Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Apollo Solo

Overall Rating

181-200 of 231 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Woodhead

January 9, 2021

Setup feels like a scam

The hardware is nice but you can't even monitor anything until you register/install software with UA. Seriously, just to test to see if the thing works requires giving UA your personal information. Then as soon as you try any of the plugins you will be hit with purchase, purchase, purchase with as far as I can tell, no way to identify the plugins that will actually work.

If you focus on build a community then they will come looking for your products. If they see the value they will purchase so whats with the 1980 marketing strategy of convert the customer at all cost. It isn't hard to list the active plugins on top and grey out the purchasable ones. People can see them without feeling like they are being scammed.

I purchase a lot of music gear and I would likely purchase plugins but the whole process gave me a really bad taste in my mouth.

N. March

January 8, 2021

Really happy so far

So i was a little hesitant to get an apollo because i've heard a lot of horror stories of people not getting them to work right with windows systems... i pulled the trigger anyways and ordered an apollo solo.... really happy to say that i got it up and running flawlessly on my windows rig with no issues.. sound quality is really amazing... haven't had the chance to record anything through the unison pre amps yet but very excited to track some vocals, guitar and random percussion stuff through it! i've only had it for a day but i was eager to write this review based on how easy it was to setup with my pc compared to stories i've heard.... Excited to spend some time with it and break it in... i will come back for another review after getting to know it more and track through the pre amps! Thanks UAD!

E. Doyle

January 8, 2021

Solid little unit

Just purchased this about a month ago, but have found it very useful. Bought it for the low/no latency and it has lived up to expectations. Looking forward to really learning the ins and outs of this beast.

A. Samsonov

January 6, 2021

The best interface for my home studio

A great interface for writing music at home. Great sound, extremely simple and compact.

G. Fricke

January 5, 2021

Great portable solution

The plan was to update to faster processing for my Mac. I wanted to take a stereo mix from the board and produce something I could work with later in the studio. This is perfect. Great sound reproduction with some of the best plugins.

A. Chanasit

January 4, 2021

It's really nice.

I really like the plugin. Will recommend a friend to use it, really good

J. Cantillo

January 3, 2021

Great device

It does what I was looking for: Sound and portability
Since I'm almost always on the road It is important to me to be able to record with a super quality, the Apollo Solo gives me that.

D. Spieler

January 1, 2021

Excellent quality justifies its cost

Previously, I used cards from other manufacturers and everything was fine with me until I bought this sound card, I received excellent plugins

S. Ben-Har

December 30, 2020

Great product!

Takes time to get used to, but the feeling is good!

A. Duval

December 30, 2020

5 star expectations

I've bought this more than 2 weeks ago now but also updated my mac at the same time to the M1 processor... so I haven't been able to really use it yet (waiting for M1 validation).
Reading the other reviews though I fully expect this to be a fantastic ultra-low latency hardware interface.
Reading bad reviews and knowing quite a bit about signal loss I would make sure you are using a very good qualified thunderbolt 3 cable and not just any usb-c cable (even a good one). Thunderbolt 3 cables do not only carry more consistent bandwidth but also power.

I. Lishchuk

December 16, 2020

Greatest hardware

I felt quality from the first seconds of usage. Very impressive!!!

S. JOSEPH REINETTE

December 12, 2020

9 décembre 2020

Cette carte son rempli amplement sa fonction et me donne accès aux plugins et instruments UAD, un vrai plaisir

M. Hilten

December 11, 2020

great

Great piece of equipment! Perfect sound quality. It's not "plug and play", you have to study the manual and carefully and follow the steps. The plug-ins sound amazing. A good ong-term investment!

T. Buck

December 9, 2020

Sounds great!

The solo sounds great - esp. the headphone out! Love recording with it! Unison is great!

Y. Shevchenko

December 7, 2020

I'm happy as never!

Apollo Solo is one of the world’s finest Thunderbolt 3-powered desktop recording audio interfaces for Mac and Windows — delivering class‑leading audio conversion, two Unison™ mic preamps, and a suite of onboard UAD plug-ins for recording album‑quality results, in real time.

This compact 2x4 interface starts with esteemed Apollo A/D and D/A conversion to sonically outperform anything in its class. And with its Unison technology and built-in UAD‑2 processing, you can record through classic studio tools including the UA 610‑B Tube Preamp & EQ, LA‑2A and 1176 compressors, and more — with near‑zero latency.

Z. Golas

December 4, 2020

Great Portable Interface

The build quality and sound quality are both best in class. Obviously the single SHARC chip can be a limitation but having bus powered DSP on the go is great while traveling and you can always daisy chain it with another unit at home if you need more power.

S. V

November 28, 2020

Stops working after 20 minutes

Constantly stops working after 20 minutes likely because it can't get enough power from my computer. The only way to get it to work again is to reboot my computer. I should have got the usb version because the bus powered version constantly causes lag in Ableton with only 10%CPU being used. I have a brand new macbook pro and 32 GB of RAM so it's not my system. I really wish I was told that even with a brand new computer, the thunderbolt Apollo Solo might not get enough power

S. Lim

November 24, 2020

Great and flexible

Great little unit for vocal production!! The portability and the ease of use couple with unison plugins means you can have great preamps in your pocket all the time !!

E. Marshall

November 22, 2020

Great piece of hardware

The hardware works great , the plug ins are awesome , not so keen on the software, but the compatibility issues are plenty right now with so many differing methods of connecting the device. I first sought to use it with my MacBook Pro laptop ,but an older version that only had thunderbolt 2.
Long story short, make sure you have thunderbolt 3. A thunderbolt cable ( it doesn’t come with one) and a mac that isn’t running on Big Sur. At this point they are not compatible. So when i first set out to make my capabilities simpler has turned into something really difficult, so I returned the Apollo. And I will probably purchase another one after the software becomes compatible. All the best to you all

M. Leonardi

November 17, 2020

Cable Tunderbolt

Dommage qu'un le câble Tunderbolt ne soit pas fournit avec la carte son, vu le prix ils auraient au moins pu mettre un Tunderbolt 3 vers USB 2.0 .
Je n'ai pas pu encore tester le matériel car le câble que j'ai commandé sur Amazon n'est pas arrivé, mais je n'hésiterai pas a rédiger un avis positif si l'Apollo Solo me plais. Sinon le design est super, belles finitions et matériaux robuste. Hâte de tester !

181-200 of 231 Results