ENGL® Amplifier Bundle

ENGL® Amplifier Bundle

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $249.00

$174.00

You'll Save 30%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$174.00

You'll Save 30%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

ENGL® Amplifier Bundle

Overall Rating

41-60 of 442 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Roncarolo

May 13, 2018

My go to amp !

I was looking for some solid lead/rythm tones for a metal project and this Engl has it all.
From searings leads to chunky 7 strings rythm, this is terrific !
I am an ex kemper / axe fx user , but for me this works better. Ir number 16 or 17, it covers absolutly all my needs, and i can reamp without any hassle !
Brilliant !!!

V. Golub

May 11, 2018

Super!

I don't understand guys, who underrate this amp sim before trying it with 3rd party IR's.
I use an axe-fx (ultra/mark 2), then TSE x50. And when i try this plugin with my favourites IR's - i'm absolutely blown away how it feels. Very realistic dynamic, character..

Just try to tweak it (Try to switch off middle voiced function, use an RAW or 808 pedal before and add Your favourite IR file)

The best amp sim plugin i ever see!
Thanks brainworx/UAD! Will be unreal to see more guitar stuff in future

V. Golub

May 10, 2018

Unreal!

From the one side, I understand those guys who say that the plug has a lot of low/low-mid frequencies.

From the other side, I absolutely do not understand those, who have not tried this plugin with third-party impulses! It's just a bomb! In combination with distortion it's a real monster! (Just think that native IR's are not the best for this emulation)

For a long time I played on Axe-fx (ultra/mark2), then on TSEx50, but this plug-in blown me away . It has a real dynamic, and with certain settings (with Rat/808 before+own IR's+try to turn of middle voiced func.) it feels like a real amplifier!

Absolutely stunning! Guys, try to tweak it before you underrate it!

R. Roncarolo

May 3, 2018

The metal foundry

I owned the real deal , and i'm actually really suprised to see that the retro tube was perfectly modelled ! it's just brilliant.
One thing about this amp, is that they named it "retro" , so you are directly thinking about an old marshall tone, or a fender with grit ... so, yes, the retro tube can do this. It doeas crunchy sounds, breakups really well, but in a metal mix it really shines !
6,7 strings guitar are perfect with this amp, and god knows that this thing has a LOT of gain, and when i say a LOT, think 5150 or so...
Mixed with the right IR, (like a v30 miked with a v30), this is glorious.
Add to this the unison, and this has actually replaced my Helix !

t. takamasa

April 14, 2018

Very good quality

This plug-in is very nice

UAD User

April 6, 2018

Why does the Apollo come with a tuner?

I am writing because I would really love even the option to purchase this plugin (without the bundle), but would much rather have this studio staple be included with the purchase of hardware and not have to jump through the hoops involved with input monitoring in my DAW. Especially when I'm just playing guitar through the console, it would be so wonderful if there was a built-in tuner. Food for thought! With love, Baz

UAD User

April 6, 2018

Why does the Apollo come with a tuner?

I am writing because I would really love even the option to purchase this plugin (without the bundle), but would much rather have this studio staple be included with the purchase of hardware and not have to jump through the hoops involved with input monitoring in my DAW. Especially when I'm just playing guitar through the console, it would be so wonderful if there was a built-in tuner. Food for thought! With love, Baz

UAD User

April 6, 2018

Why does the Apollo come with a tuner?

I am writing because I would really love even the option to purchase this plugin (without the bundle), but would much rather have this studio staple be included with the purchase of hardware and not have to jump through the hoops involved with input monitoring in my DAW. Especially when I'm just playing guitar through the console, it would be so wonderful if there was a built-in tuner. Food for thought! With love, Baz

UAD User

April 6, 2018

Why does the Apollo come with a tuner?

I am writing because I would really love even the option to purchase this plugin (without the bundle), but would much rather have this studio staple be included with the purchase of hardware and not have to jump through the hoops involved with input monitoring in my DAW. Especially when I'm just playing guitar through the console, it would be so wonderful if there was a built-in tuner. Food for thought! With love, Baz

C. Moussa

March 28, 2018

Great!!!

Very versatile, great presets, wide range. just amazing.

A. Green

March 11, 2018

Versatile - From Clean to Crunch

I am demoing this amp at the moment and will buy it. It sounds very good. I usually play through a Deluxe Reverb - but love the sound of this with the AKG Spring Reverb. I am mainly a clean amp player, but also have the tweed for dirty sounds.

S. Gillman

February 4, 2018

Best amp sim on the planet

Works great for rock, metal and every genre you can think of. Way more versatile than the victor smolski, for sure.

A. Shevchenko

January 28, 2018

Best Amp for Metal

Try ENGL VS for Metal/HardRock style. Amazing emulation, one of the best among UAD amp-plugins.

R. Marant

January 22, 2018

SONIDO CREMOSO, ESPESO Y DENSO.!!

No soy amante de las simulaciones pero las ENGL me han sorprendido de manera NOTABLE,como ninguna. Es sonido de válvulas, es sonido de Rock.!!!

R. Marant

January 22, 2018

BUEN SONIDO Y VERSÁTIL!!

Una emulación con la que conseguir variedad de tonos, desde sonidos clásicos y limpios a sonidos pesados y crujientes. Me gusta porque lo utilizo en muchos estilos por su flexibilidad.

M. Ovari

January 19, 2018

a good amp

I am very happy with it, it is a very useful and realistic tool

W. McNaughton

January 14, 2018

Excellent Product

Haven't used these amps much yet but as always, faithful representations of analog sound form the folks at UAD. There is no doubt in my mind a person could just use these plugins onstage with a good PA.

D. Nelson-Ashley

January 14, 2018

super realistic

i was sceptical but this is so realistic and so responsive.

d. parra

January 11, 2018

Really good !!!!

From clean to crunch and hi gain tones this amp is very impresive .

Y. Senba

January 11, 2018

UNISONに対応して別物に

音圧やレスポンスが全く違う。すごく良いモダンな音からクラシックな音まで表現力が半端ない。
こんなに違うのならフリードマンなども対応してもらいたい。

41-60 of 442 Results