ENGL® Amplifier Plug‑In Bundle

ENGL® Amplifier Plug‑In Bundle

Unison Enabled

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

ENGL® Amplifier Plug-In Bundle

Overall Rating

181-200 of 535 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Whitwell

January 10, 2018

Why isn't this plug-in stand alone?

The Brainworx bx_tuner is a real useful tool in the studio to monitor the tuning of vintage analogue synths that you may be tracking; however, this useful little plug-in is no longer available to purchase on its own. In order to obtain the bx_tuner, you're required to purchase a rather pricy guitar plug-in bundle, which is all well and good but for a synthesist just wanting to check the tuning of oscillators, a guitar amp simulator is a bit over-kill. Come on, UAD offer this tuner stand alone or better yet chuck it in as a freebie as it's just a tuner at the end of the day.

F. Biagetti

January 10, 2018

Great versatile amp

Sounds great to my ears, better than the marshalls in my opinion.Great clean & crunch tone.

I use it mainly for demos, but i also use it for final tracking using only the cab IR : I plugin my AC15 with a loadbox in the line input of my apollo twin and print to track. Great sound !

T. Spaniel

January 9, 2018

ENGL

Really great Tube Guitar Top.

T. Carlsen

January 6, 2018

Incredible Tones and Versatility!

This modern, yet with tubes, pro powerhouse models the entire sound chain from plug-in to the guitar to output on the speaker. The huge selection of presets is versatile, from clean tones to modern metal (it is most famous for).

The few negative reviews are insightful for saying the user could not dial in a "vintage" sound or another desired sound. Notice that nobody complains about this being digital sounding. No, the modeling is phenomenal.

Use this for overdrive, high-gain rock. Or you can run it with clean tones and use other stomp boxes and effects. The number of full-chain modeling effects is impressive. Plus use some stomp boxes for additional tone shaping.

It is a matter of taste. Get the UAD Fender if that is where your heart is.

The selection of plugins at UAD is excellent. You have many great choices. This is a good modern pro amp with lots of presets. Versatile.

V. Zizkuns

December 16, 2017

Great amp plugin

Love it:
* It is Unison enabled.
* It has pre-amp, power amp and IR bypass options, which make this plugin very versatile for many recording and sound processing scenarios.
* And, most importantly, it sounds great.

UAD User

December 8, 2017

On vit mieux avec ;-)

Ca fait toujours plaisir et c'est bien pratique.

UAD User

December 8, 2017

Aiguisé comme une lame

Un son moderne et précis tout en gardant la chaleur du tube. Super modélisation. Top!

UAD User

December 8, 2017

Super simulation, un son d'enfer!

Super son, épais et rugueux, vintage à souhait. Le plus difficile est de choisir entre le E646 et le E765. Moderne ou vintage, les deux sont aussi réussis.
Utilisés avec ma telecaster, je me régale.

E. Toews

December 6, 2017

Yeah its a Savage

imho the best Engl Hardware Amp and the best Engl emulation from Brainworx. I used to own one and have still one in my rehearsal. It sounds pretty close.

If you could do a rectifier or a steavens poundcake with the same quality I would tour with an apollo instead of kemper...

S. Boies

December 3, 2017

Awesome Engl savage 120

I like this plugin amp that is the sound i need, i'ts awesome emulation like a real engl savage 120 in your room ! Nice clean channel, nice rock modern ditortion, nice crunch & lead for metal distortion, ideal for progressive metal.

T. Lanese

November 30, 2017

One of the best sounding plugin for guitar

One of the best sounding plugin for guitar I've heard, compared to other specialist guitar emulation plugins. Very fat sound, rich, great dynamic response. A must to have, if you need a modern amp sound.

E. Puerto Montt

November 23, 2017

Versátil, y muy rockero!!

Conectar la guitarra + unison UAD ENGL = casi increíble. El sonido que se puede lograr es mas que destacable, se puede sentir la calidez del modelo original. El top gain sirve incluso para metal.

S. Tanner

November 20, 2017

Top of the Rock

These Amp is now my "to go Amp" when it Comes to modern Rock and Metal! Very nice done Brainworx and so.

K. Mesford

November 17, 2017

Monster tone!

Brainworx has done it again! This amp ROCKS!!! I can’t believe how versatile this amp plugin is! Anyone who just assumes this amp is only for Metal players, will be missing out on one of the best models I’ve played through! On par with the Fuchs overdrive supreme, just killer tone!!!

R. Zohrab

November 17, 2017

Great heavy sound!

Awesome sounding , happy customer!...thanks uad and brainworks! Keep up the great work!

R. Pollard

November 14, 2017

wow!!!

Wanted guitar plug in....so many to choose from. Decided on this...it's the bollocks...get it. It'll be the only one you'll ever need...

y. m

November 10, 2017

Beautiful clean tones

Amazing on strat, really awesome clean tones!

M. Dresch

November 3, 2017

Best amp simulation I have used so far.

This is the one I keep coming back to for just about everything. Clean to crunch and beyond. About the only thing I don't get from it is Recto like tones but that isn't the sound of this amp. Heavy midrange based rock/metal tones, this is great. My go to when I don't want to or have time to mic an amp.

J. Presson

October 31, 2017

Simply the Best

This is the best plugin for heavy guitar I've ever played. It doesn't sound processed at all. It just sounds heavy and natural. Awesome!

M. Haraldsen

October 22, 2017

Sounds great!

Heavy as hell and thunderous sound! And good for rock and clean stuff too. I like it. Maybe you will too.

181-200 of 535 Results