Hitsville EQ Collection

Hitsville EQ Collection

Customer Reviews

Hitsville EQ Collection

Overall Rating

13 Item(s)

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Scott

July 4, 2022

This legendary unit was worth the wait

Sounds fantastic on individual tracks and groups: Kicks, Snares, Bass, GTRs, Vocals, Keys, Strings, Brass, Busses, Mix Buss, Mastering. This thing is incredibly useful on levels of the mix.

R. Rasiński

June 29, 2022

The Final Touch

It works great when using it after the Manley Vari-Mu. I still use the Chandler Limited Curve Bender Mastering EQ and Manley EQ but Hitsville is the final touch. Worth all $ 53 in Bundle promotion ;)

K. Garry

June 18, 2022

Great mix buss tool, Pultec contender?

Couple weeks in…. Learning M/S techniques is a big reason i purchased this and I really love what it can do. The sheen on the top end is really sweet, still digging into the 1/2 function, not clear on what it does. Four stars because I am a post mixer and the fixed Hz are limiting, but I know that’s what I signed up forhere. Overall, a great EQ and FUN alternative to a Pultec.

R. Bouma

June 16, 2022

unique tool- thank you + thank you UAD

What can I say? Once you start to work with this beautiful machine you are hooked.. Or? You don’t understand music and sounddesign at all -I would dare to say:). The frequencies are specified for a certain age of time where vinyl was THE medium. Nevertheless if you understand and love that sound, the shapes she creates are wonderful! The MS also work really well. In every Masterchain it has its basic spot now. But ! i do use more tools around, preferably with a clear sound like the maselec, to fill the gaps. The color is very natural, warm and trusted but it can have a nasty bite in the higher frequencies. All together one of those machines that are so rare, that I am very happy about the fact that UAD made it possible to ‘have one’. Thanks UAD!

R. Rattay

June 14, 2022

Super

Very good addition.
You get to your destination quickly.
Ideal for mastering too.

C. Bergström

June 3, 2022

Amazing sound

And you can’t overthink it since the frequencies are set and there’s no analyser.
According to plugindoctor it looks like it cramps, but who cares if it sounds great

E. LOPES DE OLIVEIRA

June 2, 2022

Hitsville EQ Collection

Great Eq! Using it on all my projects...

T. Schofield

May 29, 2022

Never Have I EVER!!!

Wow! Just wow! Absolutely incredible plug in. Turn it up all the way and it will still sound great. Sculpt and shapes like a charm. This plug in paired with the studer is an absolute menace. Bite the bullet and buy it now!!! YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!

Š. Kominko

May 26, 2022

The sound I've always been looking for.

I tried the demo in detail and I must say that this equalizer got me very quickly, with its absolutely perfect sound. It's the equalizer I've always been looking for. A wonderful and perfect sound for me. I invest the next earned money in this equalizer. I didn't think UA could still raise the bar higher with already perfect plugins, but they did it. For me, UA is the absolute unit in the market. Thank you for the excellent work you do 1000%. Thanks to you, we can also make professional sound at home.

B. Epps

May 23, 2022

Hard to Let Go!

Well, I stared working on a new mix, so of course I had to test this Plugin out. Wow, it fit right into my workflow.

I usually don't buy right away, (initial pricing) but with nine days left on my demo, I had to make this purchase. It didn't take long for me to realized that I wouldn't be able to remove this excellent EQ from my mix!

It's not magic, it doesn't fix bad mixes, but if you have a nice clean mix, you'll definitely hear the flavors this has to offer. Nice one!

M. Petrillo

May 20, 2022

Simple & Soulful

This plugin is fantastic. Quick to find your frequencies to tailor, and doesn't crap out with harsh edges. Would use it on all channels if I could!

L. György

May 20, 2022

Great Plugin!!!!!

I use it in Spark subscription, awesome EQ.
Better then Api or Neve... and MO-Q;)
Congrat UAD!

D. Marais

May 18, 2022

Wow....just wow

Just got the demo, but I know this is going to be purchased after my next payday. This eq is so velvety and gorgeous and really does impart that Motown vibe and silkiness. When this eq plugin was announced, I thought there was no way I needed another eq, but this, like so many of the iconic UA emulations, carries a signature sound that is exquisite. The tracking/mixing eq is such fun and the mastering box adds a magical, hi-fi sheen on the mix bus. Killer. Bravo, UAD and the geniuses at Motown who originally engineered these beauties!

13 Item(s)