Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $599.00

$299.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

1741-1760 of 2318 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Babic

December 25, 2016

same as hardware

A few years ago I had the opportunity to work on the hardware, as far as I can remember, the software behaves just like the hardware. Good job

M. Diaz Velez

December 24, 2016

Quality and Rock and Roll!

It sounds too warm. I don't wanna to make any comparation... but sometimes you have to. It's sounds so analog and so beautiful that makes other emultations be ashamed. Great work guys!

S. Watremez

December 24, 2016

Wonderful

Great pré-amp.
I use it all the time

.

December 21, 2016

2 Bus comp!

I use the SSL 2bus comp + API 2500 on my mixbus, with excellent result!

F. Batiste III

December 20, 2016

Silky

As soon as I instantiated UADs API Vision channel strip and started EQing. It was like riding in a brand new Mercedes Benz for the first time. This plugin represents the best mankind has to offer as far as analog hardware emulations are concerned IMHO. The sound is just as good as it gets in software.

T. Wallace

December 20, 2016

Pretty cool

I enjoyed the sweet attack that I received from this plugin once I placed it on my drums. UAD has done it again, keep it rocking man

J. Valo

December 20, 2016

Excellent all-around compressor

The compressor has a nice smooth character and it can make drums pop in great way. Due to its heavy coloration the mix knob is an wonderful addition and makes the compressor highly usable in the master bus. Guitars, vocals, synths, drums, bass, it basicly works with everything if you just like the character of the compression. Highly recommended.

c. walraven

December 18, 2016

it is amazing!!!

The interaction of the SC in the filters are perfect. the sound is incredible.

J. White

December 18, 2016

Very sweet and versatile EQs

When Waves plugins were my primary source of software, I avoided the API Eqs after a very unsuccessful demo of the products. After trialling the UAD version, I took an immediate decision to purchase this and the Bus compressor, as I knew I would be using them regularly on sessions.

J. White

December 18, 2016

Excellent for drums and bass!

When Waves plugins were my primary source of software, I avoided the API compressors after a very unsuccessful demo of the products. After trialling the UAD version, I took an immediate decision to purchase this and the 500 series EQs, as I knew I would be using them regularly on sessions.

M. Kondracki

December 17, 2016

Musical magic EQ

Some of my favorite EQ's. The bands and notches are perfect for music productions and this version is so spot on, I can have a rack of EQ's for all my needs. These excel everywhere and shine super sweet on drums. THANK YOU!

A. Gamez

December 16, 2016

WOW!!!

This is a must have! Dont even think about twice, its worth every penny and more! Instant mojo and life to any source!

S. KreisDrei

December 16, 2016

don't know the hardware, but the plugin is great, sounds very musicaly

don't know the hardware, but the plugin is great, sounds very musicaly

m. wan

December 16, 2016

Plug-in quality is getting better and better.

The compression quality is very good.
What the music looks like after it won't lose anything can achieve good results
Be sure to buy this plugin

N. Nolan

December 15, 2016

Feels like an analog comp

I'll admit it - I'm not a great mixer. Back in my tape and board days, I used to rent a real SSL Bus Compressor that magically evened everything out (both levels and tones). I've tried almost every compressor plugin made. This one finally brings me back to those days. Thanks UA!

N. Nolan

December 15, 2016

Wonderful

My first use was on a dull sounding semi-dirty electric guitar track that wasn't cutting in the mix. Just by putting the 560 in the chain (without touching the sliders) I was 30% there. A couple bumps here and there - job done. This is now my go-to EQ.

w. Allen

December 15, 2016

My new love

Great on vocals

d. godard

December 15, 2016

Did Van Gogh work for API and UA?

Hi UA and UA users,
Do you like colors? I mean do you like flavoured and tasty and musical colors? If you do, these EQs are what you need! I think Van Gogh really did love colors... and if he was a sound designer, he would have loved these EQs! API is now really back! Yesss!!!!
GREAT devices and GREAT job UA!

L. Schlegel

December 14, 2016

Beats Waves HANDS DOWN

Just shoot these out side by side. Closest to hardware without a doubt.

A. Meyer

December 14, 2016

Blows the Waves API 2500 away!

This is such a great compressor. Nothing punches quite like it. The UAD API 2500 comes so much closer to the hardware unit than the Waves version. Still, I think both come a pinch short of the smack you can get out of the hardware. Despite this, the UAD API 2500 sounds stunning and I will be using it on every mix.

1741-1760 of 2318 Results