Diezel Herbert Amplifier

Diezel Herbert Amplifier

Unison Enabled

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Diezel Herbert Amplifier

Overall Rating

1-20 of 40 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Montemayor

September 10, 2019

LEGIT!!!

They certainly nailed it with this one. Sounds and feels like the actual hardware. Aside from saving a few $K's, no need for an attenuator or concern with loud volumes (although Diezel gives you great tone at very low volume), anyhow, you get the point...just plug in and enjoy crystal cleans to as roaring as you want it, using closed, in-ear or studio monitors. Great Job!

A. Cunningham

July 31, 2019

From a Diezel owner

This is an awesome representation of a Diezel amp. Love the fact that I can just pipe my guitar through this app for quick and easy guitar recording with such great tones!

j. camilo

July 30, 2019

METAL!

suena gordo y con unos agudos cristalinos!

j. camilo

July 30, 2019

METAL!

me gusta mas que el fortin nameless ya que tiene bastante cuerpo sin sonar fangoso y tiene unos agudos que cortan en la mezcla sin ser molestos.

C. Wilson

July 12, 2019

Great

Awesome

m. olivier

July 4, 2019

Monster !!!

Just Enormous !!! Modern From Clean to Big Fat Enormous Sound. with very cool tools in Rack. Great.

D. Fornes Berenguer

July 3, 2019

Impresionante Killer Tone

Fiel al head original, completisimo con delay y puerta de ruido, todo eso sumado a la latencia cero del Arrow y la serieX ... buff.. voy a vender mi MarkV!!... Pure Metal en tiempo real!!

B. Poe

June 25, 2019

Crystalline Crunch

Crystalline crunchy goodness. Me likely.

M. Wagner

June 22, 2019

Best Of The Greats ON The UAD Platform

This is IMO the best amp they have ,Versatile and bold, Easy to get a great sound no matter what you're going for. (except for a great "Chicken Pickin' Sound) Haven't found it yet But you can get lost in this thing so actually haven't tried yet.
BTW shout out to Brainworx!

B. Stephens

June 20, 2019

Bulldozer guitar tones.

The Herbert is powerful and really satisfying for lots of different styles of music but excels in punishingly brutal tones of bulldozer like grandeur. In the box keeps sounding better and better. Thanks UAD for the great work! Keep it up.

A. Diederich

June 16, 2019

Its. A. Herbert. Nuff said.

Can make totally crushing guitar tones with this thing, and thank goodness it doesn't involve a 150 watt amp sitting in the room with you. Way easier to lift the Arrow to get this sound, so I'm giddy with the types of sounds I can get. I can go from hair to prog to pumpkins to even a really nice clean which is not exactly what you think of with this tpe of amp.

D. Baumann

June 2, 2019

Great Touch-Sensitive & Versatile Plugin!

I own most of the UAD guitar plugins (and many plugins from most other developers) and have to agree with my colleague's assessment -- this may be the single best (reasonably priced) guitar plugin available today. I find UAD plugins to be the most expressive and touch sensitive, and the Herbert raises the bar beyond the high standard set on the Fuchs plugins. Most astonishing is how versatile this plugin is -- I'll be recording a pretty diverse range of material today from jazz to rock to funk to country and I'm going to try using the Herbert for all of it. Sure a lot easier to move and mic than stacks of Fenders, Engles and Marshalls ... Thanks UA!

G. Moore

May 24, 2019

The best so far...

This is the best amp plugin I've tried so far... I really like the range of clean to wildly over-driven.

T. Jones

May 23, 2019

One of the best

I have a ton of amp sims, IK, Bias, Brainworx (native), UAD, Overloud, Waves, etc. This is among my top 3 favorite, along with UAD Marshall Silver and Nembrini BST100. I can get great clean, crunchy classic rock, southern rock sounds, and full on metal. Responds great to picking dynamics.

UAD User

May 20, 2019

Fun to Play!

Great Clean, dirty and dirtier...

S. Peterson

May 14, 2019

Very usable plug in.

What impresses me most is how versatile this amp can be. From heavy crushing metal to beautiful clean tones. Cabinet/mic choices are great as well. Very usable plug in.

J. Kidd

April 26, 2019

SICK plug-in

The Diezel Herbert plug-in is the best guitar amp plug-in I’ve tried. Just buy it because it’s awesome.

A. Keuter

April 21, 2019

Happy Happy Happy

Good job !!!

J. Dryden

April 14, 2019

My favourite of all the uad amp sims

I Love channel 2 on the uad Diezel Herbert. My former studio partner had a Diezel Herbert with the matching 4x12” in our studio for about 3 years, and this is pretty damn spot-on! It does the Adam jones / Tool thing very well, and the Weezer Rivers Cuomo thing well. Four stars from me. My only complaint is that I want to be able to patch a footswitch into my Apollo so I can use it live and actually use all 3 of the channels in real time.
(Let’s make it happen!)

C. McCall

April 10, 2019

It’s everything I needed it to be.

I bought this to match some Metallica tones from the newer albums. And it’s spot on with some tweaking. The Mesa cabs are an awesome addition as well. Not much overhead on the pre amp but using the power soak saves your headroom. Get it!! It replaced my current amp sim - Bias.

1-20 of 40 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2