710 Twin-Finity™ Tone-Blending Mic Preamplifier

710 Twin-Finity Tone-Blending Mic Preamplifier

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

710 Twin-Finity™

Overall Rating

21-40 of 88 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Laster

November 5, 2016

Overall 8.5 out of 10

Universal Audio nailed it with this one. Its smooth and silky. The only problem I have is I cant figure out how to get a good strong signal into my DAW. I have the gain and level knobs at 12 o'clock and I'm getting a good signal into my compressor and DAW but it always seems the signal is in the background. I adjust the knob based on the meters.So its not really a gain staging issue its more of the presence in the mix. If anyone has any suggestions let me know. Im not sure if its something wrong with the unit or if its me.I have several other preamps and I don't have this problem.

j. hart

November 1, 2016

VERY GREAT SOUNDING MICPRE

THIS IS MY SECOND 710 ITS A NICE WORKING UNIT, ONCE YOU FIND YOUR SETTING THAT SOUNDS GOOD TO YOU ITS ON!!!

J. Valentovich

September 22, 2016

Sounds awesome

What can I say. This is a UAD Pre and it does sound very good. It warms up everything and cleans the sound up. Running this through your tracks just sweetens them up. Must buy.

UAD User

September 11, 2016

Vital to any studio

There isn't a single source that doesn't sound better running through this preamp. Dynamics, condensers, ribbons, on vocals, cabs, pianos, guitars and anything else you can think of. I'm so satisfied with it I just ordered a second one for recording in stereo. Excellent, excellent product.

C. LAURENT

June 1, 2016

I Love

J'aime beaucoup l'UAD 710 sur les voix !!! Testé avec un Blue DragonFly le rendu est magnifique !!!
La palette de couleur sonore est intéressante en Full Transistor pour ma voix, j'ai également essayé en 100% Lampe le résultat est différent, plus brillant on pourrait préférer le Full transistor à la place pour des voix.
Acheté à un ami qui ne voulait pas le garder, je regrette pas mon achat, je pense même en acheter un deuxième.
Mon premier UAD, j'adore !!!
Merci UAD

D. Akindayomi

May 27, 2016

Awesome Analog

This preamp has brought a new sweetness and warmth to anything i track through it ... A great preamp you won't regret and for a great price .. Thumbs up .

Deeveecool-Music

j. kim

April 6, 2016

Mr.jung su

Good warm sound tube feels good sound and punch

I love 710

S. JK

January 14, 2016

UA710TF

This preamp has improved EVERYTHING I have put through it sound- wise. My untreated basement studio and solid performances aside, this preamp has brought character to my recordings. Finding that sweet spot on the 'blend' knob for a source still makes me smile.. it's a beautiful thing.

UAD User

December 23, 2015

Great versatility!

Great sound and versatility. I love the tube sound on acoustic guitars, vocals and any acoustic instrument. I also love it when I track the line for an electric guitar to use with amp emulation: it adds that warmth that can't be achieved with the digital saturation/drive of the emulation.

Very simple to use. Great price

C. Stylianides

December 13, 2015

BIG and Warm

Tried it on Vocals, Electric bass and El. Guitar Cabinet and Acoustic Guitar and it sounds awesome! It can go from very clean sound to a bit dirty, from fat and boomy to more bright and sweet. I own this for a very short time but I am sure will help me bring my productions to a whole new level!

C. Altuzarra Cabrera

November 16, 2015

Excelente Preamp

el 710 es un excelente preamp con gran versatilidad, los tonos que se pueden conseguir son infinitos gracias a que podemos hacer mezclas de transistor o tubo. Funciona muy bien como caja directa para grabar bajos y guitarras.

S. JK

October 15, 2015

Perfect Solution

WOW. As a home recording hobbyist I found this single piece of gear to be an astonishing improvement to my process. The choice of trans vs tube. The price point. The UA 710 along with my UAD Solo card have made my recordings sound spectacular. The highs are as glittery as a stripper!! Put it this way, I now MUST take the plunge and acoustically treat my space since it is limiting the sonic possibilities of the UA710TF. WOW

l. lee

October 14, 2015

UA 710 twin finity

Overall, Good warm sound
tube feels good sound(especially Acoustic guitar)
and punch

B. Rangno

September 23, 2015

Great unit with lots of versitility

As a clean gain preamp it does a phenomenal job for the price. Having the added option of a tube drive circuit as well makes it super well versed for a variety of applications.

T. Moons

March 18, 2015

710 ...blending like a dj mix ...

It's a fantastic piece of gear. I couldn't believe the difference is so big compared to the first preamp i had . I'm really happy with this hope i can save for the others from UAD to , it really has its own character ! Love it !!

B. Chiaravalle

March 18, 2015

Really useful!

I noticed a big difference the first session I used it on a lead vocal I was recording. Adds a nice character immediately. I've used on electric and acoustic guitars as well and sounds great. Also works great on my Hofner bass direct.

J. Dunlop

March 8, 2015

Excellent

Very attractive design. Controls are simple and straightforward. Owner's Guide is especially useful. They have gone to the trouble to assume you know nothing and they lay it out step by step. You don't see this much anymore. It helped me greatly. Now I do more listening and less fiddling. Strongly recommended.

A. Libertucci

March 1, 2015

Finally found what i was looking for

I have been buying and selling preamps for a while and decided to try the UAD 710. All i can say is, i am done searching. Straight to my interface and into my DAW with no EQ it sounds amazing. For xtra clean, dial to the left, add tube color to the right . Simple. Love this thing. Keep it up UAD!

R. Lima

January 30, 2015

To everything you want.

I've bought one 710 Twin and for sure I'll get another to make it Twis. For acoustic guitar, for drums, key and vocal. Everything you need it sounds good.
By
Ricardo Lima Brazil

L. Fernández

January 22, 2015

Genial el 710 twin

Llevo un tiempo con el y me parece muy versatil, le da al sonido un fuerza que si todas las pistas han pasado por el 710 notaras que todo suena con un color muy distinto al que estamos acostumbrados con los previos de las interfaces, la conparo con los previos d-pre de yamaha y los de la ediro fa 101, y se nota mucho la diferencia, el cambio entre estado solido y valvula es muy sutil, pero lo suficiente, la configuracion que mas me gusta es la intermedia, al igual que dice aguilera la gabancia en mi caso del 3 al 4 es muy brusco el cambio y eso hace que pierdas un poco el rango de posibilidades pero en general es un buen cacharro calidad precio de un buen mivel para estudios de proyecto y hone studio,
Estoy muy satisfecho con la compra.

21-40 of 88 Results