ENGL® Amplifier Bundle

ENGL® Amplifier Bundle

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $249.00

$79.00

You'll Save 68%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$79.00

You'll Save 68%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

ENGL® Amplifier Bundle

Overall Rating

181-200 of 967 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Simmonds

June 13, 2014

A good guitar tuner

I bought this because I wanted a tuner that I could insert in the audio input that I could keep on permanently whilst recording so I could check tuning at any point. And this is what this does. Some seem to think it is inaccurate but this is not my experience. I use my ears to tune and the tuner to confirm and it works beautifully for that.

C. Mohr

June 12, 2014

Engl Amplifier Plugins

I'm running the bundle on a UAD2-DUO. The plugins run stable and without disruptions. There is one minor bug: Since I've loaded both of the plugins in one project the red one appears also in black.
The plugins generate a remarkable latency on UAD2-DUO. The gain knob is not very adjustable. I've the impression when coming from 0 it turns on too fast and too direct.
The sound of both plugins is ok.

J. Levatte

June 11, 2014

What I've been looking for

With some tweaking , this can be one of the best sounding guitar sims around. I've tried a lot of different guitar amp simulators and have never been totally satisfied. This sounds as good as my vintage jcm 800 , without the hassles of milking and isolation.

L. Icard

June 7, 2014

Great!

When you dont have a tuner handy, pop this bad boy on there and go to town!

A. Lawson

June 7, 2014

Tune me

This thing is supa handy when pluging straight in to tools. Slip a dsp trim in front and tune away. Looks cool to boot.

Yezza

A. Guillen

June 2, 2014

afinador

genial muy muy util !!! es bonito escuchar una toma con las guitarras bien afinadas

P. Macino

May 29, 2014

Easy Review.

So Simple, So Good. So Convenient. Always in my Console. No brainer for the pennies.

D. Oastler

May 28, 2014

Great sounding Amp

I really was excited about getting this amp and I was not disappointed at all.
Great sound and so many features.
Love it

M. Gervasi

May 23, 2014

Nice amp sim

Sounds great as a second amp in the rig with a ENGL. However after reading comments about the Scuffham Amp sim I tried it and bought immediately. It was 100.00 less than the Chandler and FAR more flexible with a ton of headroom.

J. Fjerstad

May 22, 2014

Brainworx bx_tuner Plug-In

I have to say, this tuner sucked, i think the meter is all over the place, the free tuner in logic x is way better in fact , so i know brainworks are making some good native plugins but on the uad platform im wery dissapointed with this tuner and some others from bx, not all, and i mean this is a tuner, how hard can it be to make a really good software tuner, and whye do a tuner using this mutch power when it dont deliver at all , im suprised uad is is willing to use a bad plugin on they uad brand, i really do not recomend this, we are used to top plugins from uad and when a tuner is released many of us think it must be good sins it uses a good deal of power, not true in many cases sadly, i still love UAD and will continue to do so :)

T. Marshall

May 22, 2014

A Musician Must Have!

I have played on many different amp model/ simulator software from Line 6's POD Farm to IK Multimedia's Amplitube and I have to say I am very happy I purchased this bundle. There are plenty of preset and the sounds actually match the title... sometimes i can't get past the presets because these amps are so spot on!!!

K. Fung

May 21, 2014

Powerful amp.

Really powerful without the need to use a preamp on the audio interface :)

L. Nadjiri

May 21, 2014

Really great

I've got the ENGL amps but this one is really something. It is the most authentic amp simulation I ever heard (played the real one on Musikmesse, but not to much to compare that but to ask if it sounds like a real amp). The way one can control how driven the sound is simply by playing reminds me of my brothers Bogner Ecstasy Anniversary. This made me want to play more and buy me a new guitar. Although I like its character most of the time I sometimes wish I could dial down the vintage sounds it (ever so slightly) produces in every note.

R. Macmullen

May 18, 2014

ON SCREEN TUNER PERFECTION

THANKS AGAIN UAD, THIS IS A FINE ON LINE TUNING TOOL VERY ACCURATE AND ON SCREEN FOR IMMEDIATE TUNING REFINEMENTS
WELL PRICED LOOKS GOOD MOST PRACTICAL
BEST REGARDS
RALPH MACMULLEN

J. Hunter

May 15, 2014

Great plug for all

It's not the most awesome thing to talk about. But it's cool to have the ability to put the plug on all channels.

D. Farness

May 15, 2014

Really liking it so far

I was hesitant to buy any of the ENGL Guitar amp plugins after the mixed reviews. I had some coupons that were about to expire. So I decide to pull the trigger on this one. I was immediately surprised by the sound. The clean channel is great and very flexible. It has incredible sustain and very warm, pleasing, even order harmonics. I've had less luck with the high gain channel. It's noisy and notes tend to smear together. It does have a gate and I haven't really had time to, really, tweak settings to my liking. Plus I was using P90's so there's still hope for it.
I have recorded a few tracks with the clean channel and was very pleased with the result. They all sat very well in the mix. Unlike my PSA-1.1 which is hit or miss.

J. Gay

May 15, 2014

DSP heavy, jumpy.

Uses a lot of DSP for a tuner. Very jumpy. Does better if you change to the slow response, but still not my fav. Only got so I could have a tuner in Apollo Console while tracking guitars.

C. Munkgaard

May 14, 2014

Awesome amp

Really cool plugin. Its like having a real amp in your living room, except that you don't have the noise and the complaints from your neighbours.

S. Masoner

May 13, 2014

Brainworx bx_tuner is exactly what it should be

I am impressed, worked better than I expected. Does exactly what a tuner should do. I read that some people thought is was too slow, I did not have that issue, was as fast as my PitchBlack.
Accurate, easy to read, nice options, good tuner.

A. Kamal

May 13, 2014

Guitar player´s heaven.

I have my own studio which is full of beautiful vintage amps(1969 plexi marshalls,71 Hiwatt,Blackface Super Reverbs,Tremolux,57 Tweed Deluxe,Diezel etc...). Also with this system I was able to A/B between my fantastic sounding set up an the Chandler GAV19T emulation!!!!I am thrilled the way the set up oozes and breathes tube sound w/o having any!!!!!!Pick attack and amplitude very musically determines the amount of drive and grit. I even put vocals through the amp for a "portishead-ish" sound!!!I luuurve it!!!!

181-200 of 967 Results