Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$239.00

You'll Save 20%

Customer Reviews

ENGL® Amplifier Plug-In Bundle

Overall Rating

181-200 of 590 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Stiles

June 25, 2018

Guitar Tones Galore!!

The Engl Savage 120 is not only a massive tight metal onslaught, but a tone wielding beast. Having everything from killer cleans, to silky leads and vintage tones as well, just making a few quick adjustments and swapping cabs increases the value of the 120's sonic palatte ten-fold! Over and over again UAD and Unison rules the amp modeling world!

A. Carloss

June 23, 2018

Superb quality

Normally I only re-amp using my hardware Marshall 6100. However, I wanted an amp with a gate facility that I could track with in monitor mode & the Savage ticked the box. I have been highly impressed with the plugin in normal mode, but put it into Unison mode & it becomes a completely different animal... I cannot emphasise enough how much difference the Unison feature makes! THIS amp sim is now a very very serious contender against my Marshall (& that's saying something). I think I will be using it for at least two of my 4 guitar parts (2 marshall paired one side, the Engl the other) - seriously people, you need to check this out!

M. Maddock

June 18, 2018

The best software based Amp emulation

I bought this to bring the Real Guitar Strat to life & it is stunning.... I know you Guitar players will be grimacing ! but to put guitar parts down it is incredibly authentic !... can't wait to try it on a real guitar !

G. Wilkins

June 17, 2018

Solid amp plug in.

It does what it does. Lots of endless combinations of tubes and settings to get a sound that you’re after. Easy to use and sounds pretty damn good for a plug in. Use the appropriate guitar for the sound you’re after and it can be clean as glass with a Strat or rotten and growling with an ESP. Good stuff from UA

H. Linde

June 16, 2018

Savage Tones!

Super good tones out of this “amp”!
Very intuitive interface, super easy to navigate and dial in. But the most important and impressive is the tone and gain representation. It’s so accurate and can get the perfect Engl sound...but without spending hours trying out nice and mic placements. There are no wrong tones in this amp, only different to choose from for your own liking. One of my favourite purchases, 5 stars EASY!

L. Amano

June 15, 2018

ENGL Savage 120

Amazing metal amp.
Nice.

.

June 15, 2018

De la couleur, toujours de la couleur

Un super complément de la version vintage, pour les sons actuels.
Top!

.

June 15, 2018

Son vintage à souhait

Un top pour les guitaristes en ballade

L. Maillot

June 12, 2018

Excellent amp with a ton of possibilities

This amp sounds really nice! I never played on the real one, but for metal tones this sim gives me everything I need. I love the FX rack with all the speakers sims that let me shape my sound precisely.

s. gill

May 14, 2018

The best amp from UAD (so far)

Oh yes, YES . All the uad amp sims are great, I have the marshalls, the fenders, the friedmans, and th other two Engls. There is something about this one, a personality if you will, that makes my ears smile. All UAD plugins I own are great and the other amp sims are excellent but this one will get a lot of use from ME.

j. van den berghe

May 13, 2018

Sounds heavy

Great amp sim, simple enough, but sounds great, from rock to metal.

R. Roncarolo

May 13, 2018

My go to amp !

I was looking for some solid lead/rythm tones for a metal project and this Engl has it all.
From searings leads to chunky 7 strings rythm, this is terrific !
I am an ex kemper / axe fx user , but for me this works better. Ir number 16 or 17, it covers absolutly all my needs, and i can reamp without any hassle !
Brilliant !!!

V. Golub

May 11, 2018

Super!

I don't understand guys, who underrate this amp sim before trying it with 3rd party IR's.
I use an axe-fx (ultra/mark 2), then TSE x50. And when i try this plugin with my favourites IR's - i'm absolutely blown away how it feels. Very realistic dynamic, character..

Just try to tweak it (Try to switch off middle voiced function, use an RAW or 808 pedal before and add Your favourite IR file)

The best amp sim plugin i ever see!
Thanks brainworx/UAD! Will be unreal to see more guitar stuff in future

s. rothe

May 11, 2018

A Real fun to play amp!

i already had the other marshall plugins and enjoyed the unison playing. it is truely different from all the other VST plugins inside my daw. And when i got the Engl Savage 120 i was blown away!!! Awesome

V. Golub

May 10, 2018

Unreal!

From the one side, I understand those guys who say that the plug has a lot of low/low-mid frequencies.

From the other side, I absolutely do not understand those, who have not tried this plugin with third-party impulses! It's just a bomb! In combination with distortion it's a real monster! (Just think that native IR's are not the best for this emulation)

For a long time I played on Axe-fx (ultra/mark2), then on TSEx50, but this plug-in blown me away . It has a real dynamic, and with certain settings (with Rat/808 before+own IR's+try to turn of middle voiced func.) it feels like a real amplifier!

Absolutely stunning! Guys, try to tweak it before you underrate it!

R. Roncarolo

May 3, 2018

The metal foundry

I owned the real deal , and i'm actually really suprised to see that the retro tube was perfectly modelled ! it's just brilliant.
One thing about this amp, is that they named it "retro" , so you are directly thinking about an old marshall tone, or a fender with grit ... so, yes, the retro tube can do this. It doeas crunchy sounds, breakups really well, but in a metal mix it really shines !
6,7 strings guitar are perfect with this amp, and god knows that this thing has a LOT of gain, and when i say a LOT, think 5150 or so...
Mixed with the right IR, (like a v30 miked with a v30), this is glorious.
Add to this the unison, and this has actually replaced my Helix !

.

April 20, 2018

Nice

Nice

M. PRESSURE

April 14, 2018

Savage

I love to use this for parallel processing on vocals.

t. takamasa

April 14, 2018

Engl Savage 120

Great Amp!!!

V. Glotov

April 11, 2018

Engl Savage 120 Amlifirer

Возможности сравнить с реальным усилителем к сожалению нет, но очень понравился по звучанию и порадовал количеством пресетов, кабинетов и очень качественных эффектов! Спасибо огромное разработчикам! Ваша работа невероятная!!

181-200 of 590 Results