Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $349.00

$49.00

You'll Save 85%

Customer Reviews

Capitol Chambers

Overall Rating

501-520 of 677 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Murphy

December 18, 2019

Great...But

This Reverb, great as it is, adds a low level high pitched digital buzz to my sessions when it is in use. No other UA plug in causes this issue. I wish they would fix it.

S. Slee

December 17, 2019

An instant UA classic

Already owning Ocean Way I didn't expect this would be significantly different in terms of results, just a different space...how wrong I was!

After demoing this (and frantically printing reverb only tracks) I discovered that this really is the most accurate reverb plugin I've ever used and had to buy it. There is something remarkable about the depth, warmth, and clarity it brings. The improvements in modelling are just getting better and better with each plugin.

I would consider this a pillar now in the 'must-have' UA plugin family along with staples like 1176, LA-2A, Pultec, etc.

Certainly uses DSP, but is well worth it.

K. Collins

December 17, 2019

A resource hog but it's worth it!

Capitol Chambers can take an OK recording to the next level.. This past weekend I recorded a brass band live, in concert, with a very basic recording setup. It sounded OK to me, but after adding a touch of Capitol Chambers in post, the OK recording took on a new sheen. I used Al Schmitt's settings, reducing only the percentage of the mix. As Al says in the video for UAD, the Capitol Chambers are "magic." I'm a believer. Caveat: The plug-in requires a a good bit of processing power to make its magic. But it's worth it!

A. Guth-Rosenstock

December 17, 2019

My dream plugin

This is the plugin I have been waiting for! I am a lover of Sixties Pop recordings--Beachboys! Need a chamber sound, and this one nailed it!
LogicProExpert Eli Krantzberg demos it here-https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GRr3jMNb2-E
Subtle, real, perfect!

J. V P

December 17, 2019

Very realistic

I've actually used these chambers. Stunning plugin.

.

December 17, 2019

Best Reverb Ever

I got chills the first time I heard this reverb and I use it in pretty much every mix I do now. This is a game changing plug-in, which is not a title I give lightly.

K. Volpe

December 16, 2019

Capital Chambers Reverb

Just amazing..tweak it a bit and boom. So easy to adjust the send & return to dial the reverb tail. Works for vocals, guitars, drums, etc.. Love it

L. Meade

December 14, 2019

Even my girlfriend notices the spaces created.

My girlfriend doesnt give a hoot about my mixing. In fact, she hates me calling her in to check out anything because lets face it, nobody cares but us mixers right? Well, for the most part yes thats true. However the exception to this reality is when you sit somebody down to hear a mix using Capitol Chambers.

"That bit sounda far back, that bit sounds up front, that bit seems really far in the sides, feels like im in the music. Great... Well, actually, how much did this thing cost you"

At that point I led her back out of the room and thanked her for her time while being truthful telling her I had gotten it during a sale, that said... Id pay full price for this reverb time and time again. Inexcusable if this is not in your Arsenal.

C. Clivio

December 13, 2019

Jaw dropper

Takes a bit of dsp but my jaw breaks every time I use it!

L. Ross

December 12, 2019

CAPITOL CHAMBERS

Incredibly classy sounding. Most complimentary on vocals and acoustic instruments. A little goes a long way. This is going to see a lot of use.

C. Yang

December 12, 2019

Capitol Chambers

It's a very moving machine.
I cried when I sang the song for the first time.
That's how touching it is.

R. T

December 9, 2019

Capitol Chambers

This thing is getting hyped for a good reason! Wonderful reverb! Read here in the UAD Support how to manage your DSP powers and enjoy it alos without buying extra devices.

R. Freeman

December 9, 2019

Capitol Chambers

Excellent chamber reverb. Sounds fantastic. I just wish there was some kind of input level indicator (also applies to the Ocean Way reverb).

H. Ataka

December 8, 2019

Sound you need now

This plug-in brings a very dark color to a clear mix.

R. Bouma

December 7, 2019

Missing link reverb

Recognizable sound from many records. Very impressive colour and usable from a thin edge to the fullest chamber size and mic position. ❤️ it!

C. Borella

December 7, 2019

Capitol Chambers

Your plugins are wonderful but very expensive.

p. fordstrom

December 5, 2019

One of the best!

This plugin is truly amazing on virtual instruments - it really brings them alive.

J. Scalia

December 5, 2019

Unreal

This isn’t one of those “toys” that seem to flood the market these days. This is a USABLE plugin ! In so many scenarios, it can add a certain color to a room sound . The environment actually changes to fully controllable degrees. I guarantee you don’t have anything else like this in your arsenal.

G. Chan

December 3, 2019

Awesome sound!


I use it as a required item. I want to thank uad

r. kELLY

December 3, 2019

I can hear the records it was used on

Man this is spot on. Can actually hear the sound that was on all those classics. UAD did it on this one!

501-520 of 677 Results