Ampeg® Heritage Bass Amp Bundle

Ampeg® Heritage Bass Amp Bundle

Unison Enabled

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampeg Heritage Bass Amp Bundle

Overall Rating

921-940 of 1306 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Urban

May 16, 2017

I'm picky, and this is as good as it comes

As a working bassist and engineer, I find myself very picky about bass sound. I have owned all of these amps (technically, it was the SVT 5 pro). They are spot on as accurate as I could imagine them being. If there was any change I would make, it would be to offer a DI side of the plugin that allows a mixing in of the direct signal. In terms of amp sounds, this modeling is as accurate as I can ever imagine it getting. I dare you to find anything you don't love about them.

P. Moshay

May 16, 2017

Its a Fuchs! and thats awesome!

I have yet to hear a Fuchs amp that i don't love, and UA just made it easier for me to have another one. This is one serious amp.

D. Maldonado-Roberts

May 15, 2017

Unison plugin with preamp bypass

Love the sound of this plug, but for all you players already in love with your sound, now you have a unison enabled plug with preamp bypass. Line out into this thing, pick your recording chain (Cab IR, mic), power amp on/off, nice to have that option finally.

B. Daniel

May 15, 2017

automatically sits in the mix

If you are going for that classic B-15 sound or just looking to nail in where the bass sits in the mix, this is the plug in for you. I also have used it as a pre-amp for live rehearsal settings and it sounds fantastic and super fat. The wide range of cap options and bias control make this plug in very flexible.

R. Calegari

May 14, 2017

Sonido ingles

Medios definidos de gran presencia, seccion de delay muy oportuna. No es super versatil, pero si en su estilo es muy preciso. Suelo combinarlo en serie con el bluesmaker cuando quiero "derribar paredes" y es maravilloso el complemento.

C. Yarbrough

May 14, 2017

Well that totally backfired…

Because after you spend all of your money on UA plugins (totally worth it) you won’t have any left for a real ODS! Another of life’s cruel jokes. On the upside, the plugins are much lighter to carry around. Great job Fuchs and UA.

A. Hollman

May 11, 2017

Best In-Class Amp Model

The Friedman Amplifiers Collection is amazing. After plugin into my HiZ connection, on my newly purchased Apollo Firewire, I was instantly amazed at how exact this amp's tone and warmth is emulated... it is as if there is an actual Friedman Amplifier in my control room, Wow.

Right now it is my go-to amp when recording guitar's, and I don't see this changing for anytime soon.

Great work Universal Audio

M. Hanajczyk

May 9, 2017

Outstanding

Amazing sound and wide variety of tones. One of the best Amp emulation on the market.

S. Yamashita

May 8, 2017

気に入ってます

近年、ダンブル系のエフェクター等 いろいろ販売されていますが・・・ こちらは素晴らしいサウンドです。ここ数十年 ヴィンテージフェンダーアンプにハマっていましたが、ここ最近のお気に入りです。

A. Solovyev

May 6, 2017

Лучший плагин для баса

Купил этот плагин сразу-как поработал с демо-версией-звучание моей недорогой бас-гитары волшебный образом превращается в полноценный жирный бас профессионального уровня.

S. Daunt

May 3, 2017

Needs work

At best this is usable and ok. Ultimately you can tune an instrument with a bit of patience. Downside is the tracking is poor and moves all over the place when your note decays which is annoying. Also it uses a huge amount of dsp for such a basic utility tool. Would love a solid update.

D. COYLE

May 1, 2017

Works OK for Hi-gain inside the box but is much better outside the box ...

Since I don't own a Fuchs Overdrive Supreme amplifier I can't tell you how this plugin compares to the real thing; but, the reason I bought this plugin is UAD has a reputation for making very good software emulations of hardware and I really liked the sound of the Fuchs ODS amplifier when I researched it on-line. I prefer a "cleaned up" high-gain sound for my lead guitar solos and the Fuchs ODS promised to deliver on that count. So did the plugin deliver on that? The short answer is yes, I can get a good quality high gain sound resonating from my PA using this plugin; however, the reason I was looking for this type of plugin is that I am trying to find something to replicate my "sound" inside the box so I can deliver sweet sounding headphone mixes of my compositions. The problem I wanted to solve is that high gain lead tends to sound like electric shavers through the small drivers found in high quality studio headphones, never mind cheap headphones or, even worse, ear buds. So did this plugin solve that problem? In the end I must say that it did but the Carvin VM3 emulation in Amplitube 4 actually does it better. Am I sorry I bought this plugin? Although it didn't come out on top for use inside the box, I'm still pleased that I have what "could be" the equivalent of a Fuchs ODS for the price of a plugin and it sounds really good through 12-inch FRFR speakers.

R. Carsten

April 26, 2017

Loving the clean tones this plug in provides !

Once again I'm blown away at both how good this plug in sounds while playing guitar and also on already tracked guitars ! It adds a sparkle that wasn't there without it !
I do have one question : Is there any plans in the works to develop a way to use the guitar amp and effects simulations live with some form of midi pedal board system ? I'd love to use this stuff live ! It sounds better than my live rig !

J. Järvelä

April 26, 2017

Really good!

Really good! I wish this would come as unison.

W. Gall

April 25, 2017

Amp Heaven

This is the best sounding emulation I have ever heard. Love the clean and crunch tones that fit almost any situation. This has become my goto amp for clean and crunch. Everyone says wow that tone and I just smile :D

M. Fletcher

April 20, 2017

Lenny-ish cleans!

Sounds wonderful with my strat and Studio-D with EMT-140. I'm able to get that elusive SRV-ish "chime". Also sounds great with my hardware pedals in front of it (fuzzface, TS, Zendrive). I've been so taken with the clean channel I haven't really checked out the overdrive channel. A great purchase!

P. Effamy

April 19, 2017

Very smooth, quality sound and very editable. Stunning.

This really is the plugin for that classy lead guitar sound that needs to boss the mix. Wonderful tonal quality, and the accent button is really handy, enough to negate the addition of compression. Fantastic.

A. Nabavi

April 14, 2017

90% perfection

it's depth and shine is really fabulous. but I think it'd be better if it had STEREO support and Mic Setup and Amp Room Mics controls.

C. Perez Iserte

April 12, 2017

Excellent

In electronic music I always use it in a duplicate track of the bass. it's fantastic

M. Niemczyk

April 12, 2017

My favorite Poweramp now!

I use all Brainworx Amps, because they are the only ones, which has the ability to turn off the preamp section and use a real tube one instead. The Poweramp section of this particular Amp along with Cabinets and recoding chains provide a perfect match for a Preamp like TriAxis (which loves 6L6 tubes). The groove and attitude are amazing.

921-940 of 1306 Results