Arrow

Arrow

Customer Reviews

Arrow

Overall Rating

81-100 of 175 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Atnafu

October 31, 2018

Awesome!

So far sounds amazing!! Does heat up on occassions which Is worrying, but other then that Can t complain.

F. VIEIRA

October 31, 2018

Incredible!

My first and i think my last interface. Arrow is awesome. I'm loving to record with the UAD Arrow.

D. Maniar

October 29, 2018

Ecstatic Oblivion

The Arrow is my first ever UAD product and I’m loving it! I’m a producer from India studying Music under the Oscar-winning composer Ar Rahman and looking at the results I’m getting from the product, I’m able to deliver industry level records which is very enlightening. It’s very portable and easy to operate even while I’m traveling. I would definitely suggest this product to my friends and colleagues! Thanks to UAD for this amazing product! Very excited for what’s more to come!

UAD User

October 27, 2018

Really Good Sound Arrow

It was so good sound and too good performance.
However, when turned on, the turn off of the audio card was not good.
Overall, it's a good audio card.

n. casenave-camgaston

October 24, 2018

Really impressive sound card

About performances, it's really impressive.
i use maschine 2.7 with a lot of kontakt instruments, samples, effects, etc.
before buy this sound card, i used maschine MK3 integrated soundcard with new MacBook pro, it was great but with a lot of vst, kontak instruments, effects, i had to gow up the latency (from 32 to 1024)
Now with this soundcard, with the same projects, i can stay to 32 or 64 about latency

But if you plan to use DSP, do not delude yourself, on an input, i can put the marshall AMP and a reverb and that's all.
And about DSP, there's an interesting bundle that cover all the needed (delay, comp, preamp, reverb, bass and guitar amp, etc.)

D. Blomeley

October 20, 2018

Don't hesitate to buy this!

The UA Arrow has been in fact much more than I even realised. I bought it to finish off some BVs and bits and pieces at home to add to a studio project. It works seamlessly with my Macbook Pro and Logic. It is so handy that it is bus powered. I have ended up using (and buying a couple) all the included plug ins to great effect. Being able to have effects on the monitoring side is so easy with the console. Also it looks and feels great. Anyone who is wondering about spending the little bit of extra cash to get this, don't hesitate. Money well spent.

D. Kazelsky

October 18, 2018

BEST FOR THE BEST

Sound is perfect and so flexible with UNISON. After RME babyface this card really sound more flexible because i can so different sound with uad preamps!!!

A. Rodrigues

October 9, 2018

Great unit on the go!

This interface is perfect for... "street recording", "coffee shop mixing", "airport mastering"... all with an amazing quality!

F. Petronella

October 9, 2018

Perfect. No problem. Good.

For Mac work good.

s. pavic

October 8, 2018

Great portable interface

Nice design, love the portability, the software has a bit of a learning curve and it's easy to max out the CPU. Still best option avail for what I need at the moment.

r. sveinungsen

October 8, 2018

Nice

This is a go too for easy music production. Easy to work with, and sound amacing! Mvh. Roy co/ himlalyd

A. Gomez

October 5, 2018

Windows 10 Pro DELL XPS 9650 Thunderbolt 3

Works great!!!! No more latency! The plugins are worth the price of the unit. Yes.. it only has one processor! I only use a couple of plugins at a time to get my ideas into the DAW. I do all the heavy processing at the DAW. Sucks that there's no TB3 cable included, but overall, really happy with it.

N. Kreuz

October 3, 2018

Erste Klasse

Dieses Interface ist das Qualitativ beste auf den Markt für den Preis.
Jedoch nur wenn der Rechner schon vorhanden ist, ich musste mir ein neuen rechner
für dieses Arrow kaufen was im Handel unter 1100 € NICHT ZU FINDEN IST
und das thunderbolt 3 kabel 50 € zustzlich drauf kommen sollte auch bewusst sein.
Alles in einen Erstklassige leistung
überschaubare funktion
jedoch nicht mit allen rechner kompatibel
das den Preis dafür dan gewaltig in die höhe steigen lässt
und falls ihr die plug ins schon habt bekommt man keine neue dazu

G. Budd

September 25, 2018

Great value and still the great quality

This little box is so handy to have while I'm not at a desk, remote, practicing on parts on my laptop or working out ideas. One does not require a power supply other than the T-3 Cable. Given what it's cost is, it's a great buy since you get to use all the plug ins still.

F. Caeiro

September 20, 2018

ARROW DOESN'T WORK IN WINDOWS

What are you doing??? You are selling a 500€ unit that does not work in windows. Respect your clients and make normal drivers. 500€ justify that!!

M. Mandambu

September 6, 2018

ARROW & WINDOWS/ I need help!!!

Hello everybody I need your help right now, I bought the same super optical Interface Arrow but I actually can not use that because of the original cable thunderbolt 3 (40gb/s, 100w or 60w) to USB connection. I can not find this cable it's so difficult to find that cable here in Berlin. Does somebody know where i can buy this thunderbolt3 cable to USB-connection, pls? Look, I use windows PC and its doesn't got Typ-C.
I thank you in advance.

s. thomas

September 3, 2018

2 inputs and a perfect world

..it suits all my needs of modern troubadour...and more

N. Green

August 28, 2018

Arrow - wow

So far I have used the Arrow inside and out on location. In the case of the latter in archaeoacoustic research coupled to a pair of Earthworks mics to record a reconstructed Celtic drum in Caves used during the Iron Age. It behaved flawlessly and the results are stunning. No plugins were used for this location recording and the Mic. Pres are pristine.
In music production the Arrows ability to insert colouration at the preamp stage is fantastic, only using the 610 at the moment but some Neve and API’s will be added soon. In operation the interface is superb, logical and intuitive. The sound quality, conversion and zero latency are the best I’ve come across. The ability to record on the go from the bus power was the main reason for my choice due to academic research but as long as I don’t need multiple record buses simultaneously in the studio I can’t see myself using anything else. The included plugin set are great to get you started but the choice of available emulations and quality are also the best. I run a large audio engineering course at university and have access and use of high end Protools HD systems and plugins from a variety of manufacturers. However since prchasing an Apollo 8 for one of our surround mixdown suites last year UAD was the first choice for a new portable interface for my personal set up.

E. Cordero

August 22, 2018

El Final

C. Ehler

August 20, 2018

Great sound and portable

This thing sounds great and because it’s bus powered it makes a great portable studio with my MacBook Pro .

81-100 of 175 Results