LA-610 MkII Classic Tube Recording Channel

LA-610 MkII Classic Tube Recording Channel

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

LA-610 MkII

Overall Rating

101-120 of 121 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Salant

June 21, 2011

This is the biggest upgrade i have made to my studio. A beautiful tube channel with the option of gain reduction for those loud sources. My GO TO for vocal and bass. You can get some cool drive by turning up the gain knob, or a super clean feel by putting it to 0 or below. I was able to afford one but got two UA products, 610 and LA-2A, in a single rackspace to get that UA sound!

K. Klemettinen

June 20, 2011

Very good preamp. Working great with vocals and bass

M. Welgemoed

June 19, 2011

Since I started to record vocals with the LA-610 MK II, I fell completely in love with this channel strip. My vocal recordings now sound rich, clear and full of depth and definition. I shall never use another channel strip for vocal recording again. And on bass guitar...awesome results! This is a must-have piece of equipment for every professional and serious studio-musician out there!

P. Halas

June 19, 2011

I like this channel strip.
I use it in a movie studio to records dialogs.
I like to comp in it, but the real star is the preamp for me:)

J. Ivan

June 18, 2011

LA 610 MKII is the best device to use. Now I can not imagine recording without LA 610th Excellent device. Clean and precise sound. I have other UA of hardware. Excellent work.

S. Nguyen

June 18, 2011

I was using Avalon 737sp channel strip exclusively in my project studio. One day a friend of my bringing over his new UA LA 610 MKII to try out at my place so after hooking it up with my usually go to Neumann U87ai mic i was blown away by how much warm and vintage tone this give to my vocal recording session that day and a week later I went out and bought the LA 610 MKii at my Guitar center where i lived ever since it my go to Mic Preamp on almost everything I recorded.

R. Mc

June 18, 2011

FANTASTIC !!!
THE BEST EVER
MY GUITAR ,VOCALS, BASS, KEYBOARDS SOUND LIKE THE BEST EVER
BUY THIS PRODUCT BEFORE ITS TO LATE

G. Hayes

June 18, 2011

I love it, nice sound and the best compressor i've ever used

E. Wicherts

June 18, 2011

Nice Unit ! It's a bit touchy on the inputs, but overall it gives a nice vintage warm sound. Eq, although simple, gives a nice touch to the sound. Compression/limiting is smooth and natural sounding.

J. Beuter

June 17, 2011

My LA 610 is a very professional sounding device and I don´t want to miss it in my recording process. It produces a very full, clear authentic sound and you nearly don´t have to work on it in your DAW. Other Channelstrips need much more knobs and circuit tricks to produce a sound, which comes only a little bit close to the LA 610.
The Gain-adjustments are wideranged, also the impedance adjustments for mic, line and guitar. The level knob is also very good to adjust the tube sound in a wide range. Sometimes I wish a little more possibilities to adjust the EQ-settings, specially for the mids, but o.k., you cannot have all.
Highlight is the optical T4 compressor, which makes your record sounding very, very expensive. And it´s so easy to adjust. Very helpful are the possibilities to route the levels of the preamp, the sum level and the gainreduction to the meter. Also great is to set the compressor to limiter mode.
Five Stars for this great product, which beats nearly all the available Channelstrips on the market.
Best regards
from
Johannes

R. Reiter

June 17, 2011

This is a wonderful piece of gear, and my first-call channel strip in the studio. Makes nearly everything sound better, even inexpensive mikes. I use it to go into the AD converters and then into my Pro Tools system. Can be fairly transparent, or nicely colored - either way, I still get that great analog "Mojo" that I'm always looking for!

C. Tolle

June 17, 2011

Great warm sounding channel strip, awesome DI for Bass as well.

J. Dodd

June 17, 2011

You really can't beat great valve mic pre/compression rack units.
I have a couple of other much more expensive brands which I really love. This unit has joined that elite club, it has character and warmth, correct use of the straight forward front panel can really add to most voices, guitars, bass etc..
I love just plugging my guitars straight in the front input.. great!
The "retro design" is also pretty cool !

S. Breusov

June 17, 2011

Hello
I work with this machine, the floor with a microphone in a pair of AT 4060. They seem made ​​for each other! The sound on top!
Thank Universal Audio!

J. Teeters

June 16, 2011

This was my first piece of UA hardware. It will most likely be buried with me when I leave this world. The 610 MKll started it all for me, and now the only gear I own is UA. I love you Universal Audio!

J. Walla

June 16, 2011

Very good device, I am very happy with them. I really proved to be the voice recording. I also recorded them with bass guitar with very good results.

C. Sauder

June 16, 2011

I bought this peace of gear about a year ago and since then it is my main setup for recoring vocals. Usualy my chain's like this: Brauner VMX into the LA-610, that goes to an old UA 1176LN and then into the desk (all connected with Vovox cables). I usally record with Steinbergs Nuendo and use the Studer plug-in on the channel as well. This gives me the sound I was looking for. It's easy to handle and a good starting point where ever one might wanna go. Thanks UA team, you make my day in the studio.

U. Borjesson

June 16, 2011

Together with a Neumann TL-103 or an Audio Technica AT4033, it covers every recording situation I come across in my way of work, I rate it a 4 just because I miss a "link" with that I could have had 2 and done bus-comp and mastering with it too:-)

K. O'gorman

June 16, 2011

My go to preamp for silky smooth and round bass vocals and acousitic guitar. What can I say ? Warm fat and big. Thanks UA !!!!! Next stop 6176.

J. Newman

June 15, 2011

This is my go to vox pre. The compressor levels out the vox very nicely and the tone matched up with the Rodes NT-2a, perfect!

101-120 of 121 Results