Cambridge EQ

Cambridge EQ

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Cambridge EQ

Overall Rating

81-100 of 402 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. FERRERO

June 16, 2017

AWESOME FILTER


I really like using it to remove all the bass frequencies that just dirty my mixes, and make surgical adjustments! It has become an indispensable tool, because it is difficult to find an equalizer that I trust in this type of service! Loved it

R. FERRERO

June 16, 2017

AWESOME FILTER


I really like using it to remove all the bass frequencies that just dirty my mixes, and make surgical adjustments! It has become an indispensable tool, because it is difficult to find an equalizer that I trust in this type of service! Loved it

Y. Furuhashi

June 15, 2017

Awesome Cut Eq

This is a good solid eq.

Y. Furuhashi

June 15, 2017

Awesome Cut Eq

This is a good eq. I using cut. its so nice.

S. Gough

June 11, 2017

Console Tracking Lifesaver

When tracking through the unison preamps in console, this EQ can be a lifesaver to quickly solve surgical EQ issues. Much quicker to sweep around and find a problem on this than on one of the analog-modeled EQs. Sometimes a session calls for speed. Cambridge is perfect for those situations.

L. Alin Gabriel

June 8, 2017

A classic

No matter what kind of eq I use, this one has a very balanced sound. The lows are crazy good and unique sounding. It is very easy to reshape radically the perception of a sound with it. Different tool than Oxford, I use more the Cambridge.

P. Oliveira

May 12, 2017

Amazing EQ

MID/SIDE Pls

A. Dell'Olio

February 24, 2017

Precise, clear, effective.

I don't think there's something more to say, this plug is surgical and transparent. Great eq for adjustments and fine tunings.

A. Giachino

February 12, 2017

Great do it all EQ

I have been using this thing for 10 years, it was part of the original plugin offerings, and it's still one of the best tools out there. It has highly customizable slopes and styles for the high and low pass filters, which sweep for the whole range until they are out of the audible spectrum, perfect for EDM sweeps and better than the vast majority of plugins that were built specifically for that purpose. You can also switch the bands and the global response to change between vintage and modern styles. You can drag eq points around just as in all the current equalizer plugs of the same type.
What this plug needs is a UI update to add a spectrum analyzer. Like many others, I wish UAD would take a minute and spend some effort updating this successful plugin and a couple of others, instead of constantly trying to churn out new ones. I know what the economics are, but we invested money in these tools, and this one is bread and butter for every mix.

S. Svishchev

February 10, 2017

Clean sound with an unique character

EQ is great! Easy to handle, transparent clean sounds. I would recommend further.Since purchasing I use it everyday and everywhere. Thanks UAD!

B. Daniel

February 9, 2017

low dsp eq

i needed a low dsp eq, this does the job, nothing more.

N. Wolenberg

February 9, 2017

One of the Best!

Great sound, very clear and very useful!
My favorite EQ!

J. Robicheau

February 4, 2017

Why bother with any other EQ?

Clear, accurate—why bother with other EQ plugins that only give high, mid and low with no graph? I've tested this versus other EQs that claim to be the most accurate and this one gives equal or better results with more features and a lower cost.

C. Horsethief

January 28, 2017

Visual data makes this interface stand out...

This is one of the more moderately priced plug-ins. It offers a good multi-band unit like other quality UA EQs, but where it really shines is the bandwidth interface. It is very visual, allowing you to see changes to specific signal ranges. Very intuitive, very useful.

K. Young han

January 13, 2017

good

I bought it to say that it is better than oxfort eq. It is a gem. It seems that the plug-in pointing to the cpu on daw is elaborate enough to be comparable to the actual outboard eq. The midrange becomes broader and brighter.

E. Haniyah

January 10, 2017

Surgical

Great Eq it became my favorite for almost everything especially percussions its precious, surgical with great quality

N. Arouca

January 4, 2017

Very Clean EQ

I use this frequently for reductive EQing. It's great for pulling out those trouble frequencies. Transparent and surgical.

M. Rom

December 24, 2016

Next Level EQ.

Extremely versatile. Can perform surgical enhancements with ease. High function low dsp!

B. Blair

December 14, 2016

My new go-to EQ...

The cambridge is a sonic beast that has become my go-to EQ for busses and just about anything else that sounds "just about finished." It always stays true to the source and even big cuts and boosts sound natural without phasiness. I would not hesitate tracking through this baby and using the low and hipass filters to clean up a source, de-es. Some have commented about a lack of musicality and yes, this is not designed to impart a sonic signature... but to call it unmusical is not accurate. If your source is musical and you use the cambridge to enhance your frequencies, you will get a wonderful and musical result. It is also easy to audition different ideas with A/B settings. I hope this gets updated with retina support (it can be hard to see certain functions), as well as a solo function to more quickly hear adjustments. I find this EQ way more powerful and accurate compared to stock DAW EQs and its easily replaced my FF-ProQ2 for drastic cuts as well as broad sculpting and sweetening. I also find this plugin MORE transparent than the Dangerous Bax when used for mastering. Again-- the filters are amazing!

R. Österlund

December 5, 2016

Love it!

In my opinion better then the Oxford eq. I also use Chandler Limited Curve Bender as a complement, but most of the time the Cambridge eq is sufficient.

81-100 of 402 Results