710 Twin-Finity™ Tone-Blending Mic Preamplifier

710 Twin-Finity Tone-Blending Mic Preamplifier

Customer Reviews

710 Twin-Finity™

Overall Rating

21-40 of 87 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Braga

November 15, 2017

Great product!

I'm really impress with all tone managements on a simple device like he 710 Twin-Finity. Great product for the budget.

Will be better with a stereo output, but works nicely!

R. Bouma

June 14, 2017

Excellence heavyweight for the long run

It has all you need. They nailed it with this baby. For many years now it just brings what I need from a mic & line pre-amp. hiZ input sounds de-luxe, put a mic true it and it has a clean to warm sound with the blend (Fet mix Tube) function to top it of. It has al the basic functionality an input needs. Even if you set the input on fire and totally destroy it you will like the X-factor. Great dynamics.. End conclusion: a 10+ Its a fact that many hits are recorded today with this tool in combination with the apollo's. Thanks for reading!

S. Kirkegaard

June 3, 2017

Awesome!

Enough said.

S. Kirkegaard

May 20, 2017

Great preamp!

Nothing more to say. Love to be able to blend.

A. STEPHANIAN

May 2, 2017

WHAT A GREAT TONE

All of a sudden my AKG 420 microphone sounds like a $3000 mic! I'm very happy with the sound it produces. Also very clean and warm sound for my jazz guitar that I tried.
Vocals sound awesome with it.

E. Smallwood

April 15, 2017

The Right Tone Going In

Very versatile from grit to gravy this is my go to DI/Pre

I. Anderson

January 28, 2017

That extra boost!

I use a Roland studio capture interface with an AKG C414, which sounded great alone. By adding the 710 Twin-Finity it added that big studio depth to my recordings in my home studio!

E. Polat

December 5, 2016

Rocks!

I've been using 710 Twin-Finity for over 2 years, and it's my favourite pre-amp! Almost in every genre, you can use this toy.

M. Grumeza

November 12, 2016

PURE EPIC

THe 710 and the Millennia pre's are my fav's.

V. Tamminen

November 7, 2016

Warmness

Had lot of waited warm tube sound. This nailed the coffin. So warm vintage and uniqueness combined. Really worth of every penny. It's now heart of my studio.

C. Laster

November 5, 2016

Overall 8.5 out of 10

Universal Audio nailed it with this one. Its smooth and silky. The only problem I have is I cant figure out how to get a good strong signal into my DAW. I have the gain and level knobs at 12 o'clock and I'm getting a good signal into my compressor and DAW but it always seems the signal is in the background. I adjust the knob based on the meters.So its not really a gain staging issue its more of the presence in the mix. If anyone has any suggestions let me know. Im not sure if its something wrong with the unit or if its me.I have several other preamps and I don't have this problem.

j. hart

November 1, 2016

VERY GREAT SOUNDING MICPRE

THIS IS MY SECOND 710 ITS A NICE WORKING UNIT, ONCE YOU FIND YOUR SETTING THAT SOUNDS GOOD TO YOU ITS ON!!!

J. Valentovich

September 22, 2016

Sounds awesome

What can I say. This is a UAD Pre and it does sound very good. It warms up everything and cleans the sound up. Running this through your tracks just sweetens them up. Must buy.

UAD User

September 11, 2016

Vital to any studio

There isn't a single source that doesn't sound better running through this preamp. Dynamics, condensers, ribbons, on vocals, cabs, pianos, guitars and anything else you can think of. I'm so satisfied with it I just ordered a second one for recording in stereo. Excellent, excellent product.

C. LAURENT

June 1, 2016

I Love

J'aime beaucoup l'UAD 710 sur les voix !!! Testé avec un Blue DragonFly le rendu est magnifique !!!
La palette de couleur sonore est intéressante en Full Transistor pour ma voix, j'ai également essayé en 100% Lampe le résultat est différent, plus brillant on pourrait préférer le Full transistor à la place pour des voix.
Acheté à un ami qui ne voulait pas le garder, je regrette pas mon achat, je pense même en acheter un deuxième.
Mon premier UAD, j'adore !!!
Merci UAD

D. Akindayomi

May 27, 2016

Awesome Analog

This preamp has brought a new sweetness and warmth to anything i track through it ... A great preamp you won't regret and for a great price .. Thumbs up .

Deeveecool-Music

j. kim

April 6, 2016

Mr.jung su

Good warm sound tube feels good sound and punch

I love 710

l. lee

October 14, 2015

UA 710 twin finity

Overall, Good warm sound
tube feels good sound(especially Acoustic guitar)
and punch

B. Rangno

September 23, 2015

Great unit with lots of versitility

As a clean gain preamp it does a phenomenal job for the price. Having the added option of a tube drive circuit as well makes it super well versed for a variety of applications.

T. Moons

March 18, 2015

710 ...blending like a dj mix ...

It's a fantastic piece of gear. I couldn't believe the difference is so big compared to the first preamp i had . I'm really happy with this hope i can save for the others from UAD to , it really has its own character ! Love it !!

21-40 of 87 Results