Ampeg® Heritage Bass Amp Bundle

Ampeg® Heritage Bass Amp Bundle

Unison Enabled

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampeg Heritage Bass Amp Bundle

Overall Rating

61-80 of 814 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Liguori

May 12, 2020

Better than the real thing

I still don’t believe how amazing its recording through an amp plugin which sounds like the the real thing, with zero latency, with all the best emulations in the chain and directly to the daw. Its so fast and easy that its better than recording a real amp. You cant set your perfect chain and it will never change along the recording process and you will have the final sound, already processed in the mix as well for monitoring in the recording stage.

P. Marriott

May 9, 2020

Ummm can we buy a separate tuner?

Hey, guys, we need a tuner separate from whatever bundle you got. Not all of us are guitarists, some of us own analog synthesizers that need to be tuned in console...

m. tatem

May 8, 2020

Buy it!

Bass like it’s supposed to sound without the ear bleeds ! Absolutely spot on! Thank you!

UAD User

May 4, 2020

What else...

This amp collection offers a variety of different amp sounds. They not only sound fabulous on real bass guitars, but at least as good on virtual bass plugins such as the NI Kontakt instruments and even guitars.

C. Byers

May 3, 2020

Essential

The scaled-down version that comes with Apollo interfaces is okay, but this is a no-brainer. Just demo it and you'll hear why you need to buy it.

J. Haynes

May 3, 2020

Worst tuner on the market

It is unfortunately that this is the only UAD-2 tuner. It is the worst. Even at the Slow setting it is the meter will not stop moving to indicate that the guitar is in tune. UA please make a tuner like the Fender Tune iOS app, which has a beautiful UI with a 360 degree animation and pleasant chime to indicate when a string is in tune, which makes it fast and easy to get in tune, like the BX Tuner which is insanely slow and incredibly inaccurate. Thank you!

s. donat

May 1, 2020

sound like a real amp

sound and feel like a real amp and very usefull for recording

C. Grabau

April 27, 2020

Fantastic!

Sounds amazing - exactly what I needed.

Y. Zhang

April 27, 2020

Good

Good

I. Maxwell

April 16, 2020

The Perfect Bass Amp

Sounds just like the real SVT I played through back in the aughts. I love experimenting with weird amps, but in the end I always come back to this one.

J. Seitz

April 15, 2020

Upright

I've tried the different models for upright, jazz style bass. All of the amps sound great and the BN15 is a monster for upright.

D. Bronson

April 6, 2020

I didn't think this kind of tube/speaker-like warmth was possible in a plugin

I bought this collection expecting to mostly use the SVT VR as I've always liked using the real thing. And it does sound great and mirrors my experiences very closely. But the real surprise here was the B-15N. It mixes beautifully and sounds great on its own. Rich, round, musical, and warm with a very tight and consistent low end. I had no idea a plugin could sound so much like a real tube amp. I'm putting it on everything.

D. Baumann

March 25, 2020

Makes any bass sound great, and a great bass sound even better...

My only complaint with the UA Ampeg plugins: I think you need the entire bundle to cover a reasonable musical range. All 3 sound great. Each is very distinct in character. I've used the SVT plugin with less expensive basses for years. What really surprised me is how much better my good basses sound with the B-15, even with an API LX pedal or Aguilar Tone Hammer in the signal chain. Just try an A/B with the demo and you'll see what I mean.

J. Gellis

March 23, 2020

Several Decades of Ampeg Bass Tone

You have a pallet of many decades of bass amplification evolution at your disposal with this bundle. You will have an appropriate tone of any genre in this collection. From warm tube goodness of Motown tone, to grind and metal tones to hi-fi modern, it's all there.

R. Whitney

March 18, 2020

Sounds Good

I'm only an occasional bass player for my own home recordings, and I've never owned an actual B-15, so I can't evaluate this simulation with any authority. I give it four stars because it does sound like a miked-up amp to me (and this I've done a fair amount of in the past), and it provides a variety of speaker/mic combinations as well as the two versions of the amp: 1964/1966. It sounds better to me than their SVT Classic Legacy (which I have owned an actual specimen of years ago). I do wish it had Fet47 and U87 microphone simulation options, and perhaps distance and placement options like some other similar plugins do. But at the end of the day, I still usually prefer to go direct in, sans amp sim, into their 1176LN legacy and maybe the Studer A800 tape sim. It's probably me, but the amp sims always give me a muddy result whereas the DI approach usually sounds clearer. I might put an IR on the track after the fact. Among preamp sims so far, I like their simple Neve Preamp best for recording bass.

M. Hall

March 16, 2020

Easier on the back

Wished i could take this on stage

M. algar

February 29, 2020

As good as it gets

Very happy with this plug in, never been keen on guitar amp plug ins, but this bass one is the business, totally wicked, have used it to make records, as good as the real thing, and lighter to carry around!

C. Mortensen

February 16, 2020

Epic bass sound

This is my go to bass amp at any project.
Well done UAD

V. WILLS

February 14, 2020

Had the original , loved it with Fender basses, Watched Fab use it on the NAMM LUNA demo!

IT's my go to Bass tone now, plug in my Fender Precision 5 string, Avalon Vt 737, into Ampeg B-15, instant success!!! it sounds excellent with lots of cool options, IT'S INSTANT TONE!!!

UAD User

February 14, 2020

Sounds great

Ease of use and sound is amazing.

61-80 of 814 Results