ENGL® Amplifier Bundle

ENGL® Amplifier Bundle

Unison Enabled

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

ENGL® Amplifier Bundle

Overall Rating

181-200 of 428 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. McNulty

March 26, 2015

It's a tuner

It's a software tuner. If you set the ballistics right, it works great. I've even slapped it on an insert to find the pitch on a vocal track, which is pretty cool.

UAD User

March 23, 2015

Disappointing

The tuner is cheap but not good for really accurate tuning. Makes me hesitant to buy anything from Brainworks?
You get amazingly accurate tuners as an App or from Scuffham amps.
Maybe Uad can bring out a decent Tuner? It would be great for live also.

UAD User

March 21, 2015

sounds great

This 'Retro' ENGL sounds great and is pretty flexible. Not many of the IR 'chains' are all that great but enough are. I much prefer this modded amp to the new Friedman BE-100 plugin which is almost useless in my opinion

S. Gouillard

March 19, 2015

Tune it!

Just a tuner. You need it if you don't have one. Low prices...

A. Bamshad

March 16, 2015

Precision

If you need a tuner for the studio, look no further. 10/10.

G. Marrero

March 6, 2015

Waste of resources

Sorry, with all due respect - no where near as easy or accurate as an $11 Snark...

J. Dachel

March 3, 2015

This plugin is a miss for UA

LOVE my UAD Apollo and the plugs!!! Unfortunately, this plugin just does not stand up to the quality I am used to with UAD. I know it's cheap, but save your money. There are better free tuners on the market. This tuner is inaccurate, jumpy and slow - useless plug. I would love to have a great tuner to be able to use in my UAD console - this one is just taking up space in my UAD plugin menu...

J. Daly

February 22, 2015

Love it!

I have not had the pleasure of using an axe personally however this plugin on my Apollo quad makes me happier than anything I have gotten from digi l6 11r or kemp in terms of BOTH function & tone. The others may sound great and be too limiting or sound bad & have great functionality but not both. Overall the Apollo comes in at nearly convenient with quick keys & console 2.0's midi tap tempo business & is tops for modeled tone imho HOWEVER it does require that you are open minded enough to use the plugin according to the manual and spend a modest amount of time learning the amp and the sim.

Does the v646 sound and behave like the real deal? Don't know don't care. It sounds tops, kemper axe territory as compared to the alternatives. YMMV.

H. Petersson

February 9, 2015

A piece of junk really.

How can they manage to get a guitar tuner plugin wrong? Well here's how!

It's using 15% of DSP, it's painfully slow and inaccurate. In comparison the tuner in Logic barely use any CPU, it's really fast and accurate.

The only reason I got this was because I thought it would be handy to have a tuner in the console, but this is just a pain to use and I end up using the one in Logic instead.

I love brainworx but what high school kid did they put on this job? Please update this plugin and make it usable.

D. Olyan

February 1, 2015

Awful Tuner

I've yet to write a review here but I feel compelled to tell you guys to avoid this thing... It is simply a horrible tuner, the tracking on it is pitiful, with the meter flying all over the place as the note decays. Love brainworx, but this thing is a piece of garbage.

S. Mcnulty

January 30, 2015

So far, so good!

I wasn't able to get nice clean tones from the VAR, but this sounds great. I haven't tried any overdriven sounds, yet.

P. Meeks

January 29, 2015

Outstanding tuner

I love this tuner it's very accurate. Also it's great to see it on my screen and be able to read it on my 27 inch monitor. I don't have to pull out my guitar tuner either. At times looking at those, Either on the floor, paddleboard, even the ones that clip onto the head of the guitar, can be difficult to see. It also depends on the lighting at the time. This is always very simple to read and very easy to use.

P. Meeks

January 29, 2015

Excellent tuner for guitar or bass

This is a very accurate tuner.it works great for guitar and bass. There is no need for me to pull out my tuner while I'm cutting tracks.

R. Shaljean

January 28, 2015

it works

A simple plug in that works as it should. I bought it to make the recording process a wee bit quicker.

Hard to believe this doesn't come bundled with an Apollo hardware purchase but c'est la vie.

R. Sheridan

January 19, 2015

Engl powerball

This is the real deal! Having owned one before this is as close as you'll get to the real thing. Great plug in! Used it on a few tracks in a similar vein to soilwork/in flames to great effect.


Good job!

N. Nicol

January 12, 2015

Solid

Nice Solid tuner! Good choice for use with studio artists.

J. Tabrizi

January 6, 2015

Tremendous ease of use!

The overall sound of this plug-in absolutely excellent! You get that organic "mic'd" up low-end that other amp sims don't really offer. The auditioning tool is a stroke of genius! Excellent delay and incredibly useful and expressive noise gate! The overall plug in and play useability with very little tweaking is excellent!

A. Sinha

December 27, 2014

Outstanding!!

When I originally started recording direct (through Guitar Rig), I bought a lot of high output EMG pickups to help get a better high output tone. After purchasing this plugin, I went back to classic pickups and settings because the realistic tone/sounds on these amps are just amazing! Using some tips from Pete Thorn, I have been blown away with the sound reproduction and variety! Kudos all the way around! Never been more happy with a plugin. Just waiting for Strymon to start making UA plugins!!

H. Petersson

December 27, 2014

Not just for high gain!

Don't make the mistake I did, thinking it was only for metal heads. This amp delivers some of the most beautiful clean and crunchy sounds!

The different channels sound different from each other. This makes it a very versatile amp suitable for many styles.

This is probably the most realistic sounding amp sim I've heard to date. But given the price and the high DSP usage it doesn't come cheap.
$75 would be a more appropriate price if compared to other excellent offerings such as S-Gear and BIAS.

The presets does suck. And the amp, while beautifully rendered, looks ridiculous in my opinion. I wish they had gone with the Powerball II instead.

But all in all one of the best amp sims out there! One that continues to wow me.

P. Martinez

December 24, 2014

Super thick metal amp

Add heft to your guitar track or make anything you send through it heavy and definitely metal.

181-200 of 428 Results