Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 4/30! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Big Savings on Our Most Classic Emulations. Shop UAD Plug-Ins ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $599.00

$299.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

1601-1620 of 2328 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Elliott

October 31, 2017

Sniff this mix glue

Mix bus, drum bus, really any bus. Get this sonic adhesive all over your mix.

S. Wessel

October 25, 2017

I love this compressor

This is my favourite bus compressor for it's ability to bring certain elements in a subgroup or a whole mix to the front or emphasize certain parts of a mix. I love it on piano, especially with the link setting on independent or most of the time linked 50% This really helps to keep the piano in a mix stay in check, especially it the material covers a wide range of keys without having the low notes tuck down the highs and vice versa. It also has a really helpful auto gain that makes tone decisions easy and focusses you on what changes in tone occur, not what you perceive. To have that mix knob also comes in handy especially on my pre-master busses-you can go parallel without having to use a new channel. I feel it is much more useful than the waves version of this beast, this one really gives me that hardware-like response UAD is known for. You can have transparent and very sublte results with this and very pumpy and audible compression with that API character that I love. It works with almost every genre, as far as my experience with it goes. It's just one of those compressors that so the dynamic work extremely well for me, but do also add that certain bite and sparkle when used without it even moving the needle. Just a great piece of gear in hardware and beautifully done by the UAD guys. Apart from the great reverbs this is probably my favourite UAD Plugin.

D. Webb

October 25, 2017

Used on every single track

Have tried all kinds of bus compressors but this API is one I always come back to. Controls are highly intuitive and I find that I can easily control dynamics by using it on drum busses or even on the whole master bus.

Essential

J. Long

October 24, 2017

Wow factor!

This is such a great plug-in. It’s my favorite Unison preamp for tracking guitars. Perhaps it's a bit of a dark horse within the preamp choices. And maybe I'm a little biased because the API 2500 is the best-sounding bus compressor to my ears. If you take the time to set this channel strip up correctly, where it's really letting the instrument sing, there’s no reason not to print Unison DSP as you record into Pro Tools. Just go easy on the EQ and compression. A little goes a long way. A+

M. Filian

October 19, 2017

Love this plug... very close to the hardware

I've used API gear for many years. I wouldn't say this does exactly what the hardware does, but its about 90% there. That's close enough for me, especially considering the price and that I can use more than one at a time!

T. Poole

October 12, 2017

yes, you need this too even if you have Vision CS

I wasn't thinking I was going to need this seeing as I already had the UAD2 Vision CS. Wrong, this EQ has its own thing and sounds so good. Use the "drum room" preset on your drum bus and sit back and enjoy. This is a very easy EQ to use.

T. Poole

October 12, 2017

nice

As one who primarily mixes jazz, the UAD API 2500 usually serves as my subtle drum buss compressor. I set it to knock down 1-2 dB, only on peaks, and only if the drummer is really playing a lot louder than the rest of ensemble during a passage. I find this comes up on big band recordings where the drummer is on brushes for a soft passage and then switches to sticks for a loud shout section. I like the Manley Vari Mu for this as well but, to me, the API 2500 gives a bit more "glue" than the Vari Mu. If I want total transparency, I use the the Vari Mu on the drum buss. I tried the UAD G buss compressor once but found it too "gluey" for me.

A. Cook

October 9, 2017

This compressor is the TRUTH!

What can I said that's not already ascribed to this comp? It's a tone box, glue for your mix/any bus you stick it on, and a cure for taming multiple guitar tracks with ranging dynamics. Just get the right tone dialed in, set the threshold so the meters are jusssst barely moving, and you've got magic. (To my ears, it's better than the competitor's alternative) 10/10

W. Gaboury

October 2, 2017

Headroom for everything

The API Vision Emulation is just my favorite of all. The compressor can be as transparent as you want it or with the feedback mode you can just smash any transient you want. The EQ is just pure tonal coloration, I love it! I use it most of the time on drums.

W. Gaboury

October 2, 2017

Headroom for everything

The API Vision Emulation is just my favorite of all. The compressor can be as transparent as you want it or with the feedback mode you can just smash any transient you want. The EQ is just pure tonal coloration, I love it! I use it most of the time on drums.

D. Waight

September 30, 2017

Great on everything!

Been using this for tracking mostly. Everything you need in a channel strip.
If you like the API sound you'll love this!
Great on anything you put thru it.

K. Babic

September 29, 2017

The Ultimate Drum Bus Comp

this is my default on drumbus, the sound you get out of this is sooo amazing. LOVI IT

A. Lizama

September 28, 2017

Great Plugin

Great for saturating instruments like drums, and guitars.

A. Banavage

September 26, 2017

Just What My..

Drums were needing!! This compressor is fantastic, it's already enhanced and sometimes replaced my use of the 1176. This thing gets you that thump! Way better than the other plug brands version of the same unit. Fantitties!!

F. Sparagna

September 26, 2017

The drum's most faithfull friend

Punchy, percussive, detailed... No other console beats the API for drums applications. It can transform a well recorded drum set into a fiery beast, with an organic and rich tone. Definitely a must have.

H. Zwarts

September 26, 2017

only love for this compressor

Deze compressor is gewoon top. Ik gebruik deze voor mijn drumbus maar ook voor de hele mix is deze compressor heel fijn... eigenlijk werkt het bijna overal wel goed mee. De kleuring is geweldig.. Je kan veel kanten op met deze plug in..

T. Meijer

September 26, 2017

API 2500

Couldn't be happier!

F. Longeot

September 13, 2017

Has it's own sound

This channel strip has something in the mids that makes it sound so great and natural.

Not the easiest to set in my opinion, but when you take some time to make it fit your mix well you won't regret it.
Great on anything, in particular when more natural/organic sound is needed.

P. Perfetto

September 5, 2017

The Absolute Best

I tried the 560, and it immediately made the sound of my synths thicker and more transparent. This is my most used EQ from UAD, along with the Neve bundle. The API has a sound that no other company has emulated, a true exact if not better emulation of the analog version. I love all the UA plugins, and this is my favorite EQ collection.

A. Nieto

September 5, 2017

Awesome Channel Strip!

A/B tested the API Vision channel strip against my own API 235 and 550b and was simply blown away. UA nailed it, in my opinion. Unison-enabled gain staging and dynamic capabilities won me over - I was immediately convinced I had been wasting studio space & money owning (and servicing) the hardware units -- sold them both that week, bought the API Vision channel strip (w. some lunch money left over) and never looked back. Happier than ever with my audio and the engineering flexibility.

Noise gate + compressor/limiter + EQ sections provide everything I need for a killer instrument tone and sounds great on vocals.

Highly recommend folks demo this plug-in. Cheers.

1601-1620 of 2328 Results