UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

API® Vision Console Emulation Bundle

API® Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Exclusively for LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $699.00

$559.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $699.00

$559.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

LUNA API Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Overall Rating

501-520 of 1693 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Henderson

June 11, 2021

Bollocks

I've been backing away from UAD for the last couple years. Why am I re-buying stuff I've owned since the first versions came out? $150 for a very subtle sound upgrade (which is highly subjective, anyway) is stupid. Computers can hack lots of native plugs these days, and UAD is being matched and surpassed in quality at every turn. You're not the only game in town any more, UAD. I'm running out of reasons to stick with you. I got onboard with the UAD platform at the very beginning. Nothing gold can stay.

G. Perez

June 11, 2021

Love it

Good for anything gives it that live juice and power

B. Krueger

June 11, 2021

clean

nice pre, clean with character

L. Roccatagliati

June 11, 2021

Great for distorted input

I recorded some moog effects with this plug in as insert input in the UA Console, and it blowed my mind. Awesome!!

s. mcclintic

June 10, 2021

wait, i get to pay again for it...?

as with the Neve plugs we get to pay the same price as the sale when we've already purchased these no legacy products? C'mon Avid...I mean UA. And while id love to have the graphic EQ in my Vision strip its not worth another 150$. SHould be a way deeper discounts for "leagcy" customers!

E. DeLuca

June 9, 2021

Finally!

Been waiting for something like this, a fantastic companion to the Neve Preamp and the 610 plugins.

D. Warren

June 9, 2021

Punchy

Classic api product! Very clean and punchy and this console live on all of my mixes

P. Maiz

June 9, 2021

This was my favorite plugin, while it still worked

I've been using the Vision Channel Strip for about a year or so. It was my favorite plugin. I loved putting this thing in my unison slot. Sounds great whenever I want to scoop the mids for guitar. Crank the preamp and compress the hell out of a bass guitar, and you're in business. I also used it in my DAW for my kick and snare channels in nearly every single project. Adds some great punch to the kick, and I love the crack it adds to the snare's high end. Unfortunately, I can no longer use the plugin ever since the new version came out. That's right. The legacy version does not work. When I select the legacy version, the plugin gets disabled and I get an error message saying that it's not authorized. It happens in my DAW and in console. I have tried to reinstall, but I am still having issues. So it's just money down the drain at this point. And then asking me $150 to upgrade? Throw away more money? I call shenanigans. I don't mean to sound rude and I do want to emphasize that this is an incredible plugin (when it works), but this is just unbelievable.

L. Tian Siung

June 8, 2021

Always on Drum Bus

It stay on my drum bus all the time

L. Tian Siung

June 8, 2021

Overall good

EQ, Compressor, gate/expander, pre-amp all in one

J. Bruijnje

June 7, 2021

NO WAY UAD!

WHAAAAT?!! This price is insane! I own almost every UAD plug inn including the API channel strip but UAD shows no mercy to my wallet. A NO GO for me.

J. Poole

June 7, 2021

You sold a UNISON preamp plugin and want to make it legacy?

Unacceptable.

J. Poole

June 7, 2021

You just made my API Vision Channel Strip a Legacy?

I switched to UAD because you only had to pay for the plug in one time and the updates were free...
Now you want to emulate the Waves Endless Update platform? We paid more up front to compensate and now you are taking advantage of your loyal customer base. I'm tired of your lack of hardware compensation in LUNA, it's pathetic. You want to charge Pro Tool prices with start up tech, somebody needs to be fired.

J. Alexandre

June 7, 2021

Great API Sound

Very nice sound colour. Do not hesitate to push the preamp's level to get the full API colour.

L. Lowrey

June 7, 2021

I’ve listened

I am a day one Luna user. I’ve watched videos. Listened to sound examples. I think it sounds incredible. A wonderful idea and implemented in a wonderful way. But I can’t justify a $524 price tag. I own the now, “legacy” vision channel strip, and I guess that will have to do for now.

M. DeMey

June 7, 2021

Good Plugin repeated

Heck of a good plugin for one that wishes to experience API, and will be a great deal when the year end sales appear. Like others, i agree that it is a pricey upgrade, especially when one already owns the previous, AND the 2500 buss comp. Nice tho, that one has everything in one instance, quicker, and should equal less dsp in the long run. Perhaps UAD will have a soft spot for us loyal customers whom had the previous, and upgraded??

S. Layton

June 7, 2021

Not interested

How can you expect Luna to gain real leverage in the market with this pricing from your own customers?

A. Aubry Carlson

June 7, 2021

Not cool LEGACY stamp.

When you pay the full price of the now "LEGACY" plugin, and your upgrade price if the same of the intro one for new users (or when it will be on sale at -50%), that's the perfect example of a company screwing old customers.
I think what bothers me the most is now the LEGACY stamp written on the plugin now. This isn't very cool when you have clients at your studio and your plugin has legacy written all over it. Makes you feel cheap and as if your equipment was outdated. Very disappointed in UAD on this one.

H. Blumstein

June 6, 2021

Amazing and with LUNA even better!

Love the direction UAD is headed to with LUNA and now the hybrid approach to their console emulations. The API console is incredible and makes it much easier to craft a mix. Looking forward to more full console emulations like this.

D. Henry

June 6, 2021

Confused

Just recently bought the new version after owning the legacy and now have to buy it again??? So that's 3 times in total , come on UAD listen to your loyal customers.

501-520 of 1693 Results