Chandler Limited® GAV19T Amplifier

Chandler Limited® GAV19T Amplifier

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Chandler Limited GAV19T Amplifier

Overall Rating

61-80 of 101 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

March 21, 2015

No Joke -(Learn the Amp)

Bought the Chandler 4 months ago, initially was unimpressed. I using with a Jazzmaster for Alt-Rock and Electronica type stuff. My mistake was relying on the presets to grasp what the amp sounds like. For whatever reason the presets were not at a all a fit for my style/instrument. I also have a newer Vox amp that I'd been using so I know how my guitar can sound.

Once I abandoned looking to the presets I recognized that this amp sim is more versatile than it might seem.
I would say to really play with the functions to get a grasp of how to tailor the sound.

A-ha moment was to listen to and voice settings starting with the attack then pay attention to sustain Game changer.

Bests the Friedmans which I waited for excitedly for months.

C. Kohl

February 25, 2015

Does a few things well.

While not the most versatile, this amp does its job for what I need it for.

P. Meeks

January 31, 2015

Fantastic Guitar Amp

OMG !!!!! This amp plug in is AWSOME !!!!! The flexability of the amp nothing less then amazing. The features with.... Bias control on the pre-amp, EQ, Gate, Delay, Drive shaping control on the power amp section, plus the many,many Impulse Responces on cabs and mics, by Brainworx, has made this simply fantastic for recording for me and my clients. I can dial up just about sound I want from super clean to super drive tones.
All without ever having to mic up a cab nor set anything up...This is a must have in my oppinion. I love this plug-in.

A. Mann

January 21, 2015

A study in Gain Staging

As a session guitar player, i need to have an extensive variety of gear and amp modelers to choose from. Since buying the Apollo i have purchased many UAD plugs that have progressively helped me to improve my sound. I do like to record some of the plugs going in and the Chandler Limited has been one of my go to weapons. This is not an amp sim for everyone as the tone shaping is very unique compared to other Amp sims. You can basically control the gain at at least 5 stages of the amp and the impact it has on your guitar tone varies greatly and this makes this not an easy plug to learn but well worth it once you do. I have been using the Engl for harder rock and metal but learned how to get some similar tones from the Chandler.

A. Pir

January 13, 2015

Very Organic

This is the only amp simulator plugin that worth to buy.Very Organic!

R. Corrales

January 12, 2015

Chandler Amp

I recently bought the Chandler Amp and I love it... It is a pretty versatile amp with lots of option to tweak your tone. One of the option one won't find in other amps is the bias control. It really changes the way the amp sound when you play with it. Also the tone knob in the drive section gives you the change to change the guitar tone easily.
I have my Gibson going into to my apollo twin. There I have the UA 610 pre amp that gives it bit of warmth. Then the LA2A compressor and the the amp... It just gives me that thick sound that I am loving so much...

A. Annibalini

January 5, 2015

Great tones for all occasions.

The Chandler GAV19T is the most realistic soft amp I've come across yet. It sits perfectly in a mix for TV music or with any I'm the bands I'm producing and recording. The amp reacts to the guitar and player in a natural way and all the microphone and cabinet choices allow you to record the tone you really want without having to fix it later.
It's a game changer.

A. Annibalini

January 5, 2015

Great tones for all occasions.

The Chandler GAV19T is the most realistic soft amp I've come across yet. It sits perfectly in a mix for TV music or with any I'm the bands I'm producing and recording. The amp reacts to the guitar and player in a natural way and all the microphone and cabinet choices allow you to record the tone you really want without having to fix it later.
It's a game changer.

P. Ayuso

December 15, 2014

best software for guitar

I love that this feels like an amp! I have a 76 marshall jmp 50 watt that I love and this gets the same type of sound and feels like the amp. Awesome for writing silent with the APOLLO!

L. Berger

December 14, 2014

Muddy in mono

I have just tried the demo for a few days and I feel that the tone is very muddy. And with the few options that exist I can't get it to open up. And this has to do with the speaker sim in my opinion. They all sound quite the same. And the fact that it's all only in mono is a huge drawback when you compare it to other software guitar amps. When you do a comparison to others, make sure that they're also in mono, or else everything will sound better and fuller. I find nothing wrong with the amp itself, except that's impossible to produce a clean sound. And a spring reverb should be installed. Much more useful then a gate. With my tele the halfdistorted and full distorted settings sounds very good, but do something about the speakers. Update?

P. O'connor

November 30, 2014

Excellent !

Excellent amp plugin from Chandler with a beautiful warm, responsive sound and dozens of options for mic and cab setups. I get none of the dreaded latency when using this through the Apollo interface; which has been the big problem with all the other guitar sims I've tried. I was able to get a great smooth, bluesy, Marshall sound and crank it up without all the hassle of miking up an amp and driving my wife nuts with my endless riffing !.

S. Margelisch

November 18, 2014

Great Plug-In

Super Sounds - Easy Handling - Great Plug-In Thank you Universal Audio

E. Brena

November 14, 2014

Sounds Amazing!

By far the best plug-in amp modeling I've heard. To me, most amp plug-ins sound boxy and lack dynamics. I was looking for a amp modeler that did one thing really well... sound like a tube amp. The GAV19T really captures the sweet harmonics of a tube driven amp. Its pricey, but well worth it.

T. Mitrevej

November 11, 2014

fantastic!

this plug is totally awesome! my best amp sim ever!

H. Jakobs

October 30, 2014

Grossartig

Das Plugin klingt und verhält sich wie ein echter Amp. Fertig. Klingt klasse. Sehr eigener Sound -- der einem natürlich gefallen muss.
Ich liebe es.

R. Cambony

October 9, 2014

Amp BEFORE mic preamp

Great amp...and i also bought the cool Neve 1073. Now it would be nice to have the opertunity to have the amp before the mic preamp !!! but i´m sure you have you reasons why it aint so...will you fix it in the future? Thank you for great sounding plugs :-)

G. Gaia

September 25, 2014

Search for perfect amp sim is done!

The Chandler plugin finally ended my search for a great amp simulator. I have tried many different programs and this one fits all my needs. The drive gives my guitar the right sounding boost and breaks up very nicely. When I used the chandler with the ocean way studio the amp sounds like its in a real studio environment. i also like the differnt cab and microphone setups. I am very pleased and thanks for the coupons guys. i have been a UAD user for years and I will keep on supporting you guys and your amazing products.
Aloha

D. Piredda

September 19, 2014

great to have him in the house!

really sound very processed and full of corpo.ottimo for the guitar solo where the sound must have character and incisività.veramente only!

D. Kalligas

September 2, 2014

Sounds great

I own a few different GTR amp plugs and I feel this one really has a great sound. IT is very flexible with clean and dirty sounds. the effects are pretty nice. the one negative for me would be nice to have a simple reverb in addition to the delay.

still it's pretty nice to have. I recommend it.

B. Herle

August 13, 2014

Super impressed!

I was trying out the engl amps and was thinking "this is pretty decent for a emu". Then I decided to try out the Chandler. Night and day! The tone is just SO much more open and real amp sounding than the engls. This is the first time I have felt so good playing through a plug, it actually reminded me of when I used to have a marshal tsl 1000 and jcm900 cab (the sound of it recorded that is... not the feeling of standing infront of the beast).

To those saying it's 1 dimensional garbage, I think you need to realize that you need to add some of your own fx and compression after the amp to give it some depth and width. It's emulating the sound of one mic in front of 1 cab, and IMHO it's the best out there if you aren't doing metal. Clean too!

61-80 of 101 Results