitos gracias a que podemos hacer mezclas de transistor o tubo. Funciona muy bien como caja directa para grabar bajos y guitarras.

S. JK

October 15, 2015

Perfect Solution

WOW. As a home recording hobbyist I found this single piece of gear to be an astonishing improvement to my process. The choice of trans vs tube. The price point. The UA 710 along with my UAD Solo card have made my recordings sound spectacular. The highs are as glittery as a stripper!! Put it this way, I now MUST take the plunge and acoustically treat my space since it is limiting the sonic possibilities of the UA710TF. WOW

D. Cornelius

May 15, 2012

I have bougth this one to find out how good it works. Great one, it works with a Neuman u87 AI perfect. So i decide to buy a twin finity 4-710d. Next days it will comes from my dealer.The UAD 2 Solo from this Bundel i have bought is very usefull too. So i believe someone ask himself why me is giving 4 Stars for this and other products of UA ? The whole Videos, Handbooks, Hints are all in English. I miss a German translation :(. German translation will makes thinks better understanding and working for me. Great work UA, thx for that.

S. Muela

June 17, 2011

Este es el previo que mas utilizo en mi estudio(estudio Atica)
El sonido es muy bueno
El único punto negativo es el paso de 4 a 5. Que es muy agresivo

Por lo demás es fantástico.

M. Biki?

May 17, 2014

NEVJEROVATANO PREDPOJAČALO

NEVJEROVATAN , MASAN , TOPAO I KAO MAGIJA ŠTA PROLAZI KROZ MIKS OVO PREDPOJA?ALO JE NAJBOLJI KOMAD OPREME KOJI SAM IKAD KUPIO

C. Collins

December 28, 2011

Love this product. Made everything I've applied it to sound great. Did not put right serial number down. 102721

J. Jesús

June 17, 2011

Good Sounds look and good low cut .

I only use this with condenser mic ¡¡¡ But i will use with a guitar or bass ¡¡¡

T. Darnois

June 17, 2011

Ce sont des petits bijoux. Facile d'accés, possibilité ou pas d'utiliser la lampe! Vraiment un rapport /qualité prix très bon.
C'est du bonheur de faire des prise de son dans mon home studio!

S. López

April 3, 2018

Lo que buscaba

Justo lo que buscaba para mi Home studio y mi bajo eléctrico

v. ramani

March 31, 2018

Singer,songwriter,producer

I first had the UA twinfinity 710, but sent it back for a Solo 610, which works very well. However i realised i also like the product of the 710, as it is a very good pre amp, so I decided i wanted, so i re purchased it. iI find that UA products are well made and perform very well.

J. Iantorno

March 12, 2018

Every Little Thing UA Does IS Magic.

So, I've been engineering for a while now and one of my pet peeves has always been getting a great hat sound. This was the motivation behind grabbing the 710. It only took a few minutes to dial in the sound I've been hearing in my head all these years. And don't get me wrong, this pre sounds great on guitars too! Very versatile box.

s. soeun

March 6, 2018

Love It

Just recently purchased UAD Arrow with this 710 and I must say..... it’s the only way to go if you’re the type that love having desk space. Sounds that I’ve achieved with the Neumann TLM 102 and the slate microphone through this pre - amp are phenomenal ! I recommend all to have this setup !

M. Magzalci

March 5, 2018

I do not hear Universal Audio quality!

I have two 710 devices and unfortunately I have to say that I am very disappointed. When a device it starts to crack when I turn the poti. I rarely use them. The fact that these devices are so vulnerable may have something to do with the fact that they are "Made in China" and not like other devices (610 Mark2) are not made in-house. I will try to resell these devices and would not recommend them for these devices. The character difference between clean and with tube are very very small. That's why I bought these preamps. You have to be very careful with the tube sound. Already in the middle position it can come in the mix to distortions which are very quiet when recording. But these come after compressing extremely forward. It is best to operate this preamp clean. Who has the money should rather buy a LA 610 Mark 2. Worth every penny but this preamp is not for me Universal Audio Preamp!

M. Magzalci

March 5, 2018

I do not hear Universal Audio quality!

I have two 710 devices and unfortunately I have to say that I am very disappointed. When a device it starts to crack when I turn the poti. I rarely use them. The fact that these devices are so vulnerable may have something to do with the fact that they are "Made in China" and not like other devices (610 Mark2) are not made in-house. I will try to resell these devices and would not recommend them for these devices. The character difference between clean and with tube are very very small. That's why I bought these preamps. You have to be very careful with the tube sound. Already in the middle position it can come in the mix to distortions which are very quiet when recording. But these come after compressing extremely forward. It is best to operate this preamp clean. Who has the money should rather buy a LA 610 Mark 2. Worth every penny but this preamp is not for me Universal Audio Preamp!

J. Jimenez Rosriguez

February 6, 2018

Excellent

Excellent device

L. FERNANDEZ

January 21, 2018

Excellenet

Ah quel bonheur!!
Je l'ai acheté il y a quelques années avec ma première UAD2 et je m'en sers pour tout. Voix, bien-sûr mais aussi mes basses, mes guitares avec ce petit "growl" bien chaleureux de la petite lampe (que je changerai peut-être un jour au profit d'un modèle légèrement plus chaud encore). Je l'adore, c'est mon petit pote qui fait tout à la maison sauf le ménage, ça ce sont les plugs UA qui s'en chargent et avec tout autant de brio.

D. Boudreau

January 15, 2018

Not hearing all the hype

Okay so I've read a ton of reviews about this product. How it gives a plethora of tone variety etc. But I don't hear any difference between the solid state side as opposed to tube. Maybe I have a faulty unit I'm not sure. There isn't even a lot of difference between the mic preamp in a little Presonus Firestudio audio interface and this unit. Definitely not $700 worth I'll probably be returning it.

1-20 of 87 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5