Diezel Herbert Amplifier

Diezel Herbert Amplifier

Unison Enabled

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Diezel Herbert Amplifier

Overall Rating

15 Item(s)

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Johnson

March 20, 2019

Great Clean great metal and great presets

Great Amp for Squeaky clean tones without the Di Sound
Great modern Metal excellent presets

K. Hazell

March 15, 2019

Diezel Herbert Amplifier

The TONES in this amp sounds like your playing a real amp extraordinary

H. Varvoglis

March 13, 2019

Amazing

I’m not a guitar player but I’m a sound engineer and in my ears Diezel amps are the best in their category. I’m amazed with this plugin, it has so many futures and cabins with mic compilations that is sure you will find the sound you are looking for. I didn’t believe that I would say that but I prefer this plugin over my real mesa boogie that I have in my studio.

C. Lafrenière

March 12, 2019

WoW!! Ça déchire!!

We where searching for the ultimate Metal amp Plugin and we found it….!! It's incredible, a tone of bricks in our faces !! Wham here we go, you won't let go that amp once you turn it on !! Crazy shit !! Real stuff, very HOT !!

n. hollo

March 8, 2019

huge!!

my new fav amp with really tight and focused distorted sound with 3(!) channels so absolutely must have. with the gallien krueger 800rb like tom and jerry :) LOVE IT

M. Marschik

March 3, 2019

Beast

This is the very first guitar amp simulation that I am a 100% pleased with. It doesn't just sport the heaviest of heavy tones, but also shines with perfect clean sounds. The Herbert comes with very usable and ready-to-riff presets too...
You really don't need much more than this.
Universal Audio/Brainworx could probably stop doing amp sims now.

k. hamm

February 28, 2019

the new Diesel Herbert amp plug in

absolutely killer......that is all that has to be said...

K. Dietz

February 27, 2019

Best High Gain Amp so far!

Really loving this plugin, I think it's the best high gain amp emulation from UA/Brainworx thus far. It sounds great right out of the gate, minimal tweaking required. The Mid Cut control is particularly useful for tone shaping. This amp is awesome for any kind of metal, hard rock, or rock sound.

C. Horsethief

February 26, 2019

Best UA tube simulation yet...

Better than spending $3000+... offers Killer tone, easy to dial in and sits in the mix with the Savage 120.

J. MESSINA

February 26, 2019

Killer Amp Simulation!

This is gonna be my new 'go to' amp simulation. It's got so many choices without having to search for the right starting point. Lots of versatility. I do have some reservations about the FX portion. First of all, it's a great feature to have built in. I would like to have more parameters to play with on the 'gate' section ('hold' and 'release' times would be nice). I also like the 'lo-fi' addition in the delay section, however when that parameter is set to 0%, there is still some 'lo-fi' effect that is active. I still give it 5 stars. It sounds awesome!!

P. Jacques

February 26, 2019

REALLY Close to the Real Thing!!!

This is a great rendition of the mighty Diezel Herbert! Within two days of buying it I used it on two different projects and the Producers were both blown away with my tones. I do a lot of work remotely and send files via WeTransfer and this is my new "go to" for brutal tones as well as some pretty great "in-between" tones. Great definition, heft and power. Another Home Run from the geniuses at UAD and their talented partners!

D. Shaffer

February 23, 2019

Awesome!

This feels and sounds like the real deal. I'm usually happy with 1 or 2 good sounds from an amp.. This thing sounds good on every setting. You could plug this into a PA directly and no-one would know the difference. My favorite plug for sure!

R. Hortensius

February 23, 2019

This amp rules !

After trying out this amp for awhile I felt it was one of those must have amps to add to my collection, does great metal tones though I only dabble in metal once in awhile, I like the amp because it is very versatile and you can get every tone in between from the cleanest clean to the meanest modern metal sounds, it covers a very wide range and impossible "real" sounding tones in a mix where nobody can't tell it was a plugin, keep 'em coming !!! My drummer/singer who I am doing guitars/bass for his hard rock album can hardly believe the big tones I am getting lately, there is certainly no need for real amps in a studio anymore ! You could probably do a whole album with just this amp. Really worth the investment !!!

J. Nantais

February 18, 2019

This is the amp I've been looking for.

If you thought this amp is just for metal - think again. Incredibly versatile. Sounds amazing with a Rickenbacker 620/12 or a Jazzmaster as much as it does with a PRS or a Strandberg. Where other amps have one or two sweet spots, this amp has dozens from ultra clean to downright gruesome, chunking, scooped-out gain. Thanks to the two Peters, Brainworx and UAD!

R. Delfino

February 13, 2019

They finally did it...

I tested this vs my real tube amp (EVH 5150 iii) and the uad diezel with the uad tube screamer in front gave me a 95% tone match after tweaking the 80s preset. I finally can record totally in the box and have it sound like a real tube amp. I couldn't believe it. But they finally did it. Worth every penny. Use amplitube 4 for cabinets though...

15 Item(s)