Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Already own the Helios UAD-2 version? Click here to purchase the native only version for $2.99

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$49.00

You'll Save 83%

Customer Reviews

Helios Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Overall Rating

21-29 of 29 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Kirschbaum

March 16, 2024

Helios Type 69

The Helios Type 69 by UAD delivers incredibly rich and warm tones for synthesizers and bass. I am extremely satisfied with this product and highly recommend it to everyone.

F. d'Ersu

March 15, 2024

Smooth

Overall it sounds Amazing. The mid band is incredible, it has character and softness combined. Love it !

b. boubacar

March 15, 2024

Nice eq collections

Nice pream for my bus channel

K. Efstratiou

March 14, 2024

Sounds unreal!

Got the Helios EQ recently and fell in love with it. Quite possibly my favorite console-style EQ so far. And I own many. Thumbs Up UAD!!

A. chandra

March 12, 2024

Used on Guitar

Very impressive plug-in so far.

D. Tainer

March 12, 2024

So Far, Used for Bass--Brilliant!

I have not had a chance to use this for vocals, but used it for bass on a ska song I'm working on and it sounds perfect, as if I was at Olympic Studios myself! Based on this, I'm also going to apply it to the drum bus. Very impressive plug-in so far.

a. falesi

March 4, 2024

Underrated gem

People are often looking for the same emulations over and over.
We are plenty of the same Eqs, Comps, Channel strips... How many Neves do you already have in your arsenal? This have his own flavor, his "personality" and, most of all, it sounds sweet.

M. Balanky

March 2, 2024

This thing is magic - yes

Sounds great for electric guitars. I use it probably more than the 1084 and 1073 etc. It just sounds great for classic rock type tones.

J. Dallarda

March 1, 2024

Tons of mojo

This is one of UAD's best. I slept on this one for far too long. Have had it for a about a year now, and since then and now as well, every session gets multiple instances of this one. I'm generally not one to write reviews but saw that somehow this was sitting at two stars and that's such an inaccurate injustice that it's a crime, so had to write a proper review, since (I guess because it's native now, or there's some kind of glitch?) suddenly this plug only had one review, only two stars and did not even make any sense and talked only about the 1073 and 1084. Totally nonsensical review. Anyway - tons of character, depth and analog mojo, for guitars and anything you throw at it. Big, rich and aggressive in an ear pleasing, complimentary, musical way - not harsh. This one is a beauty.

21-29 of 29 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2