Chandler Limited® GAV19T Amplifier

Chandler Limited® GAV19T Amplifier

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Chandler Limited GAV19T Amplifier

Overall Rating

41-60 of 105 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Jacobsson

January 15, 2016

It is good!

This plug-in is very nice but you need to look into it and spend some time doing your own presets depending on what guitars you are using.

T. Hegefors

January 15, 2016

Supercool

Really nice sounding amp. And a great delay too.

M. Brown

January 12, 2016

Chandler GAV19T

Delighted, I have not owned one. Amazed though I have never set foot in a Real Studio. I do not have room in my 16' x 11.5' x 8.5' studio to own all the great guitar amps of our time. A simulation is all I have room for. The Amp sims On the Uaudio system cards give the sound of the sim something I do not hear in a Mac/ PC +plugin alone.

But I give Brainworx a great deal of credit for their effort in bringing the this sim to the UAD platform.

When A/Bing my live tracked guitar to Brainworx live tracked guitar in the sim the differences are clear. Gain staging, mic/phase alignment, Matching Mic to preamp sweet-spot. This recording chain is just as important as the amp sim sounding like the real Chandler guitar amp.

UAD User

January 5, 2016

Some small issues

I like this amp sim. I got it for a steal with a coupon/christmas deal, however, if I paid full price, I would be disappointed.

Problem 1 - Fizzy top end. I know this is a common complaint about amp sims, but I never really fully understood it until trying to crank this amp. I find it the most obvious when using the power soak in combination with the pre-gain option in the FX window.

Problem 2 - Noise. This is a noisy amp (I get that they are trying to model exactly how the real amp responds, but, that's the beauty of a simulation, you can deliver better than real world results. Why not get rid of all that buzz?

I can get one or two great tones with this amp. But, overall it is not very versatile.

S. Aubry

December 29, 2015

Another excellent amp modeler from UA

After a few weeks of jamming and tweaking, I'm getting some excellent clean and blues drive tones out of this plug. And the tone of my guitars is true not all colored up like others I've tried. I find myself going to the Boogie rack and powering it up less in the studio these days. Thanks UA!! Again!

UAD User

December 26, 2015

does the job and then some

this amp sim really benefits the the person who understands how the controls work, once you start to tweak settings this amp can produce a range of sounds, if you experiment you will see the results

P. Hird

December 21, 2015

Superb Amp Emulator

I have a bunch of these amp emulators but just like AMPS you only ever go to a couple. The Chandler is the one Amp I use in the UA console and is use on every mix as well. Fantastic job as usual UA!

J. Jung

December 16, 2015

Like a good album

Like a good album, this amp emulation took a little while to get used to and to find that sweetness from. You really have to tweak around to get what you want from it. All in all, a fine sounding amp from an emulation. You want the real thing, record it. You want something in the ballpark to get some cool sounds quick, this is the answer. I really dig this emulation of the coveted Chandler amp. You do need to play around with the input and levels to get that particular sound, but after that it is a really fun thing to play with.

T. Scott

December 14, 2015

The LoFi reverb sold it!

I was looking for a guitar amp plugin that gave me something a little different. Once I recorded a few lines and started messing with the controls, I found I could get anything from classic VOX/Fender/Marshall vibes to more contemporary hi gain models with just a few moves of the mouse. The LoFi delay made the axe thick without being too obvious. Start at 0 and it sounds like you'd expect - an exact copy (or copies) of your line. Move the value up and it changes the tone dramatically. The thickness is still there, but the line becomes muted in the delay. Not so obvious it is there anymore, but it still thickens the part up! A unique sound that sits well in the mix with multiple parts. Well done.

C. Santos

December 14, 2015

Great!!!!

Yeah!!!! I'm doing many guitar solos using vintage atmosphere with no effort to configure this amp. GREAT!!!!

Y. Tamura

December 13, 2015

Very Nice !

Good sounds for recording engineer ...!!!

p. varney

December 12, 2015

Awesome Amp Plugin

Tried lots of amp sim plugins & never found anything as good sounding or responsive as a mic'd Ac30.....until now, sounds and responds like the real thing, an excellent buy, highly recommended

S. Pappinen Hillert

December 12, 2015

Great tone

Great tone, does what I expected and hoped for. A nice addition to the studio.

S. Barth

December 11, 2015

Blows you away

This plugin is one of my favorites. It sounds fantastics. Please don't expect a high gain amp for heavy metal. But you will get a fantastic amp simulation for rock or blues music. Only the presets are fantastic and if you play a little bit around heaven will open for a superb clean and crunchy tone and an unbelievable nice solo sound. I have tested it with my start and with my tele and with the Les Paul I own and all three guitars sound great in combination with the chandler. So I can highly recommend this plugin.

M. Vila Nova

December 10, 2015

Thrilled!

This amp is a revelation! It sounds amazing and it is very flexible!
Goodby GuitarRig...

F. Martinsen

December 10, 2015

Chandler Amp

This amp is the best amp sim i ever used. I dont use my tube amp in the studio anymore only plugins. I have the Engl and Friedmans too, they also sounds great. But i love the Chandler for the Top Boost. I Crisp and that chime tone i so sweet with some tape delay, i cant stop playing my guitar. Great work and keep this good sounding amp coming i will bye them. :)

S. Pappinen Hillert

December 7, 2015

Love it

Nice tone, and cool color. Does what I want it to do, and in a nice way.

C. Soto

December 7, 2015

Now Where Do I Get the Footswitch?

This amp is detailed and rich in sound. I've had it one day and I'm just impressed. It will definitely add another flavor to my Marshall amp without the hassle of setting it up and tuning it right. A nice tick just passed on to me. If you use the Unison pre, use RAW at the pre-amp section and then insert the chandler. You'll get a useful sound in no time. Now I'm pissed that I can't use a footswitch to change channels. LOL

A. Theoret

November 28, 2015

Excellent Plugin

The bias control is such a useful feature on this amp. One of the "fake" feeling aspects of soft amps is the way it responds to your playing, even if it sounds ok to the rest of the world. I find that I can adjust the bias on the amp to get the response I like which differs from bridge to neck pickup.

This is a great sounding amp with enough features to tweak your rock (or clean) tone, and as usual from brainworks, a solid collection of speaker/ mic IRs.

D. DiPietro

October 14, 2015

Very usable

A little tweaking goes a long way. I pretty much stick to the cleaner side with a 1x12 and ignore the preset. For me it's got a nice focused grit tone and that suites 75% of my productions.
I've picked up just about all the amp plug ins from UA, more and more I find my healthy amp collection getting less and less use.

41-60 of 105 Results